mods on Accord CF4

i thot the i-VTECs here in M'sia can use RON92 sans probleme... the lowest the engine can sarpot is RON91

bulet... i don't think jets use petrol la... they use bahanapi penerbangan (as explained by buku teks kimia tingkatan 4 or 5 :) )... kerosene (not minyak tanah la)

i thot the i-VTECs here in M'sia can use RON92 sans probleme... the lowest the engine can sarpot is RON91

bulet... i don't think jets use petrol la... they use bahanapi penerbangan (as explained by buku teks kimia tingkatan 4 or 5 :) )... kerosene (not minyak tanah la)
ntah...aku pun ingat camtu. then my fren told me jet also use RON99.....

who use stended absorber here?anything to share with the ketakbestan langsung with stended suspension...? tengah tensyen with my stended suspension, dah la tinggi (minus point for the rupa), cornering fail and oredi keras2 like adjustable.....argh!!wanna lower my car but my rims lebar, with touching fender if lower down....:banghead:

Ain't japan got Ron100 ? I heard ppl said only....

Now using Ron97 pun dah reduces car HP already......if use 95.......more terrible ! Snail moves la !

bulet,

your "dark" odometer problem solved or not?

maybe u can try this

http://donsdiy.fotopic.net/c1673600.html

Bump: bulet,

maybe u can try this

Bulet-san!

Japan pakai JIS, their octane rating is somewhat different from the SAE rating if Im not mistaken.. So, Malaysia follow which standard?

So, RON95, safe for the Absolute? I know the car has knock sensors, but will it effect the performance and fuel economy?

Faisal, confirm, I pinjam your cermin cerah, then I return after settle :D

bulet,

maybe u can try this

hampeh...to open the meter need a whole day job. really mnyusahkan...dun want lah. i try check for wiring first, incase got short in any wires while doing engine start switch before.

Bulet-san!

Japan pakai JIS, their octane rating is somewhat different from the SAE rating if Im not mistaken.. So, Malaysia follow which standard?

So, RON95, safe for the Absolute? I know the car has knock sensors, but will it effect the performance and fuel economy?

Faisal, confirm, I pinjam your cermin cerah, then I return after settle :D
not sure la malaysia folo which stended but either JIS ke apa ke...RON calculation all same. got another rating named MON (Motor Octane Number) and DON (roaD Octane Number)...not so many countries using this rating
Absolute nak pakai RON95 ke?hmmm..dun know how to say la...hi-octane used engine like us nih, if we continuing using low octane oil, will damage the engine but seems that hi octane oil start from RON 96, the RON95 tu mcm sempadan la kot.....ntah la, suka hati korang la hahahah...but for me, i prefer RON97 la. dun want any knocking on my car...(tu pun ada kadang2)

in indonesia they only have 2 grades of petrol:
ron 91 and ron95

my partner over there uses only ron 95 for hi harrier, crv and silvia spec r.....
so far not a single problem arise from the petrol usage and all his cars are cbu from japan without undergoing any modification on the ecu and fyi his harrier has clocked 70000 km

someone posted pictures of a black CL1 in the states. what kind of fuel they are using over there? what about the UK? many imported JDM monsters over there oso

JIS = jangan ikut setan as opposed to JIT = jgn ikut tuhan haha

ron 91 and ron95

my partner over there uses only ron 95 for hi harrier, crv and silvia spec r.....
so far not a single problem arise from the petrol usage and all his cars are cbu from japan without undergoing any modification on the ecu and fyi his harrier has clocked 70000 km
then...no problem la kot for RON95. but if ur car really depend on electronic systems like Altezza n GTR, u can feel the knocking dengan jelas....really glad our vtec not like that

someone posted pictures of a black CL1 in the states. what kind of fuel they are using over there? what about the UK? many imported JDM monsters over there oso

JIS = jangan ikut setan as opposed to JIT = jgn ikut tuhan haha
UK use MON rating...if they use MON95, lebih kurang RON98 la tu. in US they use DON (RON+MON)/2=DON

guys, KW adjustable ok tak?

maybe somebody can test for 2 cycles of rm50 fuel... i believe it shoyld be OK as CF4 is built in yr 97 .. 12 yrs old of technology... should be OK...

Alwhitesat,
My Fuel consumption full tank 53 - 55 liter - 470km to 500km city driving - last around 2 weeks - vtrec open at 2-3 times only.

TQ
AWI

ron 91 and ron95

Fuyoo...ur partner ke?
Minyak sana lg mahal & not control items like Malaysia Gov.

maybe somebody can test for 2 cycles of rm50 fuel... i believe it shoyld be OK as CF4 is built in yr 97 .. 12 yrs old of technology... should be OK...

Alwhitesat,
My Fuel consumption full tank 53 - 55 liter - 470km to 500km city driving - last around 2 weeks - vtrec open at 2-3 times only.

TQ
AWI

awi, your car bukan dah jual ke??
btw, i guess my car paling kuat makan minyak, like to kick vtec till redline at open road, especially lepas lampu merah and bayar tol, hehe....
the sound of screaming vtec really makes me stim, especially after releasing clutch, ada bunyi ppeeeeeeesssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhh.........

abang cat!!!!meow..meow..keje ke malam ni??

btw, i guess my car paling kuat makan minyak, like to kick vtec till redline at open road, especially lepas lampu merah and bayar tol, hehe....
the sound of screaming vtec really makes me stim, especially after releasing clutch, ada bunyi ppeeeeeeesssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhh.........

abang cat!!!!meow..meow..keje ke malam ni??

I don't think so la....the most kuat makan minyak car should be mine ! I had full tank and can only managed 320kms........city drives with lots of vtec.....zig zagging in Ipoh ! Hehhehee....

then...no problem la kot for RON95. but if ur car really depend on electronic systems like Altezza n GTR, u can feel the knocking dengan jelas....really glad our vtec not like that

UK use MON rating...if they use MON95, lebih kurang RON98 la tu. in US they use DON (RON+MON)/2=DON

guys, KW adjustable ok tak?

kw adjustable??....no idea la,
i use hwl, from my experience is better than d2, that d2 punya keras really menggoncangkan tetek

I don't think so la....the most kuat makan minyak car should be mine ! I had full tank and can only managed 320kms........city drives with lots of vtec.....zig zagging in Ipoh ! Hehhehee....

sato-san...,betullah, your car lagi kuat makan minyak

KW i don't think they make products for CF4 la....if u found it from ebay, that said need custom made. Better not try !

ow...in ebay they said like that ka?saw it in mudah...doesnt said anything about custom. but it wrote for rough road, bump, holes etc....
http://www.mudah.my/vi/1809350.htm?ca=9_s

Not yet... don't know which car is most suiitable for me yet... kejap keta 'I', kejap keta 'E', kejap 'S'... apoo... relax2 dulu... simpan duit muka byk2 sikit...

I think it's the same person la.....posting to ebay also !Can try if it's Super Cheap as mentioned ! Hehehhee...Anyone test drive the latest Alfa yet ? 159 looks sexy !