Carburetor Section

Re: Carburetor & Injection Section

Guess-The-Cabbie-Competitions.

Grand Price = stand a chance to service the cab in person :rofl:

last time my car carb problem, then the mechanic take and a new carb and modify,now make my day worst...

anyone know where/how i can contact ramli ? :confused:

try Ramli Motor tel: 03-77858985.

u tell him this topic is dedicated for him on webers, show to his son on this link :biggrin:

nah... even he knows about this thread, he wont share his skills here... anything find him at his workshop and he will charge u accordingly....

normally tuning will charge how much? roughly cost la:confused:
first time tuning and installation will be abit more expensive... subsequent tuning and servicing will be cheaper....

for first timer installing weber there, better prepare at least 300... u dont know how many jettings u'll need to swap/change....

if very thing complete..just need tuning only. brape tu?:adore:
just asking...wanted to play weber ma.

SR16 VVL N1 i admired by HIS POWER

used 1 but not halfcut condition...just take out from ppls car. services & clean b4 plug to my car..
but tuning i think lari only.

used 1 but not halfcut condition...just take out from ppls car. services & clean b4 plug to my car..
but tuning i think lari only.
minor tuning without changing jettings very cheap only... he usually charge together with installation fees...

but if need to change jettings different story lor...

da ex-owner engine is how many cc??... what engine??... the weber still in good condition when he removed it from the engine??

Bump: something to share... carburetor installation procedure...

[youtube]y8obZBs6DJw[/youtube]

regardless of any carburetor, the initial tune/set up is similar...

sure u clever-clever wan reset and try... :biggrin:
scare tuning lari...wan confirm about it
minor tuning without changing jettings very cheap only... he usually charge together with installation fees...

but if need to change jettings different story lor...

da ex-owner engine is how many cc??... what engine??... the weber still in good condition when he removed it from the engine??

Bump: something to share... carburetor installation procedure...

[youtube]y8obZBs6DJw[/youtube]

regardless of any carburetor, the initial tune/set up is similar...
from 1.3 4g13p. infont of me he removed the weber. clean :biggrin:

scare tuning lari...wan confirm about it

from 1.3 4g13p. infont of me he removed the weber. clean :biggrin:
if like dat plug n play la... tuning wont cost u much la....

unless u got secret recipe in ur engine didnt share out i dunno la...

just a normal thing...
no change crank,cam pulley...etc. just use weber for daily run

i got the same prob, wht i did is open the carb n change its diaphragm and clean the carb expecially the jetting, after tht the prob never arise fc improve frm 30cent per km to 13 cent per km, pick up dont talk la, mine is 2.6 pajero but can tapau a 3.2 trooper after clean, before want to kejar wira also cant, no need change weber summore but CAN'T BE TUNE??? there no way it is un tunedable, like my prob the diaphragm is totaled so it cant be tuned but after change it is possible to tuned, as for ur meter all proton car have tht prob at least u are ok, my gen2 ran out of petrol when the needle is at HALF :thefinger:,

anyone here can show me a photo of a carburetor diaphragm ? is it the plastic part that move in and out at the throat of the carb ? the one the fuel needle attached to it ? how much to change the diaphragm ?

who know what's the needle below a/f needle ? turning it clockwise is increase or decrease ?

Bump: who know what's the needle below a/f needle ? turning it clockwise is increase or decrease ?