danny u fix ur car at ss3 also ah ?
hhmmm... sounds familiar..near where ah ??Originally posted by Danny@Apr 26 2004, 01:47 AM
sungei way wong motor. Not very far from SS3 also la.
I dare not take the risk lor... my ECU kaputz the first day I brought it back to my home... lucky I was near my house... push push sampai.. took me 2 weeks to get it fix... den after ECU problem fixed... 4 days after that.. I took a drive up to Kedah from Penang... My Front Brakes bearing got worn out ( it was giving me some sound b4 that ) My RIMS nearly fall out.. have to tow it back to my house which cost me RM90 :( so Danny.. I reckon if u doubt ur car reliablity.. dun take it too far from home...Originally posted by Danny@Apr 26 2004, 01:06 AM
btw, is it safe to go outstation a few days after an engine transplant?
So far from my experience, 2.5" should be fine. I'm using this setup, downpipe all the way to the exhaust 2.5" and end it with an RSR Invidia muffler box. But i put a 2.5" bullet also. Performance? Well, U'll lose a bit of ur off-boost torque but then ur boost will come in earlier and ur high end would be a bit better. Just use 2.5" la, cause i can guarantee u after u drive for a few months u'll begin to mod this and that :DOriginally posted by dkoo@Apr 26 2004, 05:18 AM
all the senior here.. can plz help me out of this question.. really confuse..
4g61t with normal td04 boost 1 bar..
2 inch piping no center box can???
or need bigger??
if 2.5 inch piping with 2 centre box can?? will no power??
i scare noise.. especially iswara.. sound proof is so suck.. 2.5inch scare inside too noisy..
if mod to 180hp or 200hp then still can use the above piping i ask??
help plz.. :)
haha you should know better , cause u had ur transplant much ealier then me , and ur experience is more i guess :lol: . i basically learn from experience and trial & error thats all , tech stuff ask eclipse & sdf . :lol:Originally posted by lancer_ajai2@Apr 27 2004, 02:45 AM
Eclipse and vestax - the taikos of the 61t (and maybe 63T too) ;-)
yo.. senior senior..Originally posted by keong_MIRAGE@Apr 27 2004, 08:05 PM
61T fans,
i've been using this engine for almost 2 years already, no problem at all! the power ok lar... 140bhp stock form! the piston already 81mm which equal to the GSR and damn tahan lasak! the main problem is the wiring, i think... if got someone who know how to use full the wiring system without cut here and there, 61T can be very fast! change VR4RS intercooler and turbo, walbro fuel pump and boost 1.5bar, sure can kiss the GSR or VR4 back already! :lol: if want more, change the block to 2.0CC and head use back the mirage one, wow... can't imagine! but too bad, i've sold this engine to my fren and now go for VR4! ;)