Calling D.A.W.S Taiko

can i ask 1 question here??
question for DAWS shop..
are this are specialist in toyota engine especially toyota 4age engine...
if yes..
can i know how much if i wanna do full overhaul to my bt engine..
already makan engine oil..
change piston ring, valve seal and etc how much + labour = ??
if i wanna mod it into 7A then how much + labour = ??

good question.. sure many member wanna know..

or others experienced member can share also...

question for DAWS shop..
if yes..

i think this kinda thing better call danny direct and discuss. coz you know la especially stuff like 7A all really depends on how much you get the engine lantai for. whether you wanna buy yourself and bring or you want him to source for you etc. blah blah blah.

better still just drive there and let him have a look. you know la this kinda things. when take out the engine to do all the work sure can suddenly find misc. problems like water pump dying la, this la that la. or suddenly you find out its actually some other problem and no need to overhaul. saves you time and money.

question for DAWS shop..
if yes..

errrr.............waii danny, lei hai pin to arr???

danny busying my car mah....
go his shop visit him, will more convenience...
agree?
hehehe

question for DAWS shop..
if yes..
Come tt this friday!!!!! Then ask all the sifu there! You will not be disappointed! Especially Jeff or Keith! They got all the price and list and contact number of parts! He he!

working lah...
you know wat kind of job im working lah...
sure online mah...

jeff oh jeff......
tiu 9 the fellow la........
make hassle only......
see, the boss potong stim at half way......or else the thing completed liao this evening.......lol

still no answer ka??
which much better general overhaul or go for 7A??
7A maintainance??
Are 7A much better then 4A..??
performance?

7a sure la good......better torque ma,hp also better.......
but what ur car ori cc? if 1.3 then forget it, if 1.6 still can consider......
then another answer is, daws NO 7AGE........LOL

so, ur option only can be at daws is only 4age overhaul......LOL

then last q, WHAT U WANT!!!!!!!!!!!

7a torque got, hp also increase due to cc naik..

but i think high rev no good... since 7a block not build to high reviving...

4age overhual Vs &7A= for me sure will go for 4age overhual cus all consumerbale change to new .. if 7A.. i think u only get lantai right ?

i heard also that 7A is not gud for high rev, due to block metarial... and expensive
timing belt if i not mitaken used porsche one...

OKLA i go for overhaul..
my 4age 20v head already mod with adjustable cam, port n polish and skimmed head...

so what coz for change new valve seal, piston ring, all o-seal, new timing belt, grandvalve etc...
how much+metal gasket+labour+setting back cam pulley=??...

so what coz for change new valve seal, piston ring, all o-seal, new timing belt, grandvalve etc...
how much+metal gasket+labour+setting back cam pulley=??...

metal gasket-rm300 less
1set overhaul set-rm330
piston ring-rm200
timing belt-rm forget
MISC-rm 1500

cal urself...........LOL

fuh... all the number come out from kitkats special '4age 20v parts price list' buku 555... don't play play... stock standard and aftermarket parts price everything also got... :biggrin: