4 throttle

I dunno why my pics like tat.

THe pics taken with my Nokia camera phone.

Thanks for all the feedbacks

I still discussing with my friends which engine is best choice.

But at meantime, most of them say 16V is best choice.

Joeker,

If I were u, I would spend my money on buying an AE86 Halfcut first, ensuring that it must include a good set of rear axles and suspension. That would be 4A-GE 16V Bluetop. The best thing is the whole setup including the Dashboard assembly would fit in nicely into your car.

Once you have taken care of the first stage as mentioned above, go and look for 4A-GE 20V enjin kosong. Most likely you can get a Silvertop complete with Throttle Bodies for less than RM600.00. Now from here onwards you can opt to have only the Block and Throttle Body assembly to be matched with your Bluetop 16V motor. Why I am suggesting this? well simply because most 16V tuners did it this way with the least amount of effort - except that you will have to source out Four Throttle adapter for the 16V head. Another issue that you have to take care with this setup is the engine management part. Stock 16V Bluetop carries only 182CC injectors, With 20V Four Throttle Injectors which is a whopping 295CC, you will need at least a Piggyback Fuel Computer to make them idle and run properly.

Or else, go for a complete 20V Block, Head and Throttles to replace the 16V Bluetop. Still u need to take care of the Fuel Management portion but at least you will save a lot on Four Throttle adapter fabrication.

Hope u get some ideas there hahahaha

a blacktop with syncron new ecu........

the water stuff can buy or do using water relocation kit..
do some search.......

hehehhe throttle syok woorrr

Quickess way is too block the water hose at the back, buy 16v metal gasket to fit into the 20v.

As i said before, go survey the market first. Check on all the part that you need and then calculate your cost, see which one is more cost effective.

Just an advise, if for me i will go for 20v. Buy all the part needed first then only buy the engine.

Ae86 halfcut is too expensive. Not worth the price for an old engine. 20 years engine, high mileage, everything starting to tear apart. Stock big port engine will never out run a 20v in stock conditions that is for sure.

If you want to mod 20v into rear wheel stock form, i think 6k will be enough.

HEADACHE HEADACHE!!!

Actually I like 20V BT because later can put Ninja Turtle trumpet :p and it oledi 165 hp stock whereas 16V is 130 hp stock.

But friends say the 20V BT susah to find spare part and price expensive.

WHere as 16V spare part abundant, price low and also 16V performance parts can find more easily.

Since I plan to drift the car, I forsee I will break the engine on regular basis.

And yes I fully agree that investing in a full 20V motor would be much more rewarding. I do like 16V head, most NA All Motor monsters are developed using 16V platform like the Formula Atlantic engine. But you have to consider this, for all out setup, 16V need to undergo a very tedious Under-Bucket Shims conversion from Over-Bucket type. Why? because when you start playing with cams and high mod, Over Bucket Shims are not the most secure Hi-Rev setup. Meanwhile if 20V head are used, no need to worry about this at all because it is already using Under Bucket shims configuration.

And yes it would even be more worthy to buy Silvertop or Blacktop halfcut compared to AE86 halfcuts - they are simply overpriced!

So with that in mind, I would do it like this (The Main Parts): Prices are estimation only.

1. 4A-GE20V Motor (Cylinder Head, Four Throttle, Block assemblies) RM500
2. T50 Gearbox + AE86 Flywheel RM500
3. AE86 Axles RM400
4. ECU + Wiring + Sensors (Blacktop or Synchron's ECU) RM2500
5. MSD 6AL DLi Ignition Setup - RM1600
6. Gasket Sets, Hoses, Pipes etc - RM800
7. Installation - RM1500

Give and take, budget around RM7.8K plus and all of the above is possible - yes yes it is a very costly setup but I am confident that it will be a very good one too. From my past experience, without proper budgeting it is easy to spend anything above 8K (collectively) on mods that don't make much difference!.

Go for silvertop, alot cheaper, alittle slower than blacktop. Spare part got alot now adays, engine kosong also cheaper than 16v. Clutch system of 20v is better than 16v.

No doubt that the 20v performance parts is more expensive. The benefit is more actually.

Dont need to go for the MSD 6AL DLI's, not worth it. Twin spark coil already very strong, no need to waster that kind of money.

I would say about 7k will be enough for everything until the car is running.

