4g15 mod

Er... what's a spring compressor? Mobile air compressor or what? I need one but the amount of noise those mobile compressors make will make my neighbors complain.

Clean GB???????

DIY la. But seeing how your car is almost stock, you're gonna need to dish out a lot of money for suspension mods and brake mods. Unless you're prepared to go all out, I suggest you do engine mods last since they cost the most.

I think is for the suspension springs. Compress the springs to change absorbers of Macpherson struts.
Neighbors complain? Buy him out. That is your dream.......hhahahhahahha:biggrin:

Bro. Issuzark very new to mod scene. In fact many overlook the mod of the other parts that is more important and crucial and that is suspension and brakes. Even when I started out on the transplant of VR, I did not factor the cost of suspension and exhaust which came to another 2.5k easily...:driver:

Clean GB???????

DIY la. But seeing how your car is almost stock, you're gonna need to dish out a lot of money for suspension mods and brake mods. Unless you're prepared to go all out, I suggest you do engine mods last since they cost the most.

BOT DIY? I don't mind if I'm doing it at your place though, with other sifus around. Engine mods are still last on the list. Next up should be suspensions, then brakes. Any ballpark that I should expect for BOT?

Also, the BG part, was referring to gunnerz post about 4G15 gb being sensitive to dirt. Oops. :stupid:

Bro iszo,some called it spring clamp.
jist a simple tool to compress the spring to makes it easier to put back the top mount.
not an actual air compressor.if i found a compressor with a bigger tank only i consider letting go the current one as the tank is too small.

All the tools are at my parents house which is a semi-d and opposit my house is a row of terrace.yes the compressor is loud during operation.i just left it inside the store and close the door.it help muffle the noise a little.

issuzark,
I mean the 3 speeder auto gb of 4g15 is very sensitive if the filter gets a bit dirty.not like it will damage but it will be very sluggish.
If u have never change the atf filter then u might want to do that.

BOT DIY? I don't mind if I'm doing it at your place though, with other sifus around. Engine mods are still last on the list. Next up should be suspensions, then brakes. Any ballpark that I should expect for BOT?

Also, the BG part, was referring to gunnerz post about 4G15 gb being sensitive to dirt. Oops. :stupid:

He meant gearbox oil la.

BOT turbo kit all in cheapest I've seen is RM2000 for a used set - turbo, manifold, intercooler and piping. You'll need a piggyback or ECU (brand new RM2k including tuning for piggyback), brake upgrade about RM800 all in (half cut), suspension mods about RM2k for coilovers and probably better tyres. But that's optional.

Mind you, this is the bare minimum setup. You won't be able to boost high and more than likely you'll have a lot of issues with oil leaks and all.

DIY BOT isn't impossible, just time consuming. I don't have the space to do a BOT DIY unfortunately.

Bro iszo,some called it spring clamp.
jist a simple tool to compress the spring to makes it easier to put back the top mount.
not an actual air compressor.if i found a compressor with a bigger tank only i consider letting go the current one as the tank is too small.

All the tools are at my parents house which is a semi-d and opposit my house is a row of terrace.yes the compressor is loud during operation.i just left it inside the store and close the door.it help muffle the noise a little.

issuzark,
I mean the 3 speeder auto gb of 4g15 is very sensitive if the filter gets a bit dirty.not like it will damage but it will be very sluggish.
If u have never change the atf filter then u might want to do that.
Only the filter?

He meant gearbox oil la.

BOT turbo kit all in cheapest I've seen is RM2000 for a used set - turbo, manifold, intercooler and piping. You'll need a piggyback or ECU (brand new RM2k including tuning for piggyback), brake upgrade about RM800 all in (half cut), suspension mods about RM2k for coilovers and probably better tyres. But that's optional.

Mind you, this is the bare minimum setup. You won't be able to boost high and more than likely you'll have a lot of issues with oil leaks and all.

DIY BOT isn't impossible, just time consuming. I don't have the space to do a BOT DIY unfortunately.

So... 2k for the BOT set, 2k for the ECU since I cannot piggyback. I'm looking at coilovers currently. Kinda worried about the Japanese brands because of servicing issues. :bawling:

Only the filter?

So... 2k for the BOT set, 2k for the ECU since I cannot piggyback. I'm looking at coilovers currently. Kinda worried about the Japanese brands because of servicing issues. :bawling:

That is a minimun man..minimum..
Oh ya..use the Fto or evo brakes,i think that one will suit..im a bit worry on the internal parts..i scare it couldnt be push that hard..u might wanna go for low boost in the mean time first.

That is a minimun man..minimum..
Oh ya..use the Fto or evo brakes,i think that one will suit..im a bit worry on the internal parts..i scare it couldnt be push that hard..u might wanna go for low boost in the mean time first.
I thought so too. Of course, ill change the brakes and suspensions before doing anything to my engine. That being said, Speedworks just quoted me 10-12k all in. Yikes.

BOT have to be low boost mah! NA Parts are no made to boost......:driver:

---------- Post added at 02:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:12 PM ----------

I thought so too. Of course, ill change the brakes and suspensions before doing anything to my engine. That being said, Speedworks just quoted me 10-12k all in. Yikes.

Wah! higher then newer Vios and City. They advertise as 7 to 8k for those cars. And that is engine mod only, minus brakes and suspension.....:listen:

BOT have to be low boost mah! NA Parts are no made to boost......:driver:

---------- Post added at 02:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:12 PM ----------

Wah! higher then newer Vios and City. They advertise as 7 to 8k for those cars. And that is engine mod only, minus brakes and suspension.....:listen:
Forged internals is the answer! :rofl:
But really. 10k for basic, 12k including atf cooler and stuff like that is too much IMO. :bawling:

Try finding the part seperately..what turbo they recommend u?
Try list down what do u need..sifu here alot.

You another one going for over 200 horses.......:burnout:

Definitely not jumping it though. First stop is little boost only, like about 0.4-0.6 bar?
That should give about 120 - 140 bhp? But before that, I'll get a manual so that my car can actually do 90 bhp. :biggrin:

That numbers feel so bad. Somewhat.

http://jdmmirage.blogspot.com/p/4g15-sohc-i4.html
The little Mitusbishi that could? :driver:

Wah nice to see the 4g15 mod is still active. Anyway izso you must mistaken me with some great sifu for i am not. If you remember my wira engine has been rebuilt by the same person that rebuilt your wira. You sold your wira?
issuzark for a pony 100bhp what we did is just clean the internal and replace what need to be replaced.. thats it..

Wah nice to see the 4g15 mod is still active. Anyway izso you must mistaken me with some great sifu for i am not. If you remember my wira engine has been rebuilt by the same person that rebuilt your wira. You sold your wira?
issuzark for a pony 100bhp what we did is just clean the internal and replace what need to be replaced.. thats it..
Wah stock also 90bhp only wor. Clean internals come out 100? Sounds good if that's the case. :driver:

Write your reply...