11/7/10 Melaka Gathering

wow guys i think i wanna go lah but i have to fix my add coolant warning first:bawling: anyway i will confirm back end of this week..ist true have to pay rm65 for one or two pax?any other charges:hmmmm: ok anytin i let u guys update...i go wit my gurl:love: n of coz my beloved blue standard stok here n there FD3S:proud: ok i let u knw next week....

man.. i'm not good at remembering which nick belongs to who.... :P
i'm going to get this ball rolling....

KL side

1) alchemis (2pax)
2) wayne
3) kevin
4) Dev (2pax)
5) Joewe (2pax)
6) woaychee
7) ee wang

tentative

1) naveen
2) thomas

---------- Post added at 04:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:16 PM ----------

btw.. according to edmund.. confirmation has to be done by tomorrow.... and payment by this friday

noted. Thanks Alchemis for prompt respond. Ok i have about 50 person on the list right now :)

hi hi ~ m from melaka ~ and i will be in KL that weekend n come bak on sunday for the event~ so if KL members dunno the way, we could meet up in the morning in kl and i could direct you all to the meeting spot in MLK ~

For those individual who wish to join the event pls register with me. Cheers.

Edmund
016-6950800

KL side

1) alchemis (2pax)
2) wayne
3) kevin
4) Dev (2pax)
5) Joewe (2pax)
6) woaychee
7) ee wang
8) Eugene (exotic RX7)

tentative

1) naveen
2) thomas

---------- Post added at 11:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:37 PM ----------

this invitation had been extended to RX8... and also my MR-S friends gets the invitation also... seems like it's really gonna be BIGGGGGGGGGGG

good news..... i've got michelin malaysia involved..... here's their response... this is their 1st involvement with us.... so... better than nothing la hor...

Sure, MICHELIN Malaysia would love to provide the Michelin car wobbler, product leaflets and product catalogues for distribution purposes in the event. A Michelin representative will be contacting you soon for more details.

excellent. i am getting a couple of other things lined up. CB can we put their info on facebook as a gesture of thanks.

malimsiao - i think for our kl side CB will give u the total number of paxs for the lunch as he is doing the roll call, if we give it to u individually it would be quite confusing...

yummy - thanks for the offer..it would be great if we could meet maybe just after the sg besi toll and convoy there..

---------- Post added at 01:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:46 PM ----------

excellent. i am getting a couple of other things lined up. CB can we put their info on facebook as a gesture of thanks.

yeah i agree. since its their first event with us if we give them as much value as possible i'm sure they will be willing to sponsor us in the future again, maybe with even bigger things. posting their involvement on facebook would be one thing but maybe we can also get some stickers etc for our cars during the convoy or photo shoot which would promote their brand even more. just an idea...

well done CB :adore:

ahhhhhhhh stickers........ let me talk to them.

---------- Post added at 01:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:37 PM ----------

they say they will give me a list of stuff they have then we choose ahahahahahhaah so nice of them... we'll need to sit down and discuss about the goodies bag.... who's getting the bags so that we can put these stuffs inside them. and transportation of the items to melacca. believe once everything sorted, we need to take a drive down melacca first to put things together couple of days before the event.... then on the day itself we don't need to cramp our cars with goodies travelling from KL....

btw...... HOW MANY CARS ARE WE EXPECTING ???? coz i need to tell michelin the total quantity they need to provide..... at first i told them 50 cars..... enough ? or too much ?

also.... we just gotta make sure we got magazine coverage. dont' disappoint our sponsors..... Joewe.... can we confirm that portion ?

edmund.... do you have the layout of the car park? we're wondering if the place it large enough... we can have a donut area where people can burn tires.... ahahahhahah

---------- Post added at 03:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:32 PM ----------

i have a dream.... of temporary closing down the whole street that has the red building.. park and pack everything with sports car then take photo shoot and leave..... just a 30 minutes close down ahahahahh or any malacca historic places we can take more group photos?

i don't know who is working on hypertune coverage.... i wonder should i ask Tom to bring his guys down as well..... maybe our event is quite small compared to the events they covers....

edmund.... do you have the layout of the car park? we're wondering if the place it large enough... we can have a donut area where people can burn tires.... ahahahhahah

---------- Post added at 03:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:32 PM ----------

i have a dream.... of temporary closing down the whole street that has the red building.. park and pack everything with sports car then take photo shoot and leave..... just a 30 minutes close down ahahahahh or any malacca historic places we can take more group photos?

The car park in MITC sure have enough space, unless there's other big event there (at the moment there is none, base on their website). Car park in equatorial, I dont think so.

As for closing down the whole street that has the red building (stadhuys), it's quite impossible, as that is one of the major jam road in the weekend (there was an exotic car museum opening or something last month I think, and they did photoshoot there with a number of exotic cars, including mustang I heard, but I'm not sure), but I doubt that place can fit 50 cars. The area in front of A-famosa I think can fit, but I think vehicles are off limits there in the weekend.

Anyway. Most historical places are packed with Singaporeans in the weekend, so would be hard to find a place to accomodate 50 cars.

edmund... can u give us the layout... and the route map for MITC and also EQ.... hope it's not far away... also we gotta route how are we going to arrange for the car park.... once u got that map going.... email me at [email protected] then i'll post up on facebook

i dun think bringing the bags down should be a problem. if there is a lot we can spread it out among all the cars going down...i think there should be space right...

---------- Post added at 05:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:42 PM ----------

http://rextreme.blogspot.com/2010/06/7s-day-countdown.html#more

some motivation :biggrin:

maybe we can get some pics after the event and sent it to his blog to be posted :biggrin:

malimsiao - i think for our kl side CB will give u the total number of paxs for the lunch as he is doing the roll call, if we give it to u individually it would be quite confusing...

yummy - thanks for the offer..it would be great if we could meet maybe just after the sg besi toll and convoy there..

well done CB :adore:

Yeah there will be best to do so. I mean for those who are not come along with kl and johor groups but choose to come by their own should let me know.

---------- Post added at 06:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:48 PM ----------

edmund... can u give us the layout... and the route map for MITC and also EQ.... hope it's not far away... also we gotta route how are we going to arrange for the car park.... once u got that map going.... email me at [email protected] then i'll post up on facebook

CB im trying to get the layout of the car park, dont worry about the size cos it is big enough to fit 200-250 cars. There are still plenty of space for donut-ing and some short drifting :biggrin:

I will try to get someone for the map drawing as im not good in drawing haha plus im busy with the permit and im working up police escort.

As i'll be busy from my work and for the event as well so guys pls keep me updated as i need every single details about anything such as new sponsorship and so on.

Cheers

MITC MAP: http://mitc.org.my/mitc/pages/location/map-air-keroh-mitc.php
Equatorial MAP: http://www.melaka.net/equatorial/

MITC is just a long the road from the ayer keroh tol. Very straight forward.