Bro, I'll advice u to stick with Ultra cos it's not worth the risk. Wud rather hv piece of mind.
ha ha haaa...............i used mobil1 for so long only got 5w50 and 0w40(gold). The new Mobil turbo racing is 15w50 i think, but i hvent tried yet.mobil got 15w50 meh??????????????????????????????
ha ha haaa...............i used mobil1 for so long only got 5w50 and 0w40(gold). The new Mobil turbo racing is 15w50 i think, but i hvent tried yet.
expenditious,
u very funny, people get more protection during trackdays............:stupid:.
go for endless oil for trackday i tried a few times work well.
Bro Stut,
Dont ignore the W coz our wheather is hot and we need light weight oil to protect the engine fast,
10w will be good, 15w too heavy/sluggish unless you goin for track.
depends on how hard i track that day, if my fuel press very low and and hit fuel temp at high for long then i'll just change. As i said after track you can even get a cheaper oil for daily driving no need those expensive Motul etc.Even semi will do for normal driving, you can save alot from there compare to goin track once awhile or a blue moon.ahah yeah laa...since after track days still need to service maaa...
soo get cheaper better la...
do you change engine oil after track dayss?..
endless...how much??
Yeah paul...agree with that...and you are referring to stock engine in general...
what about moded engine...let say 500hp 4G63T engine...is it advisable to use high end engine oil or still can use normal engine oil in the market???
You can stick with your Motul lah. No need cheaper optionwei bro...that's why i ask around....if can use cheaper option but good...then why not, rite? hehehe![]()
Datuk, u are not running all the time on high boost and putting out 500 horses all the time laa ..
If u never tekan petrol, then u won't be reaching 500 hp all the time right. Your engine is built to (ahemm!!) 500 hp at X.X Bar Boost ... exponentially down to the left of your power graph is where u would drive on a street/daily driver ... The "normal" engine oil in the market is sufficient laa as long as the grade is the same (10W-50) ... there's sufficient additives in it for your daily "not going to be reached on the city roads in Malaysia" driver with the occasional "devil" in u ....
But then again, u can afford maa ... some more change at 3000 km ... wei, next time pass me the oil u remove from your engine ... i re-cycle ... then re-use laa....Can use another 2000km ... (Eddie: U were right!! I 'cucuk' before sharing
)