4g15 mod

Need forged pistons meh for BOT? I want it to make like 250 by the time Im done. Quite big project perhaps. Of course. Ill start from 120 or so.

15 inch and that fake Momo are my favorite bits of my car from the previous owner. Also yes. I got my car in January. New driver here. :biggrin:

How bad are cap ayam tuned 4g15s?

250hp? That is quite high for a 4G15... Even higher than stock 4G93T and earlier versions of 4G63T... :adore:

New driver in the sense that you are the new driver for the car or you're a new driver yourself?

Two monsters 4G15 coming......:driver:

Who else is trying to BOT?

250hp? That is quite high for a 4G15... Even higher than stock 4G93T and earlier versions of 4G63T... :adore:

New driver in the sense that you are the new driver for the car or you're a new driver yourself?

Who else is trying to BOT?

I'm a new driver myself. Heh. Only started driving this year.
I have a feeling 250 can be achieved with proper setups though. Only problem I have now is a place who'd do it if I consider gathering the parts myself.
I'm looking at this as a guide though.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...ce/389792-bolt-on-turbo-kit-for-4g13-5-a.html
Not sure what else I'm lacking.

I'm a new driver myself. Heh. Only started driving this year.
I have a feeling 250 can be achieved with proper setups though. Only problem I have now is a place who'd do it if I consider gathering the parts myself.
I'm looking at this as a guide though.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...ce/389792-bolt-on-turbo-kit-for-4g13-5-a.html
Not sure what else I'm lacking.

I'm not much better as well. Started driving 2 years plus ago. Then I think you must be quite young...

For 250whp, just lacking budget only......:biggrin:

250whp on 4G15 is scary... That means on engine should be even higher like almost 300...

I'm not much better as well. Started driving 2 years plus ago. Then I think you must be quite young...

250whp on 4G15 is scary... That means on engine should be even higher like almost 300...

I'm about... 23? Still a kid. :biggrin:

Think I'm stressing the block a bit too much for 250bhp? :hmmmm:

Also, what's the reliability like if I BOT?

I'm about... 23? Still a kid. :biggrin:

Think I'm stressing the block a bit too much for 250bhp? :hmmmm:

Also, what's the reliability like if I BOT?

Still older than me. :biggrin: But that was unexpected. I thought you are something around mid 30s.

I think you're right about stressing the block... Reliability should be fine if you do it properly. At least that's what I heard before from Izso.

Still older than me. :biggrin: But that was unexpected. I thought you are something around mid 30s.

I think you're right about stressing the block... Reliability should be fine if you do it properly. At least that's what I heard before from Izso.

I'm an uncle deep inside. :biggrin:
What does properly mean though? No overboost, and only short periods?

I'm an uncle deep inside. :biggrin:
What does properly mean though? No overboost, and only short periods?

Not really an uncle if you're hanging around here, haha.

I think probably he meant things like forged internals, intercooler, no high boost, engine management, higher capacity injectors and stuffs like that...

Not really an uncle if you're hanging around here, haha.

I think probably he meant things like forged internals, intercooler, no high boost, engine management, higher capacity injectors and stuffs like that...

Uncles also can mod cars one leh! Hahah.
I wish someone could tell me what else I need though. I assume I need a fuel pump, fuel pressure regulator, the injectors, standalone ECU, and some other stuff though. But I don't think standard 0.5 bar needs forged internals? Because I saw posts of pnp. Also if forged internals were a requirement then i don't think anyone would want to BOT in the first place. :hmmmm:

Uncles also can mod cars one leh! Hahah.
I wish someone could tell me what else I need though. I assume I need a fuel pump, fuel pressure regulator, the injectors, standalone ECU, and some other stuff though. But I don't think standard 0.5 bar needs forged internals? Because I saw posts of pnp. Also if forged internals were a requirement then i don't think anyone would want to BOT in the first place. :hmmmm:

Uncle got more experience, sure can mod cars, hehe.

About the forged internals, as you have mentioned earlier, BOT does stress out your engine. So, if you are using forged internals, then it should be better for your engine lifespan isn't it?

I am an uncle but still hanging around......hahhahhahaha:biggrin:

You're the very 'in' type uncle not outdated type. Always young at heart and still learning new stuffs.

This one young at heart already. :biggrin:
By the way, is Izso DIY still on on the 16th? :biggrin:

Then you're saying you are old at heart? haha :biggrin:

Uncle got more experience, sure can mod cars, hehe.

About the forged internals, as you have mentioned earlier, BOT does stress out your engine. So, if you are using forged internals, then it should be better for your engine lifespan isn't it?

You're the very 'in' type uncle not outdated type. Always young at heart and still learning new stuffs.

Then you're saying you are old at heart? haha :biggrin:

Probably its more of a precaution than a necessity to have forged internals if its just low boost then?

Also, no lah. I'm just an uncle. :biggrin: