4G63T Club

Originally posted by lancer_ajai2+Apr 29 2004, 04:26 PM-->
QUOTE (lancer_ajai2 @ Apr 29 2004, 04:26 PM)
Originally posted by keong_MIRAGE@Apr 29 2004, 04:01 PM
Originally posted by dkoo@Apr 28 2004, 02:56 AM
--QuoteBegin-keong_MIRAGE
@Apr 27 2004, 08:05 PM

61T fans,

i've been using this engine for almost 2 years already, no problem at all! the power ok lar... 140bhp stock form! the piston already 81mm which equal to the GSR and damn tahan lasak! the main problem is the wiring, i think... if got someone who know how to use full the wiring system without cut here and there, 61T can be very fast! change VR4RS intercooler and turbo, walbro fuel pump and boost 1.5bar, sure can kiss the GSR or VR4 back already! :lol: if want more, change the block to 2.0CC and head use back the mirage one, wow... can't imagine! but too bad, i've sold this engine to my fren and now go for VR4! ;)

yo.. senior senior..

if i jsut change the intercooler and the turbine to vr4rs stuffs.. and boost on 1bar afterward.. the rest of the conditon of the 61t still remian stock.. how much estimated hp i will get.. can reach 160?? or more?? or??
still blur with the tune up setting :blink:

ya.. all the 61t sifu plz help answer also.. more opinion more advancement i get :)

dkoo,

with VR4RS turbine and intercooler, should be enough for you to get 180bhp if your boost is 1.5bar... those 2 things should cost you 1.5k already! you'll get an extra bonus if your mirage is come with the 2WD LSD gb... my 61t last time
head VR4+evo cams ( can't feel any different ) bolt in TD-05H 20G and evo4 intercooler, with 1bar boost lag like hell but i can beat my frens slightly mod EK4
which should rated 180ps in 400m sprint! what lancer ajai said also true, step by step la bro! ;)

vestax,

thanks for the info, bro!
i've bought mine the evo2 non LSD gb with the rallyart clutch set and flywheel for 1.1k already, do you think it's worth? :rolleyes:

Keong, i think ur being too modest la. :D Come on man, with vr4 rs turbin and intercooler somemore 1.5 bar, onli 180hp? I think even with the 11b , vr4 i/ccoler and 1 bar of boost already ezily reach 180hp. With this kind of setup (vr4 rs turbin, i/cooler) i'm very sure u can get more than 220+ hp already. B) Juz my 2 cents :lol:

p/s: Dey, how come my 61T 2wd g/box has no LSD? [/b][/quote]
hmmm... stock mirage should be aroung 145bhp, with the 2 set up can give you
extra 70bhp meh? it sound a bit rediculous! :rolleyes:

maybe our taiko eclips3 mirage RojakSpec, stock already 170bhp++ nowonder damn kau fast and now i think should be rated 240bhp if his project siap, rite bro? ;)

eclips3,

you and blackie go where huh? i don't think you guys watch the drag battle lar... i think they watch the sexy battle btween sexy,naughty and bitchy ah moi there...oh, saw few sexy thais moi in tony's garage there, you don't go there? hehehe.... :lol:

pls la....

me small engine cc, small fart, not 6 cylinder also, no NOS, No 4WD, no mainKotek(microtech), No haltech, no dual wastegate how to be sifu???...

and dont call me the stupid sifu thingy. Yucks. no one's a sifu.

Sifus,masters,gurus, and whatsoever are only for ppl who think their cars are so damn fast and can take down some variable valves. and keep talking bout beating them and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk....

and yet they get half price for their dyno coz bhp too low... :lol: :lol: :lol:

whoops what am i saying... must be labour day.. enjoy!

180bhp is nothing.

ramsing did a 350bhp

SDF did a 400bhp dyno

malu la even wanna talk bout it...

180 hahaha...

lucky not 108 if not i get half price

please stand corrected.

sdf - with nos = 435.8 hp on wheel
ramsing - before mainkotek : 290hp, after mainkotek and big turbine with Lorry intercooler : 385.9 hp on wheel...

aah....da flaming has started lar....

whre in da world la u get 435.8 ?? %#$%@$@%$$.....

i never even got to that figure...if i did..i'd be freakin happy...

Originally posted by eclips3@May 3 2004, 12:44 AM
pls la....

me small engine cc, small fart, not 6 cylinder also, no NOS, No 4WD, no mainKotek(microtech), No haltech, no dual wastegate how to be sifu???...

Sifus,masters,gurus, and whatsoever are only for ppl who think their cars are so damn fast and can take down some variable valves. and keep talking bout beating them and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk....

hmmm...'variable valve' ??

hahahaha.....i 100% agree wif u bro.... sifu's...guru's....are for CLAIMERS...ppl who only tok tok tok....claim claim claim....hahaha....

eclipse bro...does variable valve and racing development mean somethin ah ?? hehehe.... :lol:

master sdf.. .dont tipu la... saw yer dyno charts... ahahhaahaha

black - how come u didn't participate... your car also damn powderful what :)

blackies car gonna come out BIGGER n FASTER...

he wanna goreng all da 4 cycliners.... :(

Originally posted by eclips3@May 3 2004, 12:44 AM
pls la....

bro, well all know your car is not fast, yet also not slow..... but we all know one thing..... if you were the jockey driving, confirm you'll shed off 2 seconds from other competitor...... its the driver, not the machine...

If you were to pass me the 771horses Norris Designs' Evo and play a quarter mile with ya, I'd bet you'll smoke me with your launching skills...... :(

cannot la des, saw the cars in the 2wd turbo class.. crazy speed man. no way cars like ours can do anything inside.

btw, we 4 cylinders engines are nothing compare to one that is coming out...

6xpistons
6x1000cc injectors
4x19inch rims
3x the normal size supra intercooler
2xwastegate
1 x BIG BIG BIG huge momma turbo

ooh.. 1 Huge driver too.

watch out. beware. i heard he likes men.

TOTORO RACING!!!

WC,

:o ......................... kao lek lor..... must send some PRCs to him to slow him down a little...and maybe bring his 'brother' down to earth again... :rolleyes:

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@May 4 2004, 12:55 PM
mine's a 16 second car
hey blackie, u miss type or what ?? ur car is 16 valves 4 cyclinder eating machine... not 16 seconds car... :lol:

my car really in ICU... today supposed to be ready but just boost a few times got tons of black smoke coming out... engine now sounds like a sick volkswagon & moves like a turtle.

vestax/sdf - usually whats wrong leh? if too much black smoke coughing out & car sounds like a sick volkswagon... already changed the sparks + plug cable but problem is still there. Could it be some of the hose being loose?

tt - once my car is 'really' ready I'll join u guys for tt, would like to but now carless.

danny..

yupz...cud be air leak somewhere...
look at the stock rubber hoses for intercooler pipings...sometimes they are cracked but only noticable when expanded (with boost pressure inside)....so they leak boost...