I own a Wira EVO 3 and about half year ago my foremen informed me that my Clutch (Exedy Single Piece Racing Clutch) caused by Crank Shaft to move and "makan"/scratched my bearings.
I had to overhaul my engine due to that. It cost me quite a bit then. After using the engine to about 1 - 2 months - after running in - I noticed that my engine vibration was really strong at 3000+ rpm. Recently my good friend opened up his own W/Shop and we opened the engine together. After opening I got to understand that basically I was conned. No metal head gasket was changed, pistons were not changed, no grind valve was performed and worst is that my bearings were all totally gone. Bearings were totally worn off. The issue now is my main bearing (center bearing) is the worst. They apparently have grinded my block a little to fit the bearing in.(the bearing which support the crank shaft from moving). My crank shaft also looks bad - as in wearing off marks on the part the bearing sits.
So the issue now is - I intended to send the engine for balancing but looking at this what option do I have ?
It is difficult to get another EVO 3 engine "kosong". I have another EVO 1 engine with my friend which I am considering. There will be a power drop but can I use back my E3 pistons n all but the block & crank shaft is from the EVO 1. I hope to get advice on what options I have :
1) Re-Engineer my block - does blueprinting help in this
2) Change new block - same or 2.4 block
3) Upgrade my engine block
4) other ??
I would really appreciate some good opinions. I also would prefer some good reference - reliable and not like my previous ungrateful foremen.
FYI - My location is in JB. But I don't mind sending the block anywhere - as long as they know their work. :)
I had to overhaul my engine due to that. It cost me quite a bit then. After using the engine to about 1 - 2 months - after running in - I noticed that my engine vibration was really strong at 3000+ rpm. Recently my good friend opened up his own W/Shop and we opened the engine together. After opening I got to understand that basically I was conned. No metal head gasket was changed, pistons were not changed, no grind valve was performed and worst is that my bearings were all totally gone. Bearings were totally worn off. The issue now is my main bearing (center bearing) is the worst. They apparently have grinded my block a little to fit the bearing in.(the bearing which support the crank shaft from moving). My crank shaft also looks bad - as in wearing off marks on the part the bearing sits.
So the issue now is - I intended to send the engine for balancing but looking at this what option do I have ?
It is difficult to get another EVO 3 engine "kosong". I have another EVO 1 engine with my friend which I am considering. There will be a power drop but can I use back my E3 pistons n all but the block & crank shaft is from the EVO 1. I hope to get advice on what options I have :
1) Re-Engineer my block - does blueprinting help in this
2) Change new block - same or 2.4 block
3) Upgrade my engine block
4) other ??
I would really appreciate some good opinions. I also would prefer some good reference - reliable and not like my previous ungrateful foremen.
FYI - My location is in JB. But I don't mind sending the block anywhere - as long as they know their work. :)