4g15 modify

08-11-2005 09:44 PM
Yong_5290
paipon..yup..the mitsubishi colt comes wit stock std MIVEC TURBO
bout tat 4g91...he sold off the parts edi..now running evo...
he's our alvin24 4g91 si fu...

fstrader is slowest satria..konon...coz lots of satria wir GSR turbo..
but his satria stock engine 4G15 is the fastest among all satria

sifu yong, do u know link of the website that i can get more info on the 1.5mivec turbo?

i think both of u (yong & fstrader) got a really damn strong powerplant under yr hood.....

08-11-2005 09:57 AM
fstrader
dont listen to yong taikor...my engine is da slowest among all da satrias in klang valley..and da cams are ciplak cams

sifu fstrader , where did u customized those cams aa? tell me la...i want to do also laaa.

re-grind cams are using your stock cams to a particular duration and lifting to your requirements and specs. which i think its about 500-600bucks, remember it is still your stock cams. high performance cams are using different kinda composites to enhance flow of errr watever la hehehehe...

your best bet is opt for cams which are made for performance rather then using ur stock cams, hurt one time for your wallet, after that enjoy da ride! :tee:

PAIPON said:
how xpensive compared to matspeed cam?
MIVEC 1.5 is only available in auto tranny, and it has air flow sensor, unlike us 4g15p

like uncle fred monstar said, regrinding ur own cam may cost a lot and it isn't worth the price to do it. Uncle's car is a monster car d so nvm, damn 9 keng le his super 4g15...tiong VR4 yest...

no such thing....do u know that powerzone regrind our ori cams....and they are producing one of the best cams in malaysia

thteh86 said:
no such thing....do u know that powerzone regrind our ori cams....and they are producing one of the best cams in malaysia
thanks for the info thteh. so, i can send my ori cams to powerzone, do u know how much will it costs?

ahahhaa..rite...Fstrader taikor is using ORIGINAL non regrind 292 spec UK PIPER cam
sun 2 the MAX... :P
i'm not sure how much is matspeed's cam but last time i got my powerzone's cam 4
rm 1K
my ride is just a 1.5 slow ride...sumore i'm 18 onli...mana know a lot...kacang putih i know lah..ahahhaa

hahahaha

fred : why u wan me tell u abt the 4g15 DOHC wor? also cannot masuk my kereta.. =(

yong : u sifu la.. -.-" when i 4g91, i will refer to u.. ;D

IMHO, dun fire me, modding the 4g15 is a waste of money lor... u cant get much out of it. yes i've heard abt khoyos 4g15 which produce 150bhp or so... but how much did he spent and how reliable is it? also another factor is, daily driving how? hehe

but then..if u bought the car already wit 4g15...dump in 5k like tat can get 120hp edi wor...
4g91 u transplant also 115hp onli

but of coz dohc looks a bit nicer lah
ahahhaa

me not in few hours only u all put me on da table kao kao ah???

paipon dun listen to those sif00 say on my car, it is not true lor...itu cerita dongeng:biggrin:

evo5229 said:
heloo....just want 2 aslk u all the 4g15 is the normal original enigine in 1.3 iswara and satria???
noler... the normal engine in 1.3 iswara and satria is 4g13... 4g15 is for 1.5L proton cars, i assume... hehe...