turbo for 1.5k

Mivec100

searching for a turbo, undergoing an engine transplant 4g63t vr4rs, whats the most powerful turbo under 1.5k
some say garrett some say td0 models
please sifu
need help real fast!

mod ur td05 up to 20g, good response and top end power. still in bajet

1.5k u cant buy a garrett t04
even if u buy a t04 , 1.5k wont be enuff cos got extra's , waterline, oil line, banana or adaptor , wastegate n etc

my advise , if u r doing a transplant to a vr4rs, please run stock first , remember that it costs alot more to run a bigger turbo

- injectors
- fuel pump
- fuel regulator
- least piggyback
- better clutch
- aftermarket bov
this mods are atleast 4k-7k depends on the stuff u choose

all dat isnt needed jin, a good fpr will do just fine for coarse tuning, before he can get proper ecu. even wit the ecu, it wudnt cost more then 3k pun, an emanage wud be sufficient when running std injectors

all depends on his goals , why i listed

- fuel pump - vr4 has a 80-100lph pump only
- fuel regulator - get a good piece , u never want to purchase twice
- least piggyback - emanage is the least one with ignition tunability
- better clutch - change turbo , but still on stock clutch shows the torque isnt far from stock lol
- aftermarket bov - if its a vr4rs it should be ok , with an evo u will start leaking at 0.6+bar

in other words , do it right the first time, i do not recommend just FPR, FPR increases the fuel in all ranges which will give bad fuel economoy, less smoothness as u cant compensate all conditions in one turn of a skru , experienced it and its nice when max boosted , this is because they just adjust the regulator to compensate the fuel at the highest boost to avoid breaking the pistons, injectors are good for upgrade if u want longetivity and to keep it under 80%dutycycle

best way ? run stock first and the 1.5k will somehow still finish to touch up the minor stuff since its a transplant

iam working wit a 4g63t evo3 dat churns out 360hp on dyno dynamics, and its still using std injectors. it had been 3years and counting now, but its possible to use the original injectors even in modified engines. of course, there is a microtech and joshua for the tuning. a 20g wudnt be a biggy for the std setup, a 4G67 pushes the 20g witout hassle, adjusting the fpr settled the lean fueling. iam wit u about the management

mivec100, a larger pump eg walbro wud be a good invesment alongside the fpr. i was trying to minimize ur expenditure when i suggest the 20g mod, dat really translate u dont have to re-do any pipings and buy aftermarket manifolds. d walbro will set u back around 500 kot, still within tolerence of ur budget, i presume

but if i mod the td05 to 20g
i have to change my injector ?
coz its already pumping 510cc!

if u make it 20g , make sure u also upgrade the turbine wheel
td05 20g is not a good match , hot side will get choked
if u fit in a td06 turbine wheel td06, td06sl2 or td06h , it will be much much better
it would be in the range of 1-1.3k to make this combo
and as usual , tong doesnt have 20g wheel's, tong uses a same inducer sized fin
let us know ur hp that u r looking for, then we can tell more

ok
just bought a walbro pump 255 for rm450
will it be enough?

the guy tht sold me the walbro offered me a td06 for rm1300 from evo 4
for is it okay for the powerhouse?

how much the max horses should be?

td06 vs garrett ar 60?

---------- Post added at 05:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:02 PM ----------

let us know ur hp that u r looking for, then we can tell more

looking for around 350-450 horses sir.

how do i get to that

as i just bought
external wastegate 40mm HKS
BOV
Ogura clutch
arp studs
fairlady black pistons

td06 comes from an evo4? i think evo4 also uses td05 16g bro, it is really oem turbine ker? plus, isnt dat turbine terbalik ke from the td05 vr4? shud wait for the meistro jin for dis one

seems ur list is almost complete jugek tu, add competent management into the list and u r set

350-450 sure needs injectors
this is one usual mistake
td05hr from evo4 is not a td06 , it just looks big, done get conned by sellers
it requires a custom manifold n etc to fit this one

ar60 with 50trim or 57trim compressor wheel should bring u to ur 350+ hp

if u arent aiming for high horsies@high boost, then mod ur turbine to 20g wud be sufficient for a good start

wit a good tuner, i dont think y cannot. supporting mods must be ready also ler, i see u got everything in the list dah, adding a management will complete what u need. u dont need an external gate for the 20g

---------- Post added at 08:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:24 AM ----------

question.
vr4rs original turbine is a td05 rite?16g or18g?

err, all std evo runs on 16g kot.. for a vr4, i dunno.. shud be a tad smaller kot.. one think for sure, its not an 18g

actually... errr.... im not a mitsu user.... but i assume situation will be same for any engine...

a freshly built engine, healthy...... and when the boost kicks in at full boost normally it will consume alot more fuel than non freshly built ie..transplanted due to the weakend compression as a result of slightly worn rings, slightly leaked valve seats... well thats what happened to me....last time me and my friend like to use 2 pc sub injectors xtra to make up for the oem 2j injectors in 1j to churn more power more boost.some even went as high as 1.7bar wid it. well after i have a fresh rebuilt....car is making much much power that i fully maxed out injector at only 1.2bar which isnt good and i have to slighly wind up fpr and retune the whole map..

so again ... if the engine isnt as healthy as it should or should i say isnt making that much power the stock injector should be able to support of course within a limit.. for engine tat will really make power sometimes im surprised once the boost kicked in a set of 800cc also can almost maxed out .... but the burst of power....... fuuuaaaahh....

wit a good tuner, i dont think y cannot. supporting mods must be ready also ler, i see u got everything in the list dah, adding a management will complete what u need. u dont need an external gate for the 20g

---------- Post added at 08:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:24 AM ----------

err, all std evo runs on 16g kot.. for a vr4, i dunno.. shud be a tad smaller kot.. one think for sure, its not an 18g

evo3 only runs 16g lerr..