HellO... :itsme:

Where's everyone gone..?
:captain:

popout

Sep 5, 2006
walao this thread still alive long time no see lo
currently i using 4g93p now and my mivec put back to my home town jor
now if i wan to change the mivec head to 4g93p can it be done of i need to change the whole wiring piston bla bla bla so sifu plz advice

4gManiaC

Jan 12, 2009
why do you need to change your mivec to 1.8 head?it will be better if stay on mivec head+1.8 block.just concentrate on modified adj cam pulley, fuel regulator,clutch plate,etc..

but if u still insist in changing mivec head to 93p head,need to change the head,wiring and ecu(i think)..mivec piston still can be used.

popout

Sep 5, 2006
no i mean i driving 4g93p with ori head and now i have a mivec wira with my dad ( u know la dad dont know mivec one give turbo also no use) so if i wan t to change the mivec head to my 4g93p biside pluging the mivec head to my 4g93p and wiring, do i need to change the piston as well, i wan to maintain high compressio in 1.8 block.

4gManiaC

Jan 12, 2009
owh...if thats the case,u need to change your piston as well.mivec's piston have more compression than standard 1.8..

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
owh...if thats the case,u need to change your piston as well.mivec's piston have more compression than standard 1.8..

Diff compression or could be the gear ratio bro..?

93 got longer stroke compared to Mivec right..?

zac

Feb 7, 2007
no i mean i driving 4g93p with ori head and now i have a mivec wira with my dad ( u know la dad dont know mivec one give turbo also no use) so if i wan t to change the mivec head to my 4g93p biside pluging the mivec head to my 4g93p and wiring, do i need to change the piston as well, i wan to maintain high compressio in 1.8 block.
it's a must to use back mivec piston orelse power sux...
Last time my ex-mech said too high will get knocking and danger so i use 93 piston.
After that i found my current mech, use mivec piston and no knocking at all, power wise much much better than b4... so must change, dun follow my old track spend twice to get it done!!
:burnout:

mp5onfire

Jun 9, 2005
penang
well bro do consider this... if u like a smooth n free reving engine do get the 6a10 (coz my wira is fitted wit one so i knw) it's not that fast but it's not that slow either, i can clock 100km/h at 8.1sec(with everyting on board, means spare tire and stuff)... reach 230km/h top speed anytime .. and i didn't do much with the engine just airfilter and exhaust... BUT the maintainace is a bit expencive compare wit 4g91... the timing belt + oil seal + bearings + 6 sparkplugs = about 1k... but it's every 100k when u do this kind of maintainace... ps: i'm not promoting this engine just giving u a view and experince from me.. coz i dont own a 4g91 engine so i dont knw whats good about tat engine .. so if u have friends tat own cars wit 4g91 and 6a10 just go for a test drive wit them n find out which one u like ;)

dont trash the car too hard if u dont knw the limits...u might end up crashing it !!

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
At last i'd transplant to 63.. :driver:

Sold my 91 AT to my friend gilfriend after using for 2years +

So far 91 best for overall condition driving :love:

Hey guys, my ride is a wira 4g15...im currently using fully synthetic oil, it consumes around half a littre during my 7500km oil change...my engine has been consuming some engine oil at this rate although it only has 70k on clock after a fully engine rubluid..

guys, is it normal for a 4g15 to consume engine oil? im currrently u sing 5w30 bardalh fully synthetic oil...issit normal for this engine to consume more oil after i trevel high way?
guys, i need ut opinion...thanx...