The 4agze Forum

thanks for asking. im compiling all my works and will post it soon
bz at garage also. masuk b16a, evo2, 20v... tats why abit slow on my part.

yo delrick! mind posting pictures of yr twincharger?

Hello Miriguy,

Are you familiar with 4agze wire harness? Do you know how to wire E-manage Ultimate onto AE92 4agze?

I think AE101 is very close to AE92; it is either the same or very close.

Greddy offer AW11 diagram on their E-manage Ultimate installation manual. Would you be able to get it install on AE92 gze base on AW11 diagram?

anyone here have problem about the power loss at 5800rpm?
im going to experiment wiring technique at the knock sensor to remove that issue. will keep u guys updated

i hav the same problem last time b4 i use twin charger(it was around 4800-5000rpm), but i manage to fine the problem and fix it, did u check ur throttle controller(throttle positioning sensor they called it)?, sometime minor damage cause huge problem....hehe, last time mine has a crack on it and i replaced it with a new one (its around rm200), after dat i having no problem at 7000rpm on third gear.....i dont if this help but at least you can check it out

---------- Post added at 12:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:29 PM ----------

well i dont mind, but its a mess...hehe, i havent got time to tidy thing up, well working 2 job aint easy for me...but i will post my twin charger after i tidy them up so people wont criticize my work, i havent decided how im gonna tune them yet, rite now my twin charger is standard..
p/s im not a mechanic or wat so ever, i tune my own car for my own pleasure dat all...hehe

---------- Post added at 01:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:51 PM ----------

miriguy,

if u are a hadcore tuner then check this out http://www.billzilla.org/4agmods.htm, i learn everything from here...consider my sifu....hehehe

The Bill Sherwood tech info is very good indeed. You can get so much info from it. Well Levin engine is very fun. I once know of a 4agze with 360hp. Can you imagine that coming out of a 1.6L engine? How about the 4age 16v engine with 500hp as stated in Bill Sherwood's page? Can't believe they made such engine 20 years back. :hmmmm:

delrick, mind showing the twincharger system u r running?

its standard, it came with the engine, my friend found the half cut at the junkyard in japan in 2008 so he brought it back to sabah and sold it to me for 5k, its a 4agze HKS twin charger with HKS ECU, but something not rite about the ECU, i notice the chip(the main processor) were replace, now my engine idle are not steady, the lowest is 700 rpm and the highest is 1100 rpm, my friend said its normal for high rev engine to have unsteady engine idle, but its doesnt make sense at all, i check everything about the engine, except for the turbo(HKS), everything seem normal, even the supercharger pulley are normal, i also check the original dashboard and found nothing special install in it like a high rev tachometer gauge, boost/turbo gauge, oil perssure gauge or anything, this is 1 thing i cannot figure it out, or maybe the chip???....
p/s how do it post a picture in here....hehe(im new by the way)

its standard, it came with the engine, my friend found the half cut at the junkyard in japan in 2008 so he brought it back to sabah and sold it to me for 5k, its a 4agze HKS twin charger with HKS ECU, but something not rite about the ECU, i notice the chip(the main processor) were replace, now my engine idle are not steady, the lowest is 700 rpm and the highest is 1100 rpm, my friend said its normal for high rev engine to have unsteady engine idle, but its doesnt make sense at all, i check everything about the engine, except for the turbo(HKS), everything seem normal, even the supercharger pulley are normal, i also check the original dashboard and found nothing special install in it like a high rev tachometer gauge, boost/turbo gauge, oil perssure gauge or anything, this is 1 thing i cannot figure it out, or maybe the chip???....
p/s how do it post a picture in here....hehe(im new by the way)

its normal for twincharger cannot have a correct idling because of the high rev engine..
have u try ficd??

mine also idling very bad from 1100rpm to 2100rpm..
it keep up n down...
i also use ficd but it can solve..
because of the tune is not ngam...
hehehehe...
luck you have the halfut only 5k..

really....mmm...i tot dat was the common price for 4agze halfcut, blacktop is around 6-7k, well here, 5k is very expensive(kota kinabalu i mean)

---------- Post added at 02:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:29 PM ----------

hehehe...i've already upload it in my photo album, you can go and check, its a bit messy and dat is the best picture i can get with my 2megapixal cameraphone....hehehe

---------- Post added at 03:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:34 PM ----------

is there a club for 4agze owner here in malaysia???

sure thats yr engine bay? that pic is everywhere in internet and came from speedchaser website. but if u said that its yours, then i rest my case

Hai miriguy..
how ur twincharger project??still go on??

---------- Post added at 03:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:09 PM ----------

really....mmm...i tot dat was the common price for 4agze halfcut, blacktop is around 6-7k, well here, 5k is very expensive(kota kinabalu i mean)

---------- Post added at 02:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:29 PM ----------

I MEAN FOR A TWINCHARGER HALFCUT IS REALLY DAMM EXPENSIVE IN KL AND REALLY RARE..

my project is under way. now making an adapter to fit the turbo and the manifold.
will post all pics in a blog soon.

nope...dat not my engine....gotcha!!!, and i wasnt driving a toyota AE92 Levin GT-X 2door(the engine bay), i took dat picture from autospeed for ur viewing, but my engine are exactly the same as the photo, execpt i dont use mushroom air cleaner and a yellow drycell battery and my engine is still on standard mode, my car is a white toyota SE AE92 with 4 door, sorry for kidding wit yer, its just dat i dont feel like posting my picture over the internet so people can steal them....hope u not mad....but i was looking forward to ur twin charger project and i need a few tips about the unsteady twin charger engine idling after ur project is finish, dis is my biggest problem since i install my twin charger engine.......sorry for the fake picture...hehehe

Hai miriguy..
how ur twincharger project??still go on??

---------- Post added at 03:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:09 PM ----------

I MEAN FOR A TWINCHARGER HALFCUT IS REALLY DAMM EXPENSIVE IN KL AND REALLY RARE..

what you mean the twincharger halfcut is so damm expensive in kl????, i tot thing in KL are abit cheaper then KK, for me 5k is oredy out of my reach(well of coz abit help from my sister i manage to get the engine), if u say rare then i said 'yes', but i seen a few people using dat engine here in KK, and all of them are HKS twin charger.....or maybe they got the engine the same way as i do....im not really sure on dat???

---------- Post added at 08:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:26 PM ----------

like that ka.....

dont want to reveal also la, like that

hehe...sorry:bawling:
i just a wannabe tuner, but i only tune my own car using the info i get from the internet, im not a real mechanic.....i tune my car according to my driving style only.....u can call me a 'noob' (newbie:wavey:)

just bought timing belt for 4agze...using the same belt for ae86.
just know it...hehe....forgot to snap the pix of the belting.
but the words on the belting is Toyota & Unitta with blue/turqoise font color.

also with oil seal & bearing. all made in Japan.