PS Powersport tuning products

because i care, there r things that i dun understand and craving for lights to shine it out,
if you or anyone else could provide further technical information, that would be great and i'll appreciate it. izzit wrong? even lots of people will ask question from a well known standalone brand. yet, u dun hv to use the "stupid" icon. try 2 answer my stupid question 1st. :D

p/s-review should not be like "wah, siok leh!" or "cun seh, dat day kenot go up genting, now can go genting", "best bro, this is best! - (in Russell Peter tone, lol)" izzit?

:rolleyes: Very funny here. - IF.... If your existing product is 'Really' in good tuned shape and you people happy of it. Why you care of this PS tuning?:stupid: unless you still have some complained of your present management.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

:rolleyes:There is another thing here can notice that most PS users are proud of changing to PS product and tell you how good while using it !!!! :confused:, especially for those car owners suffered from the hassle standslone ECUs for years? :stupid: Why they look excited and look like been poisoned by this PS tuning???:stupid:

:rolleyes:We better not try to be clever engineer, better not simply commend and bias to 1 side; we also better not to simply guess from the outside look of the PS box. there must be some unique features of PS tunings that we do not understand here?? unless to ultlise it !!! :rolleyes::stupid:

and most of the reply are same like u..doing some comment..but there is no info.
could u just understand my question and reply on that 1st instead of giving 2-3 or might be 20pages of comments bout..nothing? probably u could afford it (thousand of RM), so money is not an issue for u.

:rolleyes: Won't buy all complete PS Powersport gadgets which listed in their price list. unless some other functions needed. :rolleyes:

:wavey:I can think of purchasing its BRISK Spark Energizer - Type I [$980] to further enhance my Myvi sparking power to aid more complete burn of mixture.... :rolleyes:A good friend give very good comments to his 6 cyls. 1 JZ-turbo engine & the Myvi members also talked of the fantastic result of this Spark energizer for which gives much smother, more torque and impressive fuel consumption improvement of the vehicle.:rolleyes: I shall go for this and let you know the result!!!:rolleyes:

my technical point of view. the reason why the user are proud and happy wid it even the 1jz owner is because they havent reach to the level these gadgets are limiting them. go and have a look at those turbo and turbine housing. all tuned for low end and midrange. stock ecu map is around there. so wid the fuel enhancer definitely the compensation still can be done abit here and there. imagine you fit in a huge ass turbine housing t4 0.84 a/r on a t04z or t04r. power came in probably around 5.5 - 6 k rpm. fuel resolution during boost building had been much more critical. a little bit more or less will rob power.. timing is critical too. this is where the enhancer will face the limitation... the time to build boost is longer wid tis setup, hence the need for finer resolution.

i only previously shared that i face limitation wid d enhancer but nv state the detail. here i share the detail in a general technical term. wid d 0.7 a/r turbine housing of my previous t04r, i had a 2.5" turbine wheel. the rpm range for power is around 5.5k rpm. the drivebility of course my 1st LOW knob had been adjusted for that. so the 2nd MID knob i tune for my boost building not too rich and not too lean. BUT the issue is once the turbo blast out its power, it consume alot of fuel definitely and the HI had to be set rich. this is ok.... but due to the resolution not fine enough the rich fuel setting at top end actually affected the range just before my turbo blow out the power. a sudden rich mixture just b4 it blast..result? much laggier, everytime shift gear kena that place lag tambah lag lagi.. tuning skill problem?? lean out any bit of HI section, lean at top end. lean out MID, couldnt help much.. lean out more, superb lean at the first 10psi of boost building.

wid a large injector, main knob hav to reduce. timing eventually reduce, reduce too much, idle like crap and sluggish as hell due to lower timing. aduh....

its good for pl who dont need all the xtra function. and its good for pl who are still within the operating range of this product.for newbies, more function only complicate stuffs but for pl who need the flexibility, this is not for you. at the end of the day its the pricing that matters. for a newbies who can do simple math, buying an item wid the function that you need and buying a function with the function you need AND DONT now but maybe in future : same price tag. which one you choose?

this thread and discussion is not to shoot or flame PS brand. but for the PS user... come on man.. wake up and smell the coffee... this thread is to open up everything, put everything on the table and let you guys have a rough idea what you had actually pay for. and what other things out there are offering you wid a reasonable price... this thread had been long... alot of forummers are kind enough to already elaborate and giving example what is equivalent to d range of product they offered and even elaborate on how this things works... for the sake of everyone's knowledge , simple things like you need to drop you pants to have sex never need to be mentioned so many times ek...

