4 pot Brembo

skyline21

To all sifu,

I have a pair of Frt 4pot Brembo caliper intend to fix to my Wira. Currently I'm using EVO3 caliper. Do anybody know what is the rims offset to clear the caliper? Which workshop is profes........to do the installation?:hmmmm:

Thank you many.....many:adore:

i think shud be 114.3 offset shud be ard 32.polz correct me if i am wrong thx

r33gtr original rim: 17x9 offset 30
r34gtr original rim: 18x9 offset 30

if u can get rims that have similar dimensions n offset, u will be ok.

+32 if enough bro.some wheel r design to clear brembo brakes even though the
off set no. is greater.

Thank youuuu......:wavey: Any workshop that you'll know? Add & Tel pls?Need to get a quote.....

Juzz to share vit you all. Project is now going on. My rims can't go vit the caliper. Too bad:bawling:....need wide spacer atleast 17mm. Measure liao. Custom bracket ready bolt on to the caliper:stupid:

• DSC00542.jpg
    DSC00542.jpg
    46.2 KB · Views: 193
  • Bracket 1.jpg
    Bracket 1.jpg
    43.7 KB · Views: 180
  • Bracket.jpg
    Bracket.jpg
    43.2 KB · Views: 181
  • 25022008334.jpg
    25022008334.jpg
    39.8 KB · Views: 201
  • DSC00488.jpg
    DSC00488.jpg
    33 KB · Views: 191
bro,

nice job.
mind to share the cost and where u get the bracket done ?

Parts and labour is around RM3800 :hmmmm: Engineering shop which have CNC tooling.I do it at my hometown Ipoh.

Status after development:
Yesterday do high speed test on the brakes. Result show positive. Brake no judder, no steering vibration but pedal position is a bit low. Still monitoring untill end of this week. 95% statisfied.

Parts involved
1 pair of Porsche Boxter caliper.(Monobloc)
2pcs Brand New VR4 disc
2pcs customise brake carrier
1 set QS brake pads
1pair 15mm Spacer Intergrated bolts & nuts

thanks for sharing bro.

btw,wat rim u using now?offset?mind to post some pic here?wondering the clearance between rim & caliper

You no need spacer if you have the right offset rim

but i looked it look like porsche 24mm caliper
it either boxster non S caliper or Boxster S caliper

my porsche caliper can clear 17 x 7 offset 40mm Rim
mine is 996 front caliper with GTR34 324mm rotor

Here the pic with 17 x 7 offset 25 rim
Massive Clearance

The offset 40 wheel i dont have the pic
but it do clear
just i feel not secure decide to change bigger offset rim

IMAG0071.jpg

thanks for sharing bro.

btw,wat rim u using now?offset?mind to post some pic here?wondering the clearance between rim & caliper

Advan touring.
Offset:45
Spacer: 13-14mm from disc.
Clearance:1-2mm(using 15mm spacer)

Advice to have offset 32-35 depends of the design of the spoke. I try to use offset 40 still can't clear. Need to add 5mm spacer. You can use spacer but must buy reputable not from ABC brands.

Here the pic with 17 x 7 offset 25 rim
Massive Clearance

The offset 40 wheel i dont have the pic
but it do clear
just i feel not secure decide to change bigger offset rim

IMAG0071.jpg

Nice...Thumbs up. Which model you fitted to?

Mine is from Porsche 996 Carrera Front

On a Nissan Sentra

Offset 35 is quite common rim
easy to get as well

but mostly is japanesed branded spec and PCD 100 x 4 since it cater for nissan and toyota spec

PCD 114 x 4 offset 35 is a bit hard unless you get FR spec rim