4G67 block and evo stuff....

if u price is attractive sure i want...pm me the best price budy...ops wrong place of thread edi....

i've bought the block, but didn't start the project yet. huhuuu

is it safe for 4g67 to bore until 86mm??
what's its pros and cons?
how bout it's reliability on long distance journey?
i've heard that for rebored block, it has abit problem when cruising long distance..is it true?

is it safe for 4g67 to bore until 86mm??
what's its pros and cons?
how bout it's reliability on long distance journey?
i've heard that for rebored block, it has abit problem when cruising long distance..is it true?

reboring to 86mm for the 67 block quite safe coz the block is identical to the vr4 block,btw reboring block is ok but depends on u set upfor example,u need to consider u injector and fuel reg oso the fuel pum to make sure the fueling going enough all the time...cruising long distance
is going to depends on ur foot.if u floor all the way sure la got problem.
My exp no problem at all as long as u mods suit the stuff fox example engine management...:driver:

i read all the post and feel like i also wanna change to 67 block...been paying roadtax for 2.0 rite now...:banghead:

hehe...basically the reason im going for this mod is for legal process to endorse
my car but since can enjoy the lower rate 1.8cc road tax is a bonus for me then.:driver:

hehe...basically the reason im going for this mod is for legal process to endorse
my car but since can enjoy the lower rate 1.8cc road tax is a bonus for me then.:driver:

evo mongster here giving advice...cool...so howz ya 800whp car bro :P

y dun jz buy a 67 engine den go JPJ reg.after tat swap wif evo or vr4 engine wif 67 engine no.??? i think change engine no. is much more easy den rebore, bore rojak n !@#$%^*()

punch can be done...but dun wan any inquiry frm jpj later,
since i dont wan to bribe them aswell..thats frm my side...

actually 4G67 is na or turbo? fr wat car model? :adore:sori for asking silly ques, but i would like to noe.

its from NA model...which car model i oso duno but it doens`t had the oil squiter
which is applied to the vr4 block...most of the stuff was indentical..:biggrin:

its from NA model...which car model i oso duno but it doens`t had the oil squiter

is sohc or dohc?

DOHC bro ,

and thanks bro trinity for explaining, anyway evo3 h/c not cheap nowadays, and then the
i asked my mech today , he said wont be cheap as well , maybe not more expensive than buying a GSR h/c but u get a 2.0 evo similar ,