For me i will choose 16v 4AGZE or 20v 4AGE for drift. 16v is under power.
16v turbo also good.. kekekeke put T04E + standalone ecu 350hp but cannot drift wan.. cos turbo too lag.

remember to count in rims, tyres. chasis rust repair. strut bar. brake upgrade (must do, if not later sure regret, coz intake side so damn compact). front brakes upgrade oso.
crossmember for "A" engine, fuel pump ect ect.....

if u prepare 8k oni, sure regret 9 9.
need alot more than tht. if not ur car alang alang, kenot drive fast at all.

I think I go for 16 valve.

ANybody got idea where can find decent condition AE86 halfcut.

Preferably Levin AE86 because my sifu want to have spare Levin bodyparts.

if got come across Levin AE86 hafcut, pls PM or call or SMS

019-684 1500

016-908 4695

THanks guys,

synchron hahaa. yea active back liaw.. i think july will be busy back.
ae86 halfcut? waste money la boss... AE86 suspension sucks, AE86 engine underpower, AE86 body parts cant be used on others car.....

i driving a stock 86.. the suspension damn kaw lauya.. how can drift? the engine under power if run 15" rims.. the weight distribution is good, the chasis is good but suspension need to upgrade la...

if u buy half cut what can u do with the suspension? put stock ae86 suspension to ur KE or wut ever car still like shit also. For me i will just go titan and custom a set of new sport good suspension plus pillow ball mouth and put in the altra racing bar whole sets.. then perfect drift suspension already.
then about engine.. 16v bluetop cannot power drift one.. u need speed to let the car oversteer. so have to mod engine lagi.. why want to waste the lui...

when i steop into 4AG 4 years ago i also started from very begining 4AG 16V bluetop then slowly to 4 throttle then, 4agze , 4agte ...
i never touch on 20v but i ever race with 20v it still ok to play with if u love n.a alot. 4agze is the best if u want street powerful engine, 4agte is perfect if u looking for fun and power.

LevinTE27 said:
synchron hahaa. yea active back liaw.. i think july will be busy back.
ae86 halfcut? waste money la boss... AE86 suspension sucks, AE86 engine underpower, AE86 body parts cant be used on others car.....

i driving a stock 86.. the suspension damn kaw lauya.. how can drift? the engine under power if run 15" rims.. the weight distribution is good, the chasis is good but suspension need to upgrade la...

if u buy half cut what can u do with the suspension? put stock ae86 suspension to ur KE or wut ever car still like shit also. For me i will just go titan and custom a set of new sport good suspension plus pillow ball mouth and put in the altra racing bar whole sets.. then perfect drift suspension already.
then about engine.. 16v bluetop cannot power drift one.. u need speed to let the car oversteer. so have to mod engine lagi.. why want to waste the lui...

when i steop into 4AG 4 years ago i also started from very begining 4AG 16V bluetop then slowly to 4 throttle then, 4agze , 4agte ...
i never touch on 20v but i ever race with 20v it still ok to play with if u love n.a alot. 4agze is the best if u want street powerful engine, 4agte is perfect if u looking for fun and power.

Levin,

Thanks for the advise.

4AGZE and 4AGTE is FR of FF?

Sorry if this is stupid question but I am really noob when comes to Toyota engines.

One of the main reason I chose 4AGE 16 valve is simplicty.

If I buy 20V, I need to find gearbox, and rear axle and LSD and brakes (front and rear disc).

THen the 20V engine is not perfect fit, sumore have to mod to fit.

As for 4AGe 16 valve, everything comes together with the hafcut and everything is drop-in.

For beginner novice drifter like me, I think its better to start with an FR car tat has average power. I feel 16V is best choice.

Then when I get better and better, I will look into ways of increasing the power.

As for suspension, my master already has one standing by for me. I thinks GAB or something, not sure, have to check with my master.

I think you are not into the drifting scene when you say 16V engines not suitable for drifting.

For your information, 90% of the Toyota N/A drifters are using 4AGE 16 Vlave.

Almost everyone in Expert categoy drifters are using this engine.

Thats wats good about drifting. You don't break your bank account modding for more power.

However, engine repairs and tyre cost is another story lar :(

Dont really agree with you Joeker. Drifting, draging or even street racing need to have maintenance.

As the modifications to get more power vice, it will be all the same as drag n/a, street racing, track. The is no short cut to more power. Every categories must have those stuff done to have more power. Port & polish, camshafts, ecu, fueling etc.

I dont see that you will save alot in drifting modification. You will need to look out for these item like rear diff, ball joint, tie rod, suspension, long shaft and brakes. They will be the first to go if you dont take care of them.