dancerface
Ermm...arent your stock tyres size 165/55/14? :stoned:
It wont rub the fender if it is only 165/50/15. Not more than that then it will.
Unless u say you are changing to 185/60/14 then is too big.
Just too bad they dont have 175/50/14165/55/14 has lesser choices of tyres.
Unless if you want to stick back to 14" can consider Michelin PP2. The only size left for this
tyre model. If you have the budget.
---------- Post added at 11:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:43 AM ----------
Satria GTi chassis is not the same as the normal Satria 1.3 chassis. Satria GTi Chassis is more rigid. In other words is stronger than the Satria 1.3 Chassis.
Im using 15" rims on 175/50/15 and since its just springs when i take corner and if the road is uneven then i will kena fender. Thats why planning change 165/50/15 to accommodate the corners.
Exactly my point. I would choose a satria gti over a normal satria as the gti body is more rigid. But refering back to what is being said about choosing ek/eg/sat over the viva. Satria can easily get modded but with what chassis is the problem. higher cc engine in a 1.3 body is definitely a no no