2006 Bahrain

si|verfish said:
Mediocre in the arena of F1. Even Pat Symonds agrees. Of course not when comparing to normal people. Are you fully awake today?

Been in the reckoning means he would be fighting with Schumacher and Alonso at the front. Of course it isn't simple. Man, go get a cup of coffee already.

hehe thanx for being so concern over me.. i m awake when i wrote those comment.. mayb u wasnt.. coz i said its personnal.. if ur like pat symonds working with the likes of michael schumacher or fernando alonso u be able to use that word.. but as a spectator.. u dunno their real abilities so how to pint them down right (even pay up drivers like alber were great in dtm)? again probably its jus me who think so..

no no.. u said could have been easily been reckoning for the win.. the word easily sounds to me like as long he qualify in the top 10 he will blow them away.. probably its only me who misunderstood them but then i doubt so.. it could be the words ur using that mislead me.. hehe (coz i trully believe there was at least 4 to 5 drivers that is capable to win it if they hav the right luck)

p/s: hehe im sensing this arguement becoming more personal orientated.. if im right well don get offended.. i m not trying to disprove u or anything.. its jus diff view.. too bad if u cant accept it.. (i admit its fun to ague with someone with common interest but getting personal might be out of hand)

GT3 said:
hehe thanx for being so concern over me.. i m awake when i wrote those comment.. mayb u wasnt.. coz i said its personnal.. if ur like pat symonds working with the likes of michael schumacher or fernando alonso u be able to use that word.. but as a spectator.. u dunno their real abilities so how to pint them down right (even pay up drivers like alber were great in dtm)? again probably its jus me who think so..
Oh well, suit yourself then.

GT3 said:
no no.. u said could have been easily been reckoning for the win.. the word easily sounds to me like as long he qualify in the top 10 he will blow them away.. probably its only me who misunderstood them but then i doubt so.. it could be the words ur using that mislead me.. hehe (coz i trully believe there was at least 4 to 5 drivers that is capable to win it if they hav the right luck)
Sigh...I've even explained what that phrase means. Adding easily to the front therefore translates into "He could have easily been in the fight for the win". Sorry if you weren't familiar with it.

GT3 said:
p/s: hehe im sensing this arguement becoming more personal orientated.. if im right well don get offended.. i m not trying to disprove u or anything.. its jus diff view.. too bad if u cant accept it.. (i admit its fun to ague with someone with common interest but getting personal might be out of hand)
No it isn't. You're underestimating my maturity and therefore undermining your own. If everyone starts off agreeing to disagree straight away, what is the point of discussion? The coffee and wake up jibes are of course a figure of speech and half jests.

si|verfish said:
Sigh...I've even explained what that phrase means. Adding easily to the front therefore translates into "He could have easily been in the fight for the win". Sorry if you weren't familiar with it.

No it isn't. You're underestimating my maturity and therefore undermining your own. If everyone starts off agreeing to disagree straight away, what is the point of discussion? The coffee and wake up jibes are of course a figure of speech and half jests.

hehe if u say so then sorry my bad then.. i was convinced that ur pro mclaren (or kimi) in this arguement n hence more bias with ur opinion

GT3 said:
hehe if u say so then sorry my bad then.. i was convinced that ur pro mclaren (or kimi) in this arguement n hence more bias with ur opinion
All's well, no worries. I'm still sitting here with beer in one hand.

BTW, give me some friggin' credit, man. After endless rounds of debate you should know me more than just a biased fan. I can be biased, I can also be objective. I expect no less from you.

Speaking of which, Kimi could leave McLaren next year for all I know and Alonso is coming over. That sort of fucks things up. Means I've got to root for Alonso instead. Strange. And just in case it isn't clear, I'm a McLaren fan, first and foremost.

si|verfish said:
All's well, no worries. I'm still sitting here with beer in one hand.

BTW, give me some friggin' credit, man. After endless rounds of debate you should know me more than just a biased fan. I can be biased, I can also be objective. I expect no less from you.

