Opinions on Oil Additives

well we dont live in the perfect world.... what the sticky thing could be sludge... and that is the engine worst enemy...

what could possible happen is the additive is a viscosity modifier and thicken the engine oil, but the original engine oil detergent additives is out of balance so the sludge start to build up.

that is why get good engine oil and your problem is solve ... :itsme:

mobil 1 fully syntetic, eneos oil, Q8 oil, Adnoc (if car overheat this can cure tht), shell helix, all the branded 1 la, if u see the cap ayam oil better dont buy la like the tesco sale rm20 engine oil, high chance is tht oil is a recycle oil (they filter it till look brand new)

Below is my very own statement, if I am wrong please just correct me...

BAD engine oil
does not even perform simple protection say (for 5000 KM)

BASIC engine oil
carries the duty of protection for the minimal level (at least 5000KM)

GOOD engine oil
carries 3 minimal function
1. protection
2. keep heat away
3. cleans the engine parts as well
and should be design to last for at least 10k KM

UPPER CLASS engine oil
must be better than GOOD engine oil and should minimum 15K km
and it must have a specific purpose.
So call specific purpose can be to attend the design of the engine need like Rotary Engine, or like Multivalve engine... and so on...

yes tht is in laymen term vtec, vvt-i , rotary N/A n turbo have different engine oil, expecially rotary

Bump: its a never put unknown or suspicious brand oil. like there 1 case where the engine oil smell like strawberry n lime n as u drive the exhaust smell like tht, guess wht, the engine oil become like tar inside engine due to heat, i read this on paper last 2 or 3 years, better safe thn sorry, like me i use shell helix plus for my pajero, q8 or the black helix for benz, n the hks for my gsr

jin, if you use it for endurance race of course is not the optimum choice but if for city drive any xW30 / xW20 is very good oil ....

a good engine oil must serve the purpose, or else, its just another chunk of hydrocarbon in your engine....

agree with eyong, not tht it also crap if u put on old car, like ke70 or saga, unless they run on different engine la

jin, if you use it for endurance race of course is not the optimum choice but if for city drive any xW30 / xW20 is very good oil ....

a good engine oil must serve the purpose, or else, its just another chunk of hydrocarbon in your engine....
oic... but as for race such drag... use W20 is good ya...

Crap, if you put it in a 1982 diesel lori-balak ... :mad:
hahaha... sifoo... i still new ma... dunno ma... :adore::adore::adore:
then 1982 diesel lori balak using wat oil..??:love:

dont so harsh la eyong, not minyak cap pisau la, but kerosene, but dont put on the engine, pour it all over the lori then go n have a ciggy near it less thn 1 feet:smokin:

wah so top grade you used minyak cap helang merah,this brand got fully syntetic lo cholesterol good for malaysia boleh car.:nurse:

is that cap merah ? i tot is the sunflower oil ad haha... now ad many in radio....

actually the concept is very similar... are you guys familiar with the concept of base oil group.. that is actually denote how good your engine oil can be ... but that part will be intermediate level already ... hahaa

bro bro now got seremban kampong PPL used minyak masak to put inside the engine,one year already no problem until now,believe it or not???
if can i want used olive oil to try,no cholesterol ma,good for engine healty.

heard about dis usage of cooking oil taking the place of the engine oil, i heard they say engine is better in every way. no harm was done, at least dat was what i heard ler. anybody can confirm dis? most importantly, anybody wanna try dis and report back wit any findings? lol:adore: