why rpm drop to much??

duen said:
the rpm drop for example from 4 to 1.5(2nd gear switch to 3rd) but when i release the clutch it will increase back

may i ask how long does it take you to shift? its either you shift too slow or your rpm drop too fast lar.. if drop too fast maybe you got yourself a racing flywheel inside your engine that you never knew about XD

my svt i do shift between gears around half a second only, if not rpm won't match.

either i shift quickly or slowly it still drop that much,even my father also said so when he drive my car...its weird to see a car warming up at 1700-1800rpm about 4-5 mnt?can it b the japanese owner(b4 it b a halfcut) do an ECU setting like that?
about the racing flywheel i dont know la...i just bought that halfcut n do the transplation....never look inside the engine bcoz its look 'stndard bodoh' n mileage that time is only 65xxxkm..no problem at all since i use it 2 1/2 years ago..unless the rpm drop to much...my knowlege about car/engine technical very thin laa..fortunately hav a mecha that can be trust...

Duen, u mentioned earlier was that the rpm rev too highs when warming up time... i think this can be set down a bit... but i remember my friend told me that if using 20v engine needs a certain rpm/ or tilt that what "sotong", distributor r... dunno what that thing meaning... on a certain degree and it affects rpm also....

but mine engine never got that high... last time before my friend adjusted the airflow's screw and the distributor, my car warming up in just 1.2k rpm...then it will decrease down to 700-800rpm... around few secs later... not too sure but that is when i got the car back... and before that serious SVT common disease...air flow sensivity thingy... then nowadays, when warming up... it goes up till 1.4-1.5k rpm...then drops back to 800 rpm the lowest... can't get any lower...

as for the changing gear parts... ur rpm drops too fast or low... i think it has something to do with ur exhaust... how many inch u are using? i remember there was some others of our zth brothers here tested out with few set of custom piping right?... i think it was due to ur exhaust air were being pushed out too fast... u need to block it from flowing out too fast... ^_^

no SAFC la scomatic...i never use it b4..

to sbirdz,im using 16v smalll port engine...not svt.when im changing da gear,the rpm drop to much n to fast...its make me nervous..even in a free gear,if i press the fuel padel oso the rpm drop to much n to fast...for ur info om using 2 inch piping wth one centre bullet n kakimotor muffler(ori extractr).. it can be the piping that coz the problem..so what is ur suggestion about the right piping for my 16v?the size,type n so on...tq