2wd on the road...

jambunk86

when SDB going to have this category???

turbo 2wd on the road body...

im sure a lot of participant...

Maybe we can get help from Mie Avantech to request additional category for 2wd Ontheroad class as per F catergory (Vtec/Mivec).
I'm pretty sure thousand of road use fastest car out there interested to participate.

2wd on the road at pasir gudang have already..its good for the beginner..tyre,body weight, all of this has a regulation..this cat must have lot of participant bro...

this is a very good suggestion..the only thing is SCMC or SIC must start the event way way way earlier.

Start early in the evening like, 4pm and end by 1am. This would give everyone more chances of participating and having more classes run at SDB.

Imagine going down the quartermile during sunset...woo wee...very nice view.. ;)

yerp.agree..

start earlier...

anyone who r able to bring this matter to "someone" with the power???

Maybe we can get help from Mie Avantech to request additional category for 2wd Ontheroad class as per F catergory (Vtec/Mivec).
I'm pretty sure thousand of road use fastest car out there interested to participate.

waaa...sure yur car have a good chance to win bro :proud:

I suggest make 2 event..
1) On the road body(evening) class A,B,C,D,E,F
2) Hardcore category (AT NITE)

Good idea.

But make sure the organiser state clearly what is meant by on the road body. and the marshall really know about these regulations. Because different people/location defined on the road body differently.

Just wanna share my experience: there was a game set to be on. The deal was "bring your fastest satria on the road, except tyres used must be semi slick, no MT, Hoosier etc." The night came, satria A meet satria B.
Spec of Satria A: purely on the road body, with stock interior, single disc, air cond blower, everything you can see on any daily driven satria turbo in Malaysia. Off course the exhaust is at the back of the bumper, not under the side door or came out from front bumper.And forgot to mention it has power steering.
Spec of Satria B: interior...ermm yes there were door trim, seat, dashboard. Then, err...where's the blower? Why the door is lighter than stock door? And the best part is the exhaust came from from bumper!

Satria A start argued "ur exhaust kat depan, mana boleh..ni bukan on the road."
Satria B replied "on the road what? i got door trim, seat, dashboard, and i only used toyo semi slick. exhaust ni i pakai on the road hari-hari..bawak awek, takde apa pun" ...then the argument went on and on...until u know la kan...

At last, satria A just went back home..

The moral: dont wanna see this happen at SDB.

I suggest make 2 event..
1) On the road body(evening) class A,B,C,D,E,F
2) Hardcore category (AT NITE)

Yeahh.. this one very good also.

Split the race into 2 session. Session 1 for class D,E,F and G.

Session 2 for class A,B and C.

Agreed wit Monster EVO suggestion,

Evening session purely for Street Cars with a maximum of up to Semi-Slick tyres.

Night session will be broken up into Uni-Body, Tube Frame and everything goes .

Yup..i strongly agreed...
Would be more exiciting if SIC could add on this cat...

Try make it by 2009.. tell competitor earlier (so i can prepare my car) hahahaa..
1) prepare car
2) can collect championship point
3) more entry n more chicks then KENTUCKY......

My suggest is, all category must use otr body, only open can use rentung@tube frame body. As u can see, most of individual dragger using otr body, only those with workshop use tube frame. By doin this it will encourage street racer to join the event plus it will more happening that watch bengkel's rentung car on each category. As for bengkel they have a lot of cash, why dont just spend ur money on ur project in class A.

yeaps, 100% agreed , OTR modded car owners quite frightened when they see tube framed & rentung cars , if a OTR category is opened, im sure many more fans will take part :) , bt also it wont be easy to monitor car by car, im sure workshops will have 101 ways to cheat thru