4G63T Club

Originally posted by extrememech@Apr 19 2004, 12:01 AM
vr4 engine recommend use what rate engine oil ah ?
hmmm... I just use Synthetic 10W-30, and this usually takes up the whole 4 ltrs.

Not too heavy, not too light... just right (eee, souds like some lo-fat milk ad or something).

hey danny! keep posting the updates of ur convertion! pretty interesting process! :) gud luck!

Thanks... I will be able to use the car this week! Finally!

Now on the final process... exhaust, fitting in the air cond and re-check wiring. Should take a day or two at the most.

I can summarise that the most important/complicated part is the wiring process. Since the VR4 and Proton wiring are not plug and play, they must be mated together.

Once the car is ready, I'll post the results!

arghhh my water pump leaking , shit of all the stuff its the bloody water pump . have to take out all the belts , one hell of a work .

Originally posted by vestax@Apr 20 2004, 07:53 PM
arghhh my water pump leaking , shit of all the stuff its the bloody water pump . have to take out all the belts , one hell of a work .
Fren, wats the simptoms of the water pum leaking. I wanna check mine oso la.

for sure u`ll notice radiator water dripping on the floor , the water pump its located at the timing belt area , so if its leaking u`ll see water driping out from that area . after some time the water pump seal / gasket will not hold so the water leaks out , a new water pump will cost around RM 120 but then the work is damn alot . need to take out the aircond belt , power steering belt , alternator belt and then , must take out the pulleys and then have to take out the timing belt cover , the timing belt mounting need to take out too , timing belt also need to take out if not mistaken , but some mechs tie a string to the timing pulley so that the timing won't lari . so best to change the water pump when doing the timing belt change , so later on you don't need to worry about it till the next timing belt change .

so now im thinking of saving up money to change the timing belts togather with the water pump , i actually have a spare water pump , quite new , use for only 3 weeks .

Spare Water Pump
http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/engine16.jpg

ajai...

yes ? u lookin fer me ?? hehe....

vex oredi buka kedai ma..." kedai potong kereta & rambut Vex "
hehehe.... :P

Water pump very easy to hancur eh? Changed mine brand new immediately during the process of conversion.

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Apr 22 2004, 08:39 AM
ajai...

yes ? u lookin fer me ?? hehe....

vex oredi buka kedai ma..." kedai potong kereta & rambut Vex "
hehehe.... :P
No lah , just hairan how come u dint post fo quite some time. :D Who knows, u kawin ka or go to Thailand ka :P

Vex,
Good la if u open a shop , can give big-big discounts :D Just kiddin' ya.

Vr4 sifus... vestax n sdf, can u help me find out why does the boost cut come in at 3000-3500rpm?

Any idea what causes this problem?

I can hear the turbine spooling and the boost activates at around 2500rpm but just a second later at 3000-3500rpm the boost cut comes in and there is no boost after that.

Is there a solution to this?

Also, I noticed that when I start the engine, the engine indicator light does not turn on.

boost cut ? mind explaning about it ? normally when you hit boost cut , it will cut your fuel and your car will be jerking , something like missfiring " prap prap prap " same goes for speed cut & rev cut . whats ur boost readings ?. maybe you have a boost leak , or maybe ur waste gate open too soon .

yes... can feel the car jerk.. just like someone cut off the fuel supply. Was looking at the boost meter... can see as though something is cutting off the boost whenever it is activated. Wiring salah ke?

boost leak? how does this happen?

boost reading - max I tried 10psi (less than 0.6bar) didn't really try whats the highest.