haiokutein!
so, now the H22a and K24a needs only atleast 97RON la eh? koyak.. cannot VTEC selalu.
ntah...aku pun ingat camtu. then my fren told me jet also use RON99.....i thot the i-VTECs here in M'sia can use RON92 sans probleme... the lowest the engine can sarpot is RON91
bulet... i don't think jets use petrol la... they use bahanapi penerbangan (as explained by buku teks kimia tingkatan 4 or 5 :) )... kerosene (not minyak tanah la)

hampeh...to open the meter need a whole day job. really mnyusahkan...dun want lah. i try check for wiring first, incase got short in any wires while doing engine start switch before.bulet,
your "dark" odometer problem solved or not?
maybe u can try this
http://donsdiy.fotopic.net/c1673600.html
not sure la malaysia folo which stended but either JIS ke apa ke...RON calculation all same. got another rating named MON (Motor Octane Number) and DON (roaD Octane Number)...not so many countries using this ratingBulet-san!
Japan pakai JIS, their octane rating is somewhat different from the SAE rating if Im not mistaken.. So, Malaysia follow which standard?
So, RON95, safe for the Absolute? I know the car has knock sensors, but will it effect the performance and fuel economy?
Faisal, confirm, I pinjam your cermin cerah, then I return after settle :D
then...no problem la kot for RON95. but if ur car really depend on electronic systems like Altezza n GTR, u can feel the knocking dengan jelas....really glad our vtec not like thatin indonesia they only have 2 grades of petrol:
ron 91 and ron95
my partner over there uses only ron 95 for hi harrier, crv and silvia spec r.....
so far not a single problem arise from the petrol usage and all his cars are cbu from japan without undergoing any modification on the ecu and fyi his harrier has clocked 70000 km
UK use MON rating...if they use MON95, lebih kurang RON98 la tu. in US they use DON (RON+MON)/2=DONsomeone posted pictures of a black CL1 in the states. what kind of fuel they are using over there? what about the UK? many imported JDM monsters over there oso
JIS = jangan ikut setan as opposed to JIT = jgn ikut tuhan haha
in indonesia they only have 2 grades of petrol:
ron 91 and ron95
my partner over there uses only ron 95 for hi harrier, crv and silvia spec r.....
so far not a single problem arise from the petrol usage and all his cars are cbu from japan without undergoing any modification on the ecu and fyi his harrier has clocked 70000 km
maybe somebody can test for 2 cycles of rm50 fuel... i believe it shoyld be OK as CF4 is built in yr 97 .. 12 yrs old of technology... should be OK...
Alwhitesat,
My Fuel consumption full tank 53 - 55 liter - 470km to 500km city driving - last around 2 weeks - vtrec open at 2-3 times only.
TQ
AWI
awi, your car bukan dah jual ke??
btw, i guess my car paling kuat makan minyak, like to kick vtec till redline at open road, especially lepas lampu merah and bayar tol, hehe....
the sound of screaming vtec really makes me stim, especially after releasing clutch, ada bunyi ppeeeeeeesssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhh.........
abang cat!!!!meow..meow..keje ke malam ni??
then...no problem la kot for RON95. but if ur car really depend on electronic systems like Altezza n GTR, u can feel the knocking dengan jelas....really glad our vtec not like that
UK use MON rating...if they use MON95, lebih kurang RON98 la tu. in US they use DON (RON+MON)/2=DON
guys, KW adjustable ok tak?
I don't think so la....the most kuat makan minyak car should be mine ! I had full tank and can only managed 320kms........city drives with lots of vtec.....zig zagging in Ipoh ! Hehhehee....
ow...in ebay they said like that ka?saw it in mudah...doesnt said anything about custom. but it wrote for rough road, bump, holes etc....KW i don't think they make products for CF4 la....if u found it from ebay, that said need custom made. Better not try !
awi, your car bukan dah jual ke??
btw, i guess my car paling kuat makan minyak, like to kick vtec till redline at open road, especially lepas lampu merah and bayar tol, hehe....
the sound of screaming vtec really makes me stim, especially after releasing clutch, ada bunyi ppeeeeeeesssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhh.........
Not yet... don't know which car is most suiitable for me yet... kejap keta 'I', kejap keta 'E', kejap 'S'... apoo... relax2 dulu... simpan duit muka byk2 sikit...