Speaking of which, Kimi could leave McLaren next year for all I know and Alonso is coming over. That sort of fucks things up. Means I've got to root for Alonso instead. Strange. And just in case it isn't clear, I'm a McLaren fan, first and foremost.

hahaha.. yea well i agreed ur being objective (on certain issues but not all).. but to a lessor known follower of f1 they could easily be mislead.. thats why i voiced out.. frankly its a huge fun to debate such a thing..

personally i don really like mclaren even though i respect their capabilities.. which i know u would hav already known.. n yes haha i prefer alonso to kimi but like u said next yr would be really weird.. haha.. luckily he isnt my main favourate driver.. if kimi end up in ferrari haha then it would really be interesting to see how things pan out..

anyway back to bahrain gp.. i think the outcome of this gp well kinda hint to us that we will hav a hugely interesting yr with 4 teams fighting for the win n 2 to 4 teams (note: williams, bmw, toyota or even red bull) up for grabs when the top 4 drop the ball.. n unlike previous few seasons.. most drivers (aside from yuji ide who is inexperiance n hav a pig of a f1 car to drive) have qualities.. we shud be able to see some intense rivary within the same team between drivers

Yeah, Bahrain just upped the expectations. Let's just hope this season doesn't flatter to deceive. By which I mean, it only starts great but then all the excitement fizzles out as someone comes up dominant.

same here... a mclaren fan, and not really a fan of alonso... gonna be darn ironic in the next season... .and damn i like kimi so much. Also adding to the fact that i really anti-ferrari.. so itz going to be double ironic if kimi does join ferrari next season.

i'll be one confused supporter.

Exactly...Kimi at Ferrari and Alonso at McLaren. What next? Ron Dennis at Ferrari and Flavio Briatore at McLaren? It is all going to hell, folks...

More fuel to the fire,

Renault plan Raikkonen coup
Fri 17 Mar, 4:33 AM

Flavio Briatore is hoping to pull off the coup of the year - luring Kimi Raikkonen to Renault for 2007-2008.

Following his fury at pitlane counterpart Ron Dennis' snatching of world champion Fernando Alonso, the Italian chief is busily convincing McLaren's 26-year-old Finn to help him return the favour.

The Abendzeitung newspaper wrote that Briatore met this week with Renault bigwigs in Paris, to convince them that Raikkonen is worth spending $57.6 million on.

Although he could stay at McLaren Mercedes beyond this year, Raikkonen is also seriously linked with moves to Ferrari and Toyota.

My head spins...

source : http://www.f1racing.net/en/news.php?newsID=112240
In Bahrain Giancarlo Fisichella had to give up his race because of a hydraulic leak. The Italian was extremely disappointed and while being on air he used some words towards his team he now regrets. "I was furious," Fisichella told reporters in Malaysia.

"I'm really sorry for the audience to have heard my words and especially for the children. I wasn't aware that the team radio was live on television," Fisichella explained.

Fisichella was mainly disappointed in the car because he suffered from the same problems in qualifying on Saturday already.

what did he say over the radio?

wow if raikonen does go to renault it will be cool to watch.. albeit confusing for supporters..

si|verfish said:
Something Italian which nobody understands I presume.

my guess he either said;

"vaffunculo"

or

"vostro dei bastardi di scopata attrezzato il mio automobile"

but most likely to have said this ;

"che cosa come stupido scopare la messa a punto lousy fuckers?"
translated it means
"what as stupid fucking lousy setup you fuckers did?"

:cyclops:

mio frined, l'Italia ha gli automobili veloci più bei e più glamourous. Inoltre siamo benedetti con le donne più belle nel mondo. ma le donne non è per voi che è riservato per noi italiani cocky. SE doveste mai disturbarli, disporremo la nostra mafia che sarete trasformati pizza.
:wink:

be afraid (hehehe)

in reply to BlackSamurai (heheh)

my frined, italy has the most beautiful, glamourous fast cars. We also are blessed with the most beautiful women in the world.

but the women is not for you. it is reserved for us cocky italians. IF you ever were to disturb us, we'll set forth our mafia. you will be made into pizza.