Roads for spirited drives

Can but must let me know the date la.I'm in Penang currently.I used to stay very near hulu langat.best time to ply that road is 7:15 to 8:30.After that traffic will be unpredictable.

Morning or night? Kansei Team go at night. I used to go in the morning about 9 a.m. My fren went at night, he said the traffic was very clear. Wait until I got my new tires laa...I also want to join...want to learn from all master touges(I'm beginner only maa, my car also slow...don leave me behind aaa...) They tire shop tokey told me, the new stock only arrive by next week...ayya:banghead:

Morning Dude?At night i have not tried but i'm not so brave to venture there at that hour as visibility is really poor.Might run over a wild animal or two.If you do head straight for the bushes then bye bye also.How to save or to be saved?

Noted, i dont know how to go kuala klawang...for the time morning or night is ok for me but if can want to try during raining.

beside this road i try Berjaya bukit tingi resort i like the road there too

Wow,you are thrill seeker huh?Haha.I have not tried during wet conditions but depending on how well you know your car.Should be fun.If you take the cheras kajang highway from town you will pass the first toll.RM1 toll where there is a shell station on your left if i'm not mistaken.Go straight and ignore the first exit on your left.Take second exit and turn left at traffic light.You will pass an international school and will come to another traffic light.Take a right turn on this and just go straight.Quite awhile before you reach a traffic light junction.It's small town.At this traffic light turn right and you are on your way to kuala klawang or bt18.That traffic light that you turn right can also get you to look out point if you turn left.If you know how to go to look out point then if from Ampang you pass look out point on your right just go straight till you reach a traffic light.Just go straight and you will be at the touge road.The starting point for your fun ride you will see ppl collecting hill water on the ride.
Take note that the end of the trail would be a T junction.Just U turn back.If wanna take a scenic ride turn right to enjoy the semenyih dam.

Noted, i still like to go with a big group like a road trip (not to drive fast or over push/do) just to have fun...
Wet driving not only to understand more about ur car but to improve driving skill and understand more on tire function in wet condition

Hmmm i won't encourage big groups.Firstly it's not that fun.Maybe in a group of not exceeding 5 would be ok.That road you will not be exceeding 100km/h on uphill and on downhills 110km/h.But if you go on big groups it slow and some may be reckless by trying to overtake on the corners.

why dont we have a road trip tp this kuala klawang?

ya we should have.
lemme get my car out of hospital first. Having lung surgery.

maybe, hopefully can plan a morning trip there with many zth members somewhere soon :biggrin:

Fuyyoooo raining time aaaa...quite dangerous ooo. There was once I'm on my save and rescue mission(my fren got flat tire but forgot to bring tools) on the road to K.Klawang, just after raining, I drove slowly but I can feel my rear tires slipped a bit when I went through corners(might be because my driving skill is so poor also). I can't imagine what would've happened if I was speeding that time.
Mokomoko, ur avatar is so cute laa hehe. Waa getting new more powerful lung meh?

ya we should have.
lemme get my car out of hospital first. Having lung surgery.

maybe, hopefully can plan a morning trip there with many zth members somewhere soon :biggrin:

Estimate when is your new Lung surgery ready?

Fuyyoooo raining time aaaa...quite dangerous ooo. There was once I'm on my save and rescue mission(my fren got flat tire but forgot to bring tools) on the road to K.Klawang, just after raining, I drove slowly but I can feel my rear tires slipped a bit when I went through corners(might be because my driving skill is so poor also). I can't imagine what would've happened if I was speeding that time.
Mokomoko, ur avatar is so cute laa hehe. Waa getting new more powerful lung meh?

yes raining is dangerous, learn new tire rubber compound respond during cornering in B-road...
If really for fun and push till max of our car can go better we go for track day much safer and got very wide run off area.

hahahahh, like it ar? looks stupidly cute. need to get new lung cause old one goin to kaboom already. coming out smokes a lot already.

Estimate when is your new Lung surgery ready?

yes raining is dangerous, learn new tire rubber compound respond during cornering in B-road...
If really for fun and push till max of our car can go better we go for track day much safer and got very wide run off area.

operation estimated to be done somewhere around second week of march kua...........
hopefully can go to k.klawang and test out powerrrrrrrrrrrr

hahahahh, like it ar? looks stupidly cute. need to get new lung cause old one goin to kaboom already. coming out smokes a lot already.

operation estimated to be done somewhere around second week of march kua...........
hopefully can go to k.klawang and test out powerrrrrrrrrrrr

Can u able to tame your new lung power?:biggrin:

lekas highway

yes to check top speed

wangan....:biggrin:

Only in Japan lah... here the road is no smooth

kuala klawang is past seremban area heading east right?
http://www.willswriter.com/Maps/negeri_sembilan_map.jpg
I see the map but i have no idea how to turn off. If a convoy trip is on the way, we would need someone who has been there before. If all also tak tahu and follow map sure get lost LOL

K.Klawang should be easy to find....

moko, yaloh....your lung spiting white smoke at me that day when I follow you...but my gf said quite cute like you car is smoking weed....on high...Hahahaha

K.Klawang should be easy to find....

moko, yaloh....your lung spiting white smoke at me that day when I follow you...but my gf said quite cute like you car is smoking weed....on high...Hahahaha

smoking weed? ahahhaha
ya hor u should know where the turn off to k.klawang is cause u stay in seremban........

For Klang Valley i only know road at ampang look up point that small mountain road... kind of fun

That road is quite fun but the road is not even and very bad especially near to Ampang one. That's why I more prefer the Sungai Tekali road a.k.a. 1st stage to K. Klawang. As I know tougerians, drifters and bikers also love to use that road to test their skill. If I'm not mistaken 2 months back a biker dead of overshooting on that road.

ok, i think the distance is abit far.. but not as far as Kuala Klawang... my friend say they every weekend bring his superbike up genting also got say almost every week see biker fall and some kill on the spot and say this type of mountain road is normal....

any other place?