4g15 - Mods

I think he means that he transplanted into a K20A...It's a Honda engine if im not mistaken...K20A VTEC 2000cc DOHC...high performance VTEC engine... :biggrin:

taqu said:
Guys, this is no longer a 4G15 mod thread!

wat taqu means is 4G15mod should talk about how to mod yr 4G15 to
better performance instead of changing engine.

ok, let back to the topic,

how much u can spand for to mod ur 4G15 ??
existing engine will be a base to mod ?? or plan to convert ??
if look for convert, start from 4G91, 6A10, 4G92DOHc, 92 mivec, 4G61 NA/turbo,4G93 NA/ turbo all can plug in , just depand which engine u can affort, which category u wanna to play.
if u are look for only mod on ur existing engine, same question : how much u can able to spand ?? money = power !!!
4G15 people can mod until 140whp ..but will cost u around RM15k.. :D

haha..ur rite bro...but some people still prefer to mod an underpowered 4G15 rather than transplant...depends on the individual too that is...just like me... :biggrin:

Did any of u put in webber into 4G15 ?? how is the performance and fuel consumption ???
pls advice , maybe will switch back to 4G15 .. :D

boyzone said:
Did any of u put in webber into 4G15 ?? how is the performance and fuel consumption ???
pls advice , maybe will switch back to 4G15 .. :D

refer carburator section..read from the first page:biggrin:..u can find WEBER's owners...

fstrader said:
from 1st page ahh?? dun la sked ppl mr weber :tongue:

must lah...later they will ask same question...malas nak jawab..hehehee...joking meh...