4g15 modify

ya ar...didnt know bout tat...tot they muz have change the piston size n stroke

coz even 4g91 also not so safe 2 rebore 81mm piston...

fstrader said:
yong sif00 of 4g91....his one can tapau mivec...tutup mata :bath:
woaa.... ya ka?.. Yong & fstrader, hoping that we could meet someday...... i'm a beginner in modification.....i'm also interested to learn 4G91 engine laaa.... maybe i can learn a lot from u guys in advance modification also...

FYI, there is a 4g15 DOHC, i was looking for this engine and only to find out that its timing belt if of the opposite side, like what yong said.

4g15 is a mivec turbo engine, if i remember right... but doesnt perform like the EVO 9 of course.

and like what yong said, 4g91 can tarpau 4g92 SOHC easily. =)

and believe me, 4g91T can play with GSR also u know! seen it with my own eyes..

another sif00...why u never tell me this story one chinteik?? em leng lor :bath:

4g15 is a mivec turbo engine, if i remember right... but doesnt perform like the EVO 9 of course.
waaa...ya ka? that one come as standard manufacturer spec ka?what year is that? from what model?

and like what yong said, 4g91 can tarpau 4g92 SOHC easily. =)

and believe me, 4g91T can play with GSR also u know! seen it with my own eyes..
...u guys really good in 4G91 engine laa....4g91T also got kaa? modified-turbocharged wan not so reliable laa.....afraid the engine will blow.....got to spent alot of hi-performance-internal parts also will cost u a lot of money.....

paipon...dun listen 2 fstrader tat my 4G91 can tapau MIVEC...is SO SO SO untrue...
his car is the REAL slim shaddy fast bai 4G15...
twin weber...292 cam...his famed trade mark....
our ex-4G91 taikor did turbo charge his 4G91 n manage 170hp on wheel...stock internal wit a few layer of metal gasket...running 0.8...woo hoo...cannot tahan wei..
think of his ride my tahi also keluar...ahahhahaha

tat 4G15 DOHC is very new engine...its from misubishi COLT...
arrow head...even if u found 1..i think cannot put in coz mounting point diff rite...

paipon...dun listen 2 fstrader tat my 4G91 can tapau MIVEC...is SO SO SO untrue...
his car is the REAL slim shaddy fast bai 4G15...
twin weber...292 cam...his famed trade mark....
fuyooo....that was damn fast man!! 292cam.... is it suitable for daily driving? just wondering if the engine run at low rpm (in the traffic jam) it will not consistence.... waa..fstrader u're really dare devil .........

our ex-4G91 taikor did turbo charge his 4G91 n manage 170hp on wheel...stock internal wit a few layer of metal gasket...running 0.8...woo hoo...cannot tahan wei..
think of his ride my tahi also keluar...ahahhahaha
...wow...that was really awesome ...can tahan mehh??? so how's the 4G91T now? still workin'?

tat 4G15 DOHC is very new engine...its from misubishi COLT...
arrow head...even if u found 1..i think cannot put in coz mounting point diff rite...
it comes originally factory fitted mivec turbo?

guys same question here ... how bout hybrid to 1.8 thing ???
y fren done on his satria .. guess wat 220kmh with 4 person seating on the cars with 17 bsa rim :eek: :eek:

dont listen to yong taikor...my engine is da slowest among all da satrias in klang valley..and da cams are ciplak cams :bath:

drifterzzz said:
guys same question here ... how bout hybrid to 1.8 thing ???
y fren done on his satria .. guess wat 220kmh with 4 person seating on the cars with 17 bsa rim :eek: :eek:

bro..when u say hybrid..as i know...
1.8 wiring n ecu can be used...intake manifold n t.body...xtractor...
piston can fit in if onli u bore ur stock 4g91 block 2 81mm...

paipon..yup..the mitsubishi colt comes wit stock std MIVEC TURBO
bout tat 4g91...he sold off the parts edi..now running evo...
he's our alvin24 4g91 si fu...

fstrader is slowest satria..konon...coz lots of satria wir GSR turbo..
but his satria stock engine 4G15 is the fastest among all satria

4g15 mod??... put weber carb lo... like many people here recommend... besides, can change camshaft, exhaust, bla bla bla.... powerzone got many NA upgrades mar...

opet said:
i thought evo 9 is the first model using Mivec Turbo...
new mitsu colt using code 4G15 ???

as as i'm concerned, there is no 4G15 DOHC, even uk spec also using 4G15p sohc...
i would say, the possibilities to transform 4G15 into 4G15 DOHC is quite impossible..

Lancer MX oredi 4G15 DOHC