where can i get Manual Instruction for Air Fuel Enhancer??
how many wire for AFE & how to connect?? how to setting??
what the different between AFE-I & AFE-II??

well said renxun

guys, wooohooo, where u guys
i am stupid, i really want to know about the PS products in detail
all went missing redi , where u guyssssss
errr samuel2121 marketing n sales, where laa
come on dnt be shy, share the specs and features

mr lo had it. i saw him had a book of all the gadget's wiring diagram. it had rpm,throttle position,+ve,ground,map sensor input and output wires. i tink thats all.

Noprob Bro, great to hear that u made a right choice choosing the PS product.

If u need help on installation/ tuning & more information for the AFE-I & AFE-II...
Pls contact my friend Mr. Sam/ PS Powersport@ 016-8121121,
he will be happy to help u out. :proud:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Update on other PS Powersport Tuning Product*

PS-PowerSport Brisk Dump-Valve

bdv.jpg

Mechanical piston type blow-off valve

The PS Brisk Dump-Valve features 100% CNC aluminum alloy - Aircraft quality construction with an attractive finish, adjustable, high-response unit for use on a wide range of applications from stock cars to high boost setups race cars. The 1" highest flow capacity piston inlet design also provides with ultimate smooth blow-off sound with its 4 round discharge funnels.

Generally large blow-off flow capacity valves have poor boost response, while smaller valves with good boost response are not able to handle high flow capacity – PS-PowerSport’s solution to this dilemma is by its well-engineered twin O rings sealed wide diameter nickel-chromed piston shape; which is enable to provide excellent Off/On discharge response without sacrificing any vacuum leak under both engine idle and high boost situations. It is also utilized the high heat stainless spring which constantly holding vacuum or high boost pressure at any engine temperature.

DSC04703.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PS-PowerSport High Heat Race-Gate

hhrg.jpg

Tough . Accurate . Reliable

The ‘PS’ High Heat Race-gate [HHR] set up to 1.9”, is a gadget of extreme reliability andenables performance of the highest standard for original or aftermarket turbo installations.

Its lightweight stainless steel valve with wide diameter diaphragms and spring plates are compatible with most high-speed reacting electronic boost control from the range of 200hp to 900+hp.

The by-product of any mechanical process is heat, which is the most obvious drawback of all exhaust waste-gate. HHR is enable to have the lowest operating heat around the exhaust side by utilizing the low heat transfer stainless steel components, a highest temperature resistance nomex diaphragm, and air-gaps below the CNC machined alloy pressure chamber, which acts to segregate heat away from the cast ductile iron base.

Fine boost pressure control can be maintained by adjustment of the top boost adjusting screw for boost in the range of 10 to 30 psi.

PS-PowerSport Air Fuel Enhancer

afe.jpg

A Simple Way to Adjust AFR ‘On-The-Fly’

The PS. Air-Fuel Enhancer is designed to enhance the air-fuel mixture ratio to the highly modified EFI system engines. It alters the air-fuel ratio by conditioning the air mass signals to the sophisticated fuel computer unit. It is a device, which is ideal for re-mapping of the engine fuel feed controls, especially when the ECU is not designed to handle a level higher than the original mixture requirement. It features a 50% -/+ mixture adjustment of the accelerator position – ACCEL I / II, which will be either at idle or at wide open throttle operating conditions; and an additional 25% -/+ LOW, MID & HIGH rev’ range adjustment for desired performance while the car is being driven.

This AFE device is useful for re-calibrating fuel curve in the even of the use of a different air-flow sensor, larger fuel injectors, ported head, cam modification and an increase of boost pressure or compression to existing engine at higher level of fuel metering.

PS-PowerSport Air Fuel Enhancer Type 1:
- For mild engine modifications

PS-PowerSport Air Fuel Enhancer Type 2:
- For pro. engine tuning

Benefits:

- Air/Fuel mixture ratio correction through 8 fine adjustments over the entire acceleration and rev’ range from original setting.

- On-the-fly air-fuel mix adjustment through simple set-up of 5 control knobs with LEDs indication.

