4G91 Gang..

angelic_ryder said:
hi..me again... been reading a lot of the previous forums... really a lot of info... realise tat extractors n air filter r quite important to gain hp...
wan 2 ask, since i got limited budget, wat should i get 1st?? extractor 4-2-1 or KNN open pod air filter?? or should i get other stuff 1st?? my budget is around rm500 -rm1000.... n can tell me the price of the gadgets... roughly will do....n also how muc hp can i gain by addin extractor n air filter....
hope 2 hear more fr u all.....
got loads 2 learn fr u sifus....
my msn... [email protected]....
I would suggest u to upgrade the air filter and exhaust piping from mid to end.. reason, air filter is one of the cheapest and most effective upgrade, immediate result will be felt.. piping is useful to increase the power further.. changing to 4-2-1 also no use if piping is small.. expect around 5% or more increase in power lah..

thanks tajulsans sifu.... how much will the filtr cost?? should i go 4 KNN or HKS.... i heard tat hks filters very noisy... is it true??? n also how muc the piping cost usually???

tajulsans said:
hahhaha, should giv that ass to wirafly la.. he is the lady ma.. next TT wirafly will wear G string and make bouncing ass.. hahahah

I feel I kena sexual harassment, :shocked: , tajulsans kept putting me in his sexual imagination, yak.....:emoticon_U:

ayell said:
lorrr.. when I came to my car.. I look around and I thought everybody gone already.. so I also "celah" la.. GB is okay, myself not very ok, demam.. now improved on low end torque, but my 5th gear feel like 4th gear lorrr hehehheheh..
Maybe I talk later about the GB.. today MC lorr.. hehhehe

ayell, when the time I came out from toilet I saw ur car leave already, :confused_smile: , not manage to look look ur mod, anywhere really impressed you car pickup, smooth and fast..:_:

May I know in details you mod? especially the cc upgrade.

angelic_ryder said:
hi..me again... been reading a lot of the previous forums... really a lot of info... realise tat extractors n air filter r quite important to gain hp...
wan 2 ask, since i got limited budget, wat should i get 1st?? extractor 4-2-1 or KNN open pod air filter?? or should i get other stuff 1st?? my budget is around rm500 -rm1000.... n can tell me the price of the gadgets... roughly will do....n also how muc hp can i gain by addin extractor n air filter....
hope 2 hear more fr u all.....
got loads 2 learn fr u sifus....
my msn... [email protected]....

budget RM500-RM1000?

get wei yip 4G93 421 extractor installed, RM225-RM240 depend on your negotiation skill, then get an after market air filter either drop in or open pod, I prefer drop in as u less headache in setup and maintenance as well as performance during hot weather, but if you prefer "Sound Garang from far far but long time din see you car", go for open pod...hehe :_:

cc upgrade? means ayell's car is actually how many cc? couldn't 1496 cc right since there is an epgrade.

i using the 4-2-1 extractor also... but can't tell the difference, cos got some other mod at the same time also... mid piping is only 1.6, so freaking smalll... plan to upgrade to 1.8 after chinese new year, end piping is 2.0 inch... i leqrned this from a taiwan magazine, cos it said that the piping from small to big, can take care both pickup and top end... don know ttrue or not.

rm 1000 a lot of money already lo. can change metal gasket, extractor, and airfilter, maybe can do ur piping if u can talk co*k with the boss. :_: should feel much better performance.

angelic_ryder said:
KNN air filter quite effective and costs more or less 350 (whole set including breather cap). quite noisy oso la but dunno about hks

to all sifus, thanks 4 the advice...bt need 2 ask wirafly, wat do u mean by wei yip 4G93 421 extractor.... wei yip is brand or wat???

oi...i ask price only...a bit interested la...coz straight power ma...but i stil love NA la...so i not so sure...monster mod?sure everybody oso hav it in mind....but,no cash sadly...mayb by mid year i got enuf cash to monster mod my car...like ayell

milo said:
cc upgrade? means ayell's car is actually how many cc? couldn't 1496 cc right since there is an epgrade.
His car is 1.6++ oledi.. using high comp piston and i think is 0.5 mm bigger than standard 1.6.

MiTec-i said:
oi...i ask price only...a bit interested la...coz straight power ma...but i stil love NA la...so i not so sure...monster mod?sure everybody oso hav it in mind....but,no cash sadly...mayb by mid year i got enuf cash to monster mod my car...like ayell
hahaha.. biase mah.. everybody wants power.. I was thinking of charging my car but after considering the cost of all the gadgets required.. might as well do a bore up ler.. cheaper and not hassle as using turbo..

tajulsans said:
hahaha.. biase mah.. everybody wants power.. I was thinking of charging my car but after considering the cost of all the gadgets required.. might as well do a bore up ler.. cheaper and not hassle as using turbo..

same opinion, :shades_smile: , 4G91 new topic....rebore and upgrade CC...hehe

hahaha guys.. my car no monster lah.. so so only.. old man car maaa...

Since everybody want to know abou the cc, here it is...

(Bore x Bore x Stroke x Nos of Cylinder x 12.87)/16386 = cc
(81.5 x 81.5 x 77.5 x 4 x 12.87)/16386 = 1,617

The cost is about 1 thousand.. rebore, new piston, new piston ring, head gasket, labour.. this cost at small town Segamat, if KL maybe more.

cpmah said:
Hi, i am new here, hope can meet sifu sifu here next time~~hehe.

I am the one who swap gb with ayell, hope he have fun time playing with his gb.:_:

Welcome to 4G91 gang.. yes.. I'm having fun, playing with the gb, have to learn new timing to shift gear, especially downshift.. on the way back to Segamat that night try to downshift to 3rd gear and the same speed I use to.. make my car smoke the tyres hahahha

So.. how about your gb? Okay?

ayell said:
hahaha guys.. my car no monster lah.. so so only.. old man car maaa...

Since everybody want to know abou the cc, here it is...

(Bore x Bore x Stroke x Nos of Cylinder x 12.87)/16386 = cc
(81.5 x 81.5 x 77.5 x 4 x 12.87)/16386 = 1,617

The cost is about 1 thousand.. rebore, new piston, new piston ring, head gasket, labour.. this cost at small town Segamat, if KL maybe more.

ayell, woow, thanks for sharing, I think cc upgrade is the best, whatever we mod on accident engine, we gain one side then sure loss another side, best is CC upgrade...one more question, you piston is from normal 4G92P or mivec? any different?

I think cost here should be more higher because those bugger wanna make more margin, but other than cost, I think whether the shop skillfull also another issue, if simply bore whether knowing what their do, then fuck liaw.

that night you car pickup really chun la...now make most of us who witness that night a bit shame to talk car mod...real monster car...hehe :_:

ayell said:
Welcome to 4G91 gang.. yes.. I'm having fun, playing with the gb, have to learn new timing to shift gear, especially downshift.. on the way back to Segamat that night try to downshift to 3rd gear and the same speed I use to.. make my car smoke the tyres hahahha

So.. how about your gb? Okay?

now you car 5th gear 110km/h how many rpm reading? sound very siok...too bad I must stick back to auto...:'(

hahaha.. I thought that nite everybody gone edi.. that's why I tekan kaw-kaw.. If I know u all watching me.. I sure go slow one.. hahahhahahah

I use normal 4G92P piston.. as I know it is high compression already.