4G91 Gang..

thats y i dont dare to pasang yet.....
so u mean got specific cable like cable no.1 to spark plug no.1?
but there is no labels on the cables rite?
how to know which is which??

erm....which cable is the faulty wan?

skyline_maniac said:

dis 1 have to type panjang panjang... i answer after lunch...

thanks ayell 4 the invitation... sure come 2 segamat when got time... nw exams r near.. mayb after exam..... lookin 4ward 2 meet all the sifus... so u all can teach me more....haha...

to wirafly.... wan 2 know bout wei yip extractor?? wats wei yip??? brand??
some frenz advice me tat open pod air filter not suitable for auto car????
true arr? they say bttr 2 stick bac 2 t stock??
opinion pls....

cuz planning on gettin them after CNY...then got xtra cash... haha...

:cry_smile: all toking bout modification...me on the other hand...toking bout how to counter my engine prob,......wat a sad situation..

ayell said:
wirafly..
either 2.6mm is safe to bore or not, I can't say, really I don't know. But looking at the liner width of my 91 after rebore is the same as the 92 liner that I take as reference, so base on that I could say it is within tolerance.

Other than the parts I mentioned, I thing there is no need to change anything else, but it is good to consider the radiator, to use a bigger (as 1.6) or double layer one.

angelic_ryder
welcome to 91 gang, u studying in melaka ha.. come to segamat la, we yumcha heheh. About the rebore u can read as my post before.. hp gain I'm not sure.. never dynoed my ride.

Thank for information, really appreciate it to become my reference when talk to machanic, :)

angelic_ryder said:
thanks ayell 4 the invitation... sure come 2 segamat when got time... nw exams r near.. mayb after exam..... lookin 4ward 2 meet all the sifus... so u all can teach me more....haha...

to wirafly.... wan 2 know bout wei yip extractor?? wats wei yip??? brand??
some frenz advice me tat open pod air filter not suitable for auto car????
true arr? they say bttr 2 stick bac 2 t stock??
opinion pls....

cuz planning on gettin them after CNY...then got xtra cash... haha...

wei yip is a shop name, which always got people blame their service but I dun have any problem at all when deal with them.

Many extractor in wei yip, please check my previous on my extractor which bought from wei yip, picture included, to me it working well and chun.

ayell said:
Now its reading 3500rpm at 110km/h
thats about my car.. in 1.6 gbox.. but i think mine higher abit, 110 about 3.6k rpm.. 1st and 2nd gear damn fast but 3rd sakit abit.. its abit long on 3rd..

wirafly said:
hehe, luckily u din see us, else we cannot witness monster car. I, partyjoe and skyline continue stay there awhile talk a little DIY stuff there...hehe
tiau hai.. no wonder i look for u guys at eneos canot found.. say wanna go look2 at eneos, i though u guys left to eneos oledi..

Just back from lunch with my colleague's friend, finally got chances sit inside evo9, crazy mad fast, the car about 3000rpm turbo kick in then after 5000rpm it zoom until 7000rpm like free reving, MIVEC kick in!!!! I only got one question in my mind, can the car stop?

Then after that on the way back to office, my friend drive his evo7 with aftermarket ecu + here and there modified engine, the low end is more power than evo 9, but then his car after 5000rpm like die die....:confused_smile: , haha.

tajulsans said:
tiau hai.. no wonder i look for u guys at eneos canot found.. say wanna go look2 at eneos, i though u guys left to eneos oledi..

hahhaah i am innocent case here....
joe said he wanna go back soon liao....so i told him someother time lor....
so 3 of us stood there and chit chat for a while....

u should have called us on the phone mar....lol
i went toilet....then came out see u and ayell cabut liao....

tajulsans said:

huh....u jalan there ah...hahaahaah...plan cancelled already ma..hehe

skyline_maniac said:
hahhaah i am innocent case here....
joe said he wanna go back soon liao....so i told him someother time lor....
so 3 of us stood there and chit chat for a while....

u should have called us on the phone mar....lol
i went toilet....then came out see u and ayell cabut liao....
damn, talk about shit happens.. at that particular time my hpon died.. even my gf marah me as i promise her to go jalan2, ask her to drop by jusco Kepong on her way back to gombak.. i cant pick her up as TT at Kepong.. hahahah.. I so susah look for public phone, she was on her way back oledi.. Actually after paying the mamak, i saw ur car there, waited for quite some time, though u walk to eneos oledi.

skyline_maniac said:

To test it, u switch on ur engine.. then start from cyl 1, cabut the spark plug.. if the plug cable is in good condition, ur engine will like wanna die (as in idling become worse). if nothing happens, than that is the faulty cable loh..

cable length have no effect but if u put wrong plug at the wrong cyl, then sure will letup2, and misfiring..

skyline.... cabut 1 by 1... cabut the first cable completely from the first cylinder n ingition distributor.... then plug in the same length cable i give u... start engine n drive... c the response... if still there... then change the cable from the 2nd cylinder n so on...

ayell said:
Welcome to 4G91 gang.. yes.. I'm having fun, playing with the gb, have to learn new timing to shift gear, especially downshift.. on the way back to Segamat that night try to downshift to 3rd gear and the same speed I use to.. make my car smoke the tyres hahahha

So.. how about your gb? Okay?

My gb is ok, now 3100rpm 110km/h.

Pickup power drop a lot liao~~~wuwuwuwu

But highspeed is better now~~

you change to short shift la~~sure your 0-400 can faster wan....

Oh ya.. forgot to ask.. what time dat day complete install your gb? and so sorry as well that I cannot take the transparent cam pulley cover.. budget short..

err i have a question, do 4g91 and 4g92 have the same stroke? i know that 4g92 piston is 81mm, and 4g91 is roughly 79mm, (78.4mm as ayell mentioned) but how about their stroke? since ayell got 161x something cc, then what is the ccc of a stock 4g92? yes 4g92 piston is already high com piston, but if can get mivec then it is even higher. but very hard to get. mivec piston is 81mm as well... but if wanna put into 4g91, maybe need to mod the piston a bit so escape the opening valve as it is way higher than 4g91 standard ones. if i am not mistaken, ijoe had the same mod as welll

juz wan 2 ask.... if mod like ayell untill 16++ cc, hows the performance compare 2 mivec.... is it more powerful than a mivec??? n wats t risk of mod like tis???
is it bttr 2 mod tis way compare to bolt on turbo 4 a 4G91... n wats the hp for the engine after mod like ayell...

need some advice on surbo.... wat is tat? its some kinda passive turbo.. bt true or not tat it can increase hp... cuz hard 2 believe... can gain hp with a cheap device....

b4 i 4get, Hapy CNY to all chinese out there.. hope u all get more ang pou....
then can mod more...hahahha

one more thing... as i was readin tru t forums.. i come across somethin bout 4G91 manual....still got arr??
if got, can send me??? email [email protected]

milo..
stock 92 is 1597cc and the stroke is the same as 91 (77.5)

angelic_ryder
you've got mail