- Provides better engine power and good accelerate response with idle, low, mid & high rev’ mixture correction functions.

- Several options of customized chips could be created to re-map larger fuel injectors replacement and to allow enhancement of the standard factory fuel program.

- Ease of replacement of original restrictive airflow unit by utilizing PS Air-Sensor Converter for higher airflow improvement.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PS-PowerSport Digital Turbo Booster

dtb.jpg

For Peak Turbo Performance & Efficiency

The ’PS’ Digital Turbo Booster-II [DTB] is a boost pressure management system with digital electronic state-of-technology; offer a user switch-able LOW & HIGH engine power with the push of a button. When the power switch is turned off, the boost pressure will return to original [NORMAL] settings.

The device is equipped with a high-tech. electronic integrated boost sensor to sense the actual boost pressure in the intake system, and constantly changes the internal settings to obtain the most potential boost pressure at all engine operating conditions.

The major advantage of featuring the build-in boost sensor is the fact that it versatile with advances close-loop control, measured the intake manifold air pressure [boost] that are electronically set by the controller unit mounted in the driver compartment, then transmitted to the booster control valve which mounted as close to the turbo-charger as possible.

This is giving a faster and more accurate boost response to enable the waste-gate close longer in each gear at desired boost level - The result is a dramatic improvement in engine low-end and mid-range power or acceleration.

Features:

- 3 switch-able power level –NORMAL, LOW & HIGH

- Easy setting for accurate boost control up to 30 psi.

- Excellent power improvement

- Friendly mounting small controller size – 3” x 4” x 1”

- Suitable for most gasoline & diesel turbo-charged engine

- Compatible to integral or external waste-gate

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
PS-PowerSport Digital Turbo Booster

DSC04690.jpg

Normal Boost - both green and red led off

DSC04694.jpg

Low Boost - green led on

DSC04695.jpg

High Boost - red led on

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PS-PowerSport Digital Turbo Booster with PS-PowerSport Air Fuel Enhancer

DSC04693.jpg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

wid a large injector, main knob hav to reduce. timing eventually reduce, reduce too much, idle like crap and sluggish as hell due to lower timing. aduh....

hi renxun, can i make some correction...

if the main knob have been reduce (map or maf signal reduce).... ignition timing will increase..

exp :
your car boost at 1.5 bar.... but you decrease main knob... your ecu will read maybe 1.2bar ...
at 1.2 bar, ign timing more advance than 1.5bar .....

so boosting at 1.5bar with 1.2bar ign timing load.... huhuhu...

im reffering to the MAIN volume knob (1st knob) during idling, when u turn down tis your timing will be lower. like the usual cranking enrichment u will have lower timing for easier start up

1.5bar? the stock map sensor cant even see anything more than 1 bar. u are correct to the xtend that the ecu will be giving timing of 1bar even if u go 1.5bar. but this often isnt the problem as the stock timing for 1bar is quite conservative as they still retard to around 16deg total timing and then will increase back to around 24 deg. if got knock stock ecu will pull back also.

**try boosting 1bar wid a properly tuned standalone =)

the problem is when use wid a large turbine setup and large injectors.

i see dat the PS fuel enhancer works in ranges, cannot be tuned precisely at a particular rpm. its like using the old 5 button safc.

it won't be same like 5 button safc, for PS Fuel Enhancer II, there is a 3 hidden knobs for a rpm setting located at the back.

hw bout safc2 compared to the fuel enchancer II then
care to give us a comparison ?

bro, it's like comparing an appple with an orange:rolleyes:

now our PS Fuel enhancer II(B) has boost cut features with xtra rm100 only.

read the whole page..and wana learn more..keep update coz up to this
im still dun get why ppl say PS is more btr then standalone...either easy
to tune or it has more function...im newbie.dun :mad:at me

4G93 MIVEC 4 throttle fully powered by PS POWERSPORT Air Fuel Enhancer IIB single unit only.

DSC03402.jpg

PS POWERSPORT Air Fuel Enhancer IIB

DSC04984.jpg

PS POWERSPORT Max Rev Alert & PS POWERSPORT Peak Air Fuel Mixture Analyzer.

DSC04987.jpg

The PS POWERSPORT performance package. 2 hours of installation, less than 1 hour of tuning

DSC04985.jpg

DSC04989.jpg

More PS POWERSPORT pic & info coming soon.