Good idea.
But make sure the organiser state clearly what is meant by on the road body. and the marshall really know about these regulations. Because different people/location defined on the road body differently.
Just wanna share my experience: there was a game set to be on. The deal was "bring your fastest satria on the road, except tyres used must be semi slick, no MT, Hoosier etc." The night came, satria A meet satria B.
Spec of Satria A: purely on the road body, with stock interior, single disc, air cond blower, everything you can see on any daily driven satria turbo in Malaysia. Off course the exhaust is at the back of the bumper, not under the side door or came out from front bumper.And forgot to mention it has power steering.
Spec of Satria B: interior...ermm yes there were door trim, seat, dashboard. Then, err...where's the blower? Why the door is lighter than stock door? And the best part is the exhaust came from from bumper!
Satria A start argued "ur exhaust kat depan, mana boleh..ni bukan on the road."
Satria B replied "on the road what? i got door trim, seat, dashboard, and i only used toyo semi slick. exhaust ni i pakai on the road hari-hari..bawak awek, takde apa pun" ...then the argument went on and on...until u know la kan...
At last, satria A just went back home..
The moral: dont wanna see this happen at SDB.