4A-GE 16V f/c

PoKYa

Hi...I'm newbie here....
Just bought 4age 16V last week...RM2.1k and need info about f/c for
this engine....
So, guys pls share your knowledge...Thanks! :)

My engine FC is getting better and better... here is my record taken from my website...

pokya,
what happen? ur f/c bad? how bad it is? or very jimat? heheeheh.. u oso din share fully de info wif us.. :)

Regards,
Mike

TRD ..
my engine is small port 4AGE ...and right now doing transplant .
some of my fren said that this engine is kuat makan minyak....
that y i need info about this..... :unsure:

kenlevin86....
can u share with us, how come ur f/c is getting improvement? :angry: :blink:

Originally posted by PoKYa@Mar 13 2005, 21:25
kenlevin86....
can u share with us, how come ur f/c is getting improvement? :angry: :blink:
I drive this car almost everyday now.. you ca see the first 2 record is very bad.. I assume that the engine is running after few years in the chop shop... so with all new tear and wear parts.. and new engine oil, filter spark plug, tim,ing belt, colant, new gearbox oil, lsd ger oil, and at the third fill up I fill in all tyre at 30psi (b4 was 20psi!!) rear and 32 psi (b4 was 20psi!!) front.. have slightly improve my FC.. only use aircond when too hot or during raining.. maybe it help to improve more...

But I personally think the engine want to adjust it efficiency after sleeping for quiete soo long.....

Driving style also help alot.. for relax driving. I only change gear at 3-4K rom only and cruising at 80 -100kph only... but sometime also push it hard more than 5K b4 changing gear... :D .. that is my FC recorded so far.. never miss it now... since the car delovered to me...

Qiestion?? Can 4age 16V engine accept Leaded petrol which is cheaper... ?? Any harm to engine part when using it....

One of my frien using pug 406 fill up his car fuel with leaded petrol and now end up with idling problem !!... All new car now must use unleaded.. my old engine can drink leaded petrol .. frrl more powerful but athe end end up with about the same FC....

Pokya... the 4age 16V wengine in transplant into what car?? Mind to share i with us here....

pokya,
kuat makan minyak?? cannot be unless ur kaki pun kuat tekan la.. aahahahaha.. :D :lol:

Regards,
Mike

i know big port 4ag can run shell red gas 92ron. i used on my bro 86 before i swap turbo.
9.4c/r is good to accept lower octane. power is same.

smallport 4AG should use unleaded fuel for better power and also the c/r is higher....around 10.3:1. I've used this engine before and have never put leaded fuel in my car.

Consumption is around 13sen/km for city driving <_<

i've been using leaded fuel on my tvis 4ag for more than a year now...no problem at all,sometimes i mix with unleaded fuel when the leaded one is not available...and my fuel consumption is very very bad,coupled with my bad driving style..rush here and there,i think i can get only 50km (sometimes worst) per rm10 (leaded)...figures taken are combined city and highway driving..my tire pressures are the same with kelvin86,i think my engine needs its rebuild already after 3 years of thrashing... :lol:

Originally posted by cuscostrutbrace@Mar 15 2005, 10:13
i've been using leaded fuel on my tvis 4ag for more than a year now...no problem at all,sometimes i mix with unleaded fuel when the leaded one is not available...and my fuel consumption is very very bad,coupled with my bad driving style..rush here and there,i think i can get only 50km (sometimes worst) per rm10 (leaded)...figures taken are combined city and highway driving..my tire pressures are the same with kelvin86,i think my engine needs its rebuild already after 3 years of thrashing... :lol:
Interesting you use leaded into your tvis 4age... we need to confirm this. as far as I know old engine up to 1985 can use leaded fuel...