hi sifus, I have a Ke70 and i think i wanted to upgrade it, i heard that 4age 16v can be installed in a KE70, can i know how much is the basic budget to that?

10K? I thought that engine only cost around 6K![]()
Not sure actually, that's what I heard. Maybe price increase gua.
Not much, just standby about 10k and it would be enough to complete your dream.![]()
If ur budget rm10k...try this....i thinsk no regret..rm10k for eberitin + installation..
http://www.mudah.my/4AGE-Turbo-complete-must-view-5421341.htm
4agzte...walllaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Bro! what type gear box should use if KE70 swap 4age20V...

Because of AE86 is an RWF/FR engine... rear wheel drive..and because of Drifting... hehehehe it becomes expensive...and also because Initial D hahahahaha... happy modding my friend... i think u need to estimate budget for about the range of rm8k... just for everything in only... as for the wear n tear stuff... hehehehehe........ good luck~ 4age life forever~![]()
If you want it to be cheap then put in nissan engine
my KE is with SR20. if you want daily driven without prob with authorities, juz plonk in 4AGE. yes, price is quite high now for an ae86 hafcut. you'll need minimum 8K for hafcut + installing. then u have to think bout offset rims, exhaust, body restoration, tat itself will balloon your bill to 10k plus. But, endorsement will not be problem at all.
if you want purely for drift, or drag, then sr20 is a good choice. the power is crazy. i've dumped in everything in, the axle, gbox, re-route water hoses. i can even adjust rear camber coz s13 axle is a live axle. but the car definitely will not pass endorsement. initial investment will not differ much from ae86 base, but as for maintenance, there is no need to fork out ridiculous thousands of ringgit for hafcut items tat bears ae86 chop, such as lsd axle, suspension, longshaft...