2wd on the road...

i agreed with hands and legs up ... this issue also appear in tawau,sabah regarding the tube framed chassis participating in the 2wd turbo category. Hope by stating in the rules and regulation clearly will avoid issues like this to happen

anyone with power to bring this matter up?

btw,
in 2wd turbo category...
rmd with their rb26(maybe 3.0) inside.compete with 2.0 engine...averagely.i mean evos and b8s.

isnt it like way out?

no ... for a 2wd category you are free to use any capacity of engine to mod .. some like to use small engine which is light and make big amount of whp by running big boost and massive numbers of rpm. in turn this will give very good advantage of power to weight ratio. while some doesnt mind the weight but wouldn't prefer to run as much as boost and hi rpms might go for the bigger capacity engine... but having big capacity running big boost and big whp isnt necessary the fastest car in town.. i had seen near 500whp car running like a ghey in the track at best time of 13sec plus. starlet of slightly above 200+ whp could run a massive 12.79..... im here not to brag about numbers but just a comparison of cars not necessary to run good time wid big engines

but tubed chasis , shortened axle with drag radial tyres is definitely an unfair fight wid a street chasis car that run only ET streets or semi slick with original chassis

yes i'm agree 200%.
it's my dream wanna participate in SDB 2wd category.
but with OTR body its realy2 difficult to fight with the 'rentung' body.
hope someone that have authority/power can open OTR turbo category.
If OTR for NA category they can open, so why not for the turbo's too?
juz my 2 cen..

the problem to face rentung body or tubed chassis is their advantage of their engine installed rear wards as much as possible to shift weight as much to the rear as possible for rwd cars....

another matter is their axle was shortened so short and inside was restructed so that they can fit in a 13" wide drag radial inside . with such short drive shafts and mainshafts, a shift weight distribution and wide fat drag radials they can virtually just shoot out the starting line where our street car had not centralized weight had very much disadvantage on overall weight, weight distribution, shaft lengths, wheel size choices and also ability to push to the max...

come on ... for them, the rentung car is just like... " well this is my project car and its suppose to be on track. im ready to fry this engine for the sake of winning so whatever it is i will push it as much as possible and just whack without mercy. Oh i will go for methanol as it had highest aki and i can go ignition advancement to the level which the gasoline wouldnt possible to do "

but for our street car its like " well i better dun fcuk this engine up or i will end up walking to work tomorrow. Better be safe than sorry. dont go so much boost or i will end up breaking my rear axle. Oh my wheel arc couldnt fit this tyre size.i still need my power steering and aircond. i wanna look cool on my million degree camber super lowered japanese vip look a-like. "

how to race? you teach me la...

Agreed with u renxun.It should be open as long as its OTR frame.The biger engine doest mean it can produce a good time.Just wondering,did you guys think that SIC can slot this category since lately the event ended early in ther morning?:confused:

damm... i tink if i set up a stall there selling kopi jantan or tongkat ali might be making good money

hehehehe rather than participate in the event,selling tongkat ali or kopi jantan better kan!:biggrin:Let face the facts that SIC and AAM should look into this matter for the next year event.They should start prepare the new regulations and go throu the existing regulations which i think they have used since the beginning.The event now a day is demanding and had grow bigger.The categories in the regulations shold be change to suite the demand.

heheheheheh,selling tongkat ali is better rather than participate kan!SIC & AAM should do someting to change the existing regulations in term of the category.I m sure they have using the existing regulations since the beginning of the event and never change it.With now a day the event is getting bigger and demanding,they should do something to suite the current situation.

Maybe we can get help from Mie Avantech to request additional category for 2wd Ontheroad class as per F catergory (Vtec/Mivec).
I'm pretty sure thousand of road use fastest car out there interested to participate.

we r currently working on it. lots of thing need to be considered. especially the impact to class B. hopefully it can be done within this year.
for next round, based on previous SIC discussion, the class F qualifying will start earlier. most probably by 6pm. only when it come to quarter, the session will run together with other class at nite. but still TBC.

would love to start early...and to the participant, please... i mean pleaseee come early.. some participant registered @ 9pm... :banghead: & also pls take note that there's a driver briefing & scrutineering to be done (gonna take a few hours to be done).. & not to forget, for the first time participant, need to do a medical check up also... so, next round, hope to c u guys earlier...& drivers, pls wear long pants.:biggrin:

we r currently working on it. lots of thing need to be considered. especially the impact to class B. hopefully it can be done within this year.
for next round, based on previous SIC discussion, the class F qualifying will start earlier. most probably by 6pm. only when it come to quarter, the session will run together with other class at nite. but still TBC.

Yess..at lasttt..
Mie had spoken...:biggrin:

This is what we want to hear.....:biggrin:
Hope dreams will come true for OTR dragster.

Thanks so much for your concern Mie.. :itsme:

long live otr cars..!
hi,new here.. frens of maskulin b8.But my car aint fast enaf to catch him.Few minor adjustment needed to to before this 3rd round SDB.:proud:

hopefully the blue tx3 B8 mzs tune wil come out from"pertapaan":adore:...heheh..still OTR body that's blue tx3...:driver:

OTR body je la..takleh pasang aircon,dan radio.. hehehe. Dah jadi regulation ke..kena pakai racing suit categori B? Rasa macam badut je..kereta OTR,pakai seatbeat silang...dgn racing suit lak tu!
Kalu kereta rentung,paham la jugak...:confused:

long live otr cars..!
hi,new here.. frens of maskulin b8.But my car aint fast enaf to catch him.Few minor adjustment needed to to before this 3rd round SDB.:proud:

Welcome bro PiyanB8,
Do tune yr e-manage properly & sure can get better results, 2nd august come join me on drag challege ok.:proud: