4g61T
Evo Camshafts
Small 16g (vr4RS)
510 Injectors
FPR
Skyline Internal Fuel Pump
SAFC 5 Button
Profec A

I know SAFC will not be able to control the fuel trim perfectly compared to other better piggbacks. But my question is :

1) Would a 5 button SAFC be enough to control the injectors? Or do i still need to get the blue sceen SAFC? This car is daily driven.

P/s : Plz dun recomend me to use Microtech or any standalone. I know they're good but at the moment my financial dun permit me to buy them yet (in future maybe).

Thanx in advance

answer is simple. no.

ur injector 510cc is way too big even you use vr4 rs turbo.

wat boost you running ? bet you your car is mis - firing like crap and running like crap too.

take out those yellow 510s and chuck in vr4's blue 450cc.

use vr4 afm , and that would be better.

if can get then get the blue screen AFC , more accurate, got 2 point setting low and high.

also, get itc along with it .

reason is when u put big injector, ur engine tend to run rich. then u buy afc to lean it out to get more af and a little more power rite ? power increase is very minimal.

why cause when ecu sense lean out, it will auto retard ur timing. making you gain and then lose power.

retarding ignition timing loses more power than the gains u do while trying to lean out the engine.

solution , get aftermarket ecu or else dont touch ur engine. why ? cause you will only waste your money :)

hope that helps. still driving 4g61t ???

i miss turbo :(

Yeah bro. Still with my 61t. How r u? last time i'm still with the 390cc and its running lean like hell. I 'm hoping to boost up to 1.2 bar, that is if its possible. Anyway am planning to get microtech in de near future. This is only my temp measure. THe vr4 afm is plug and play rite?

yo..Ajai...

last time i running on 4G61T with VR4 afm and VR4 ECU...have to change the wire a bit lei...but now ..no more..standard....hehehe :P

now sick....when boosting will jerk..still can't find the problem yet... :P

not sure yet... :P waiting for my AFR meter to arrived ...then fix it in and check.... :P

;)
sssSssHHhh.....this is top secret for Autoshow one....

Originally posted by lancer_ajai2@Oct 3 2004, 01:16
HI,

I'm seeking advice from all u ZTH sifus. I have this setup :

4g61T
Evo Camshafts
Small 16g (vr4RS)
510 Injectors
FPR
Skyline Internal Fuel Pump
SAFC 5 Button
Profec A

I know SAFC will not be able to control the fuel trim perfectly compared to other better piggbacks. But my question is :

1) Would a 5 button SAFC be enough to control the injectors? Or do i still need to get the blue sceen SAFC? This car is daily driven.

P/s : Plz dun recomend me to use Microtech or any standalone. I know they're good but at the moment my financial dun permit me to buy them yet (in future maybe).

Thanx in advance
Bigger Turbo + Big Injector + 5 Button SAFC

= Rich Fuel Comsuption

5 Button SAFC got only 5 stage of RPM fuel tuning.. max 7200RPM
Blue Screen SAFC got 8 stage of RPM fuel tuning..max 10000RPM
SAFC II got 12 Stage of RPM tuning ... Max 12000RPM
Drax Chip every stage of RPM start from 400RPM + 100RPM to Max 14000RPM
Microtech ...erkk ask vteckiller hehehhe

4G61T lasak engine but manja interm of performance... i sold that engine for my fren,now miss him also! :lol:

what eterna22 told you was correct and cun sekali!

now 61T halfcut price shoot till RM 3400-3600!!! add another RM 200-400,you can get VR4RS liao... :D

510cc too big already,use back your 61T injector... skyline fuelpump? izzit RB20 one? if possible use RB26DETT one better! or if you got extra budget,custom made a small tank to put in your boot and use borsh as extra pump then connect with your stock pump,better result i think? ;)

VR4RS turbine cun already,5 buttons AFC not bad if you knew how to set... but if want better resullts,why don't remap your ECU? sell your AFC,no need to pakai the A/F ratio meter lar,waste ur money only...

enjoy,bro!

regards

Problem is my base model is a satria 1.3 and maximum displacement i can put is 1.6. If 1.8 or 2.0 i have to pay for runner and all which i think is quite troublesome. Plus i heard u have to pay them quite a lot. So i think a power of a 1.6T is adequate for me.

Is there anyway i can find a 4G61T ? about 3500 - 4000 without installation right?
Full half cut? What else do i need?

Slick, i had this problem last time. Bcos my car is only 1.3 ma last time. Keong, thanx for ur advice. My target is juz to reach 250HP. Do u think its possible with this kinda setup? Oh ya the fuel pump is from an rb26dett i think.

yes...sometimes i wished i had bought a satria 1.5 instead.

if anyone knows where i can find a 4G61T inform me yah...

Thanks a lot in advance.

WOW!!! 4G61T half cut damn expensive liaw ahhh... :blink: last time i bought it for RM2200 for the half cut...but my 4G61T is a gone case liaw...timing belt putus, all gone...hahaha.... :P