4G91 Gang..

Cpmah.... check wat ECU code first n go ask arnd b4 buying....
from wat i know 5660n 7375 wiring can ngam wit a few 1.8 ECUs... but not all 1.8 ECU can ngam... so beware... but since u r planning to et e-manage why not use it on yr 5660 ECU only.... why need another 1.8 ECU..

ijoe...aku not yet gi chop shop and my mech place...so dunno yet
but no knock sensor pun tarak hal 1...juz tat engine light will on all the time

ello evrybody...long tyme no talk...hehehe...im planning to get 4-2-1 exhaust manifold...wat da best ah? cuz im tinking of 1.6 manifold..or maybe a 1.8 manifold..is there a specific manifold for 4g91?...and btw wat is the compression ratio for 4g91 engine?

partyJOE said:
Cpmah.... check wat ECU code first n go ask arnd b4 buying....
from wat i know 5660n 7375 wiring can ngam wit a few 1.8 ECUs... but not all 1.8 ECU can ngam... so beware... but since u r planning to et e-manage why not use it on yr 5660 ECU only.... why need another 1.8 ECU..

I am sure my unit is 5660 ECU, if the SGTI ECU socket all can plug into my 5660 ECU wiring, is it comfirm can use?

about the e-manage, i also think about it~ skip the SGTI ECU, one time go e-manage, but the blue version dont have rev-cut function. I wanted to change rev-cut to 7.5K. Do you have any idea now e-manage blue with all wiring & tuning cost how much?

cpmah,

wirafly said:
cpmah, 4G91 valve may not strong enuf to hold the valve movement on high engine speed, may cause valve hit on piston and bye bye to piston, but stronger valve spring may drag your engine response on low speed.

Are you sure 4G93 ecu ngam your engine, later air fuel ratio tak ngam then engine bye bye

wirafly,

Thx, me also concern about the a/f ratio tak ngam~~

hornydrifter said:
ello evrybody...long tyme no talk...hehehe...im planning to get 4-2-1 exhaust manifold...wat da best ah? cuz im tinking of 1.6 manifold..or maybe a 1.8 manifold..is there a specific manifold for 4g91?...and btw wat is the compression ratio for 4g91 engine?

hi bro, if u got money, u can try hotbits or zenden extractor. party and skyline using zenden. U can ask them the performance. If u want to use stock 1, better go for 1.8 extractor. U ask ijoe. He want to sell his 4g93 extractor.:shades_smile:

for 91 engine, u can plug with mitsubishi 1.8 ecu like 6123,1.6 DOHC ecu 8850, is another way to upgrade ur ecu. but sure u will run rich after plug in. But an oppersite way, 4G93 DOHC engine can plug well with 4G91 ecu either 92 DOHC ecu ; due to engine can run a to normal AFR ( normally all the factory setting is bias to rich for safety run )
But I dun sure that whether SGTI ecu can be use or not. and is useless for 4G91 engine plug in with bigger cc ecu .
For extractor, 1.6 SOHC 421 is good enough already for 91 engine, this due to both engine output, torque range dun hv much different.
U will feel lack of low end torque when plug in with 1.8 421; this due to piping diameter too big for 91 engine.
Happy mod :D

cpmah said:
I am sure my unit is 5660 ECU, if the SGTI ECU socket all can plug into my 5660 ECU wiring, is it comfirm can use?

about the e-manage, i also think about it~ skip the SGTI ECU, one time go e-manage, but the blue version dont have rev-cut function. I wanted to change rev-cut to 7.5K. Do you have any idea now e-manage blue with all wiring & tuning cost how much?

cpmah,

bro... wat i meant is .... check the SGTI ecu code n go ask arnd if can ngam wit 5660 wiring..... SGTI mmc or siemen ecu.... beware now they r too many con job going arnd on ECUs.... just take the seller to yr mech n pasang there...if no problem then only pay.... just a freindly advise....

btw... bro u got the crank pulley from rodeeoo rite... pasang aredy.... how?...any difference or not.... pls share lar bro....:X-:

my fren did this mod b4.... still surviving with out a single problem....
his 4g91 with 7375 wiring...put 1.8 ECU code 7737(sumthg likedat, not sure abt the code).... 1.8 Air Flow sensor.... but he also put in 1.8 block wit head aredy lar.... considered 4g93 aredy now....

I do agree that our stock ECUs are preset to run abit rich, it is meant to compensate any mod that u do that does not alter a/f ratio but would require more fuel like PnP, hi cam so on so forth..

however i dont really think a 4g91 equiped with a 4g93 ecu will be running too rich provided u r using the 4g93 maf sensor.. our injector are smaller than 4g93 ones..

thanx ppl for the exractor info...btw y carbie compression higher ah?... i just install a 1.8 intake manifold,gti cams and adjustable cam pulley..yesterday i tune the car after running in the intake and the cams...the car jerks at 5500rpm above..y ah? like power tak masuk after that..feel so frustated....my fren said fuel pum no good as it is stock 1.3...is it true? or maybe from other thing...:cry_smile:

hornydrifter said:
thanx ppl for the exractor info...btw y carbie compression higher ah?... i just install a 1.8 intake manifold,gti cams and adjustable cam pulley..yesterday i tune the car after running in the intake and the cams...the car jerks at 5500rpm above..y ah? like power tak masuk after that..feel so frustated....my fren said fuel pum no good as it is stock 1.3...is it true? or maybe from other thing...:cry_smile:

One question, did you adjust your iginition timing after play with your cam timing, this is a must especially when you retard your intake timing, happy mod cam pulley but be reminded is either you get pickup or top end, no win win situation

partyJOE said:
bro... wat i meant is .... check the SGTI ecu code n go ask arnd if can ngam wit 5660 wiring..... SGTI mmc or siemen ecu.... beware now they r too many con job going arnd on ECUs.... just take the seller to yr mech n pasang there...if no problem then only pay.... just a freindly advise....
btw... bro u got the crank pulley from rodeeoo rite... pasang aredy.... how?...any difference or not.... pls share lar bro....:X-:

The SGTI ECU is MMC version, code not sure. If I can change the speed cut to 7.5K without changing ECU, than I will save the money for e-manage lor..

The crank pulley you also know~~aiya....I check with my friend this is T6 or T7, he say the strengh is sound like T7 lar. I oledi send the pulley for cleaning & coating black. When take back, i will weight the pulley again. This sunday i am going to install it.

Will feed back here.

cpmah,

cpmah said:
The SGTI ECU is MMC version, code not sure. If I can change the speed cut to 7.5K without changing ECU, than I will save the money for e-manage lor..

The crank pulley you also know~~aiya....I check with my friend this is T6 or T7, he say the strengh is sound like T7 lar. I oledi send the pulley for cleaning & coating black. When take back, i will weight the pulley again. This sunday i am going to install it.

Will feed back here.

cpmah,
I'm sure its better to go for RSM instead of changing the ECU if just for the sake of increasing the speed and rev cut, u get an eye catching gadget and it should be cheaper than ECU.. I also heard from frens that u can just buang the rev cut totally thru bypass of ECU signal for rev cut which is not so recomended lah.. later wrongly done kaboom pulak..

Sure kah E-manage cannot remove rev cut? this one i'm not sure lah.. thought like can but hell i never own one.. hehehe maybe alvin can confirm about this..

tajulsans said:
I also heard from frens that u can just buang the rev cut totally thru bypass of ECU signal for rev cut which is not so recomended lah.. later wrongly done kaboom pulak..

I still din see the point to remove rev cut if engine power drop significantly after redline, somemore it lead to engine wear and tear if not gone thro engine blue print