4g15 mod

No la haha, a bit of balancing, polish a bit here and there to make the engine efficient.Mind you its only increased 6bhp from stock not much. Anyway everthing inside is stock 4g15 part..

Thats honestly not bad. Clean only then extra 6bhp. Hehe.

Om paper is 200, but it is so old now, probably down to 170 maybe.....hhahahhaha:biggrin:

This makes me sad.....it means my mom's 4g15 probably producing 60 horses only.
My waja already below 100hp maybe.
So slow.....
Probably whats left are not even pure breed horses,just some pony or worst wannabe donkey.kuda padi still ok lah.

btw,what is the black canister thing on the firewall inside the engine bay?
Is that the fuel filter?

Definitely not jumping it though. First stop is little boost only, like about 0.4-0.6 bar?
That should give about 120 - 140 bhp? But before that, I'll get a manual so that my car can actually do 90 bhp. :biggrin:

That numbers feel so bad. Somewhat.

FLP Garage Works: 4G15 SOHC I4
The little Mitusbishi that could? :driver:

Ah, so you're using the 3 speeder now? Should consult the legendary FSTR a.k.a unker Fred. He used to win races with his 4G15 auto... Yours is MMC or VDO?

Om paper is 200, but it is so old now, probably down to 170 maybe.....hhahahhaha:biggrin:

I thought you got mod it...

I think my engine is even worst... I tried driving Myvi 1.3 manual before. That engine is better than my 4G15. Response, acceleration and torque (can pull the car well even at very low rpm). THis means my 4G15 is even weaker than K3-VE... But then again, K3-VE had more valves than mine and also DOHC with VVT-i... What 4G15 had more is displacement... :banghead:

Ah, so you're using the 3 speeder now? Should consult the legendary FSTR a.k.a unker Fred. He used to win races with his 4G15 auto... Yours is MMC or VDO?

I think my engine is even worst... I tried driving Myvi 1.3 manual before. That engine is better than my 4G15. Response, acceleration and torque (can pull the car well even at very low rpm). THis means my 4G15 is even weaker than K3-VE... But then again, K3-VE had more valves than mine and also DOHC with VVT-i... What 4G15 had more is displacement... :banghead:

Yep 3 speeder. Must ask mr fstr already. Its a VDO. Kind of wished it wasnt though.

But if not how to go 250bhp on 1.5 liters? :rofl:

You want? Budget got or not? If got anything is possible. The Merrill Performance 4G15 had way more power than that.

Erm.. mine not stock internals.

Is that the fuel filter?

There's two, which one? The wiper motor and the fuel filter. Oh also got the charcoal canister.

You want? Budget got or not? If got anything is possible. The Merrill Performance 4G15 had way more power than that.

Erm.. mine not stock internals.

There's two, which one? The wiper motor and the fuel filter. Oh also got the charcoal canister.
Slowly slowly sure got. :driver:

This makes me sad.....it means my mom's 4g15 probably producing 60 horses only.
My waja already below 100hp maybe.
So slow.....
Probably whats left are not even pure breed horses,just some pony or worst wannabe donkey.kuda padi still ok lah.

Is that the fuel filter?

Because I feel that it is not as powerful as before, or maybe butt no more feel......hhahahhahah:biggrin:

The canister, check what is attached to it. Fuel line then is fuel filter. Vacuum hose then is charcoal canister...:driver:

---------- Post added at 06:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:50 PM ----------

Already from 100 plus auto to 200 manual, why mod some more.....:biggrin:

Yep 3 speeder. Must ask mr fstr already. Its a VDO. Kind of wished it wasnt though.

Mine is MMC manual... Inherited from family. Glad that my father bought this car at the right time.

Because I feel that it is not as powerful as before, or maybe butt no more feel......hhahahhahah:biggrin:

The canister, check what is attached to it. Fuel line then is fuel filter. Vacuum hose then is charcoal canister...:driver:

---------- Post added at 06:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:50 PM ----------

Already from 100 plus auto to 200 manual, why mod some more.....:biggrin:

People always say once you go for forced induction, you will always want to go for higher boost. :biggrin:

BTW, do you know what can be done to restore back 4G15's power back to the original output? Because from the way it is now, I think it is under performing until it is weaker than K3-VE.

People always say once you go for forced induction, you will always want to go for higher boost. :biggrin:

BTW, do you know what can be done to restore back 4G15's power back to the original output? Because from the way it is now, I think it is under performing until it is weaker than K3-VE.

Standard boost from factory already 0.6, so don't suka suka go and meddle the boost without doing it right.....:smokin:

Looks like the engine is worn down. Complete overhaul will bring it's power back......:driver:

Standard boost from factory already 0.6, so don't suka suka go and meddle the boost without doing it right.....:smokin:

Looks like the engine is worn down. Complete overhaul will bring it's power back......:driver:

Hmm, I thought 4G63T had boost level of over 1.0 bar... Or maybe those are the Evo 4G63T....

Normally how much for overhaul? The engine has clocked around 197 000km... I know that is a lot already....

Hmm, I thought 4G63T had boost level of over 1.0 bar... Or maybe those are the Evo 4G63T....

Normally how much for overhaul? The engine has clocked around 197 000km... I know that is a lot already....

Depends what are being changed, probably bro. Izso can give you a better insight as he had a Wira before.....:driver:

I think his engine had been rebuilt many times. Yeah, I should ask him about it.

I wish mine was MMC too. :bawling:

Well, according to Izso, being MMC doesn't make much difference? I only know that MMC are able to remap and supports more kinds of engine management. But then again, it still feels cool to be Mitsubishi, haha. :biggrin:

I think his engine had been rebuilt many times. Yeah, I should ask him about it.

Well, according to Izso, being MMC doesn't make much difference? I only know that MMC are able to remap and supports more kinds of engine management. But then again, it still feels cool to be Mitsubishi, haha. :biggrin:
Mine did 247k. I think I need an overhaul quite badly. Also, the remapping and piggyback support. GAAAAH

Woah, that's quite a lot. Your car should be newer than mine since using VDO. What year? Mine is already 15 years old and I thought 197k is a lot.

You're interested in doing remapping and piggyback?

Woah, that's quite a lot. Your car should be newer than mine since using VDO. What year? Mine is already 15 years old and I thought 197k is a lot.

You're interested in doing remapping and piggyback?
Mau turbocharge mah. Need to remap somewhat.
Ikr. I have a feeling that the previous owner is some douchebag who doesnt care about performance. At least I got 15 x 6.5jj though. :biggin:

Mau turbocharge mah. Need to remap somewhat.
Ikr. I have a feeling that the previous owner is some douchebag who doesnt care about performance. At least I got 15 x 6.5jj though. :biggin:

4G15 BOT? That is quite a big project. Forged pistons and stuffs. All the best for it.

Previous owner? So you just got the car recently? 15 inch is good enough for Wira.

4G15 BOT? That is quite a big project. Forged pistons and stuffs. All the best for it.

Previous owner? So you just got the car recently? 15 inch is good enough for Wira.

Need forged pistons meh for BOT? I want it to make like 250 by the time Im done. Quite big project perhaps. Of course. Ill start from 120 or so.

15 inch and that fake Momo are my favorite bits of my car from the previous owner. Also yes. I got my car in January. New driver here. :biggrin:

How bad are cap ayam tuned 4g15s?