11/7/10 Melaka Gathering

good news..... i've got michelin malaysia involved..... here's their response... this is their 1st involvement with us.... so... better than nothing la hor...

Sure, MICHELIN Malaysia would love to provide the Michelin car wobbler, product leaflets and product catalogues for distribution purposes in the event. A Michelin representative will be contacting you soon for more details.
That good , i can't for the day to come
lets count down:vroam::rock:
then total how many rx7 will come????

Edmund...i think will need to inform MITC that u need the parking lot there. sounds like yr overloaded on the mlk side...need any help?

anybody wanna book the MIMC track for drifting purposes?

A quick thank you to you rotorheads for putting in so much effort.

it's a good idea.. to have a ground to burn tires.... but how much money to be involved ? we gotta share out then....

btw...

michelin is giving below items.... i think i don't need to travel down to malacca before the event.. it's not alot.. i can put in some other cars...

• 100 pcs of Michelin car wobbler
• Michelin Pilot Sport 3 prodcut leaflets

---------- Post added at 12:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:27 AM ----------

edmund... can u post your bank account details and name over here... so that all the guys that confirm for lunch will bank in money for you....

or i chase for the KL side's money.... then pay u ....

---------- Post added at 12:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:04 PM ----------

from one of our friend that drives RX8.....Joe's side... we got Mutiara giving goodies also.....
hooorayyyyyyyyyy

keep the ball rolling...

KL side

1) alchemis (2pax)
2) wayne
3) kevin
4) Dev (2pax)
5) Joewe (2pax)
6) woaychee
7) ee wang
8) Eugene (exotic RX7)
9)azlan

tentative

1) naveen
2) thomas

p/s: guys, sorry i wont be joining the buffet lunch coz i gonna visit my auntie overthere...
anyway, i'll joining the convoy from kl...

KL side

1) alchemis (2pax)
2) wayne
3) kevin
4) Dev (2pax)
5) Joewe (2pax)
6) woaychee
7) ee wang
8) Eugene (exotic RX7)

No Lunch

1) Azlan

tentative

1) naveen
2) thomas

---------- Post added at 05:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:24 PM ----------

so.. just to confirm..... our parking is @ MITC ? i'll just post the map to MITC on facebook then...

---------- Post added at 06:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:41 PM ----------

guys, from the KL side, please transfer the money to me by tomorrow. public bank 4409714600 Lim Chun Beng. Edmund requires it to be paid to the EQ hotel also.... your effort of doing so is greatly appreciated.....

Edmund...i think will need to inform MITC that u need the parking lot there. sounds like yr overloaded on the mlk side...need any help?

anybody wanna book the MIMC track for drifting purposes?

bro, today i call my friend D wan , he is the RX7 drifter, he said they will having drifting competition on 10 and 11 july at MIMC, so who can check at MIMC site about this event.

Bank account updated...

MBB 104068-263766 Yong Ching Meng
Pls keep me informed via sms once you have banked in. For internet transfer, pls mention your name. Thank you.

bro, today i call my friend D wan , he is the RX7 drifter, he said they will having drifting competition on 10 and 11 july at MIMC, so who can check at MIMC site about this event.

actualy i called a guy there this morning to confirm availability. the guy there said there is an event in the morning but is scheduled to end at about 2pm so the track will be available from 2pm till 7pm. we can book the whole track for a flat rate so whomsoever wants to time attack or drift can do so...or the alternative is pay per head/per car of rm150. play till u run out of fuel or energy hehehe. so far since i cant confirm who wants to join the track event i only got a tentative full track rental of rm5000 for halfday(2pm - 7pm). pls note full track rental means anyone can race for however many times...but of cos must limit the amount of cars on the track at 1 time la and must control traffic ourselves.

some info on the track at the website below(copy into yr address bar since cant link directly) and some photos of the track that i could find online. it's wierd that such a track exists but cant find the homepage...

from what i heard from my fren is the track is about 1.7km long and comes with a time tracking system so time attacks are possible but based on some of the photos...might be wise to bring some brooms to sweep away the sand or many wont be attacking the time but the runoff before the hairpin...

allmalaysia.info/news/story.asp?file=/2009/5/15/state/3881361&sec=mi_malacca
http://www.drift.com.my/forum/imageuploaded/yoong/fxopen_drift_challenge_layout.jpg
dsc01145.jpg

http://i361.photobucket.com/albums/oo60/kodachrome/RIMG13226.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v470/jason_lioh/photo/MalaccaInternationalMotorsportsCirc.jpg
http://img23.imageshack.us/img23/8972/dsc01147.jpg

P/S:thanks to the owners of the original photos...if you do not want these photos shown here, pls PM me n i will remove them.

thanks for the info artuno.

i have done tracking on this track b4 with some other members from kluang. our best lap was 1 min 21sec (out of 4 rx7). According to the guy who work there he told us the best ever lap time are 51sec, done by a go-kart.

at the moment, tentatively our event will be as below...

8 AM convoy starts (malaysian timing add extra 45 mins) applies for anyone coming from any direction
10.30 AM everyone arrive MITC car park, goodies give away
12.15 PM photo shooting and car parading ends
12.30 PM police escort to Hotel EQ for lunch
2.15 PM lunch over and starting to get to all cars
2.30 PM police escort to Malacca Museum for photo shooting
3.30 PM event end

3.30 PM onwards can consider going to MIMC track for some crazy fun... (optional)

---------- Post added at 01:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:30 PM ----------

update...

KL side

1) alchemis (2pax)
2) wayne
3) kevin
4) Dev (2pax)
5) Joewe
6) woaychee
7) ee wang (2 pax)
8) Eugene (2 pax)

No Lunch

1) Azlan

tentative

1) naveen
2) thomas

Police escort and and photo shooting at Farmosa gate are not set yet. Im stil working on it with the approval to drive in to farmosa area :)

this maybe my last chance to experience 7/7 gathering, and since my car's still with me, count me in edmund.. :burnout:

edmund.. u can do it ! :) i got the package from michelin... don't be disappoint ar when u see what they gave us... :) it's 1st sponsorship afterall.... if we got all the sponsors company finalised, i'll try my best (with my zero artistic mind) in making a single page ad to post online... properly spell the name of our sponsors like an event ad...

haha i will try the very best of mine. Ok so how many sponsorship we got now other than Michelin?

---------- Post added at 04:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:44 PM ----------

How can we miss Andy's FD? Andy you are in! :)

tat, I heard from JB members, there will be more than 10 cars (6 RX-7) joining us the 7-11. Please confirm the attendance list and update Edmund for lunch.
Cheers.

We have nearly 60 person on the list for the ball room session at Equatorial Hotel and about 35 cars for the event now. I will update u guys once i double check everything.