4G67 block and evo stuff....

i just wanna ask u guys...
it's a bit pening for newbie like me..
ok, between this 2 setup,which one is better...
using vr4 4g67 head + vr4 4g63 block or evo 4g63 head + vr4 4g67 block???

sorry dig old thread, 4g67 block can be use on evo 4 and above or not? or just evo 1-3 only can use it?

hi, just curious about one thing,

How much we can boost if using stock 4G67 internal?
like piston, rod and crank..

if using 1.5mm or 2mm metal head gasket, is it safe to boost below 1 bar
using stock internal 4G67?

Sorry for asking many question.. Thanks in advance..

hi, just curious about one thing,

How much we can boost if using stock 4G67 internal?
like piston, rod and crank..

if using 1.5mm or 2mm metal head gasket, is it safe to boost below 1 bar
using stock internal 4G67?

Sorry for asking many question.. Thanks in advance..

bro,juz my exp..fren of mine using,evo 6 piston,86mm,standard 4g67 rod and toda 1.5mm metal gasket, balance crank,pulley and flywheel.walbro pump and sard fuel reg and and currently run wif hks gt pro turbo,hks wastegate and this fellow boosting on 1.8bar during drag time and normal driving is 1 bar...so far he drive the car 6 month witout any problem.not to forget the engine monitored by afc neo only..bare in mind no high cam.
my advise to you to be play safe...normal driving 0.9bar shoud be ok...and if you
intend to drag(bersukan)1.2 or 1.3 bar in enough(not in sepang ok)
what ever the advise is, you should go and talk wif you foremen 1st before making
any dec ok..happy trying.:driver:

Tq so much trinityblood for ur experience and opinion..

Currently I doubt about engine reliability if bore the block..
After much reading, I assume a lot of member of zth have re bore their block..
need an opinion from all of u guys..

Tq so much trinityblood for ur experience and opinion..

Currently I doubt about engine reliability if bore the block..
After much reading, I assume a lot of member of zth have re bore their block..
need an opinion from all of u guys..

no prob budy.check you pm...:sleep:

happy trying budy.its good feeling compare you punch the engine num...
sometimes you scared to through the roadblock..hehe,unless you drive
you car for sdb lor...
btw if anyone need vr4flywheel check the marketplace coz im selling mine..

anyone from jb who knows any place here where i can re-bore my 4g67 block??? :confused:
at 1st i think that i wanna pnp vr4 than punch oni..but a bit scared laa.. :biggrin:

I think many engineering workshop can do that...
but the perfectness is the issue..
Many shop can do but to find the best place is hard...

Gud luck..

anyone from jb who knows any place here where i can re-bore my 4g67 block??? :confused:
at 1st i think that i wanna pnp vr4 than punch oni..but a bit scared laa.. :biggrin:

Re-bore 4g67 block not really difficult and any engineering place can do,juz bring
u block and te evo piston,make sure u use back 4g67 rod.JB ar sure got a lot,talk to u foremen bro sure he know la...normal driving car also sometime need to rebore ma..Punch the vr4 block not really a good choice unless u already register bro.
the different between 4g67(after rebore) and vr4 2liter is the oil squiter(cooling the piston) and the oil pump coz if u use 4g67 block need to buy oil adapter unless u can find the vr4 oil pump pnp only.so u used 1.8 block oso gain similar power lor but paying a bit cheap road tax..hehe thanks to all that replying my post and help
me build my 4g67 from 0-hero like jinkl,rpmracing,rsgang juz to name a few..:biggrin:

here some pic to give u more spirit to build u 4g67 bro...and
it juz to prove that im been trough all the process budy
not more then that....:driver:

• 20080110870.jpg
    20080110870.jpg
    48.1 KB · Views: 340
  • Image1036.jpg
    Image1036.jpg
    50 KB · Views: 635
bro trinityblood...how much the cost for u to rebore ur block??
now what type of pistons do u use??
i plan to rebore my block n use evo piston..is it ok??

cost to rebore block is not always same..diferent place may be dif charges..
but mine reboring and press the piston is almost rm400,im buying evo3 halfcut
so im using the piston back. After u done rebore the block and used evo piston
it should be no problem at all.we gain bck the 2 liter power budy....:listen:

no laa just wanna make raw calculation..
so bro trinityblood,mind sharing with me how much hp ur monster produced with this kind of mods??

haha...before i done my project im expecting to reach at least gain the same power wif standard evo 3...after all tune wif afc neo i`ll get 10hp more then standard evo.
ok lah since no major mods done to my car....

is it a must if we want to upgrade our block to 2liter we must use oil squitter???:hmmmm:

to be honest wif u.u should used oil squiter to make sure u piston been taking care when u go long distance budy but mine didnt put the oil squiter ,juz the oil cooler oni...so far so good but thingking to put oso la...