playing safe with 1.0 bar and above

ahmadrico

hi all, im new here

just want to know how to be make sure our bpt/bpd engine is safe when we go upboost 1.0 bar and above

from what i know we have to upgrade:

fuel pump
bigger injector
bigger intercooler
piggyback / management
good gbox

anyone can share own experience/ others?:stupido3: :stupido3:

for bpd i not sure la...here is experience for the bpt

the stock turbo vj20, only good up to 1.4bar max. go up higher also wont give u must gain in power already. this is all what u need
1. bigger fuel pump - is a must even the stock one will not able to support
2. injector - the stock one still able to support but u need fuel controller to increase the fuel like SAFC, SAFC2, emanage..etc
3. intercooler - front mount intercooler is already good to have.
4. boost controller - without this u will not able to up ur boost
5. gbox so far is the weakest link in bpt/bpd engine conversion. u need to find those cant fit in 9" flywheel for ur future upgrade like tx3 1.8, lantis 1.8 and B6T one because the 4wd gb is not able to use. normally is cost a lot...

let other give u more input :)

yoooo ahmad long time no see dude.!!

its is safe for standard stock BPT to go above 1 bar.. but remember BPT got boost cut at 1.1bar.. u need SAFC/ emanage to kawtim it.. still safe with standard ic and injector if u r playing 1.2 bar like that.. but above u need bigger injector, fuel pump, adj fuel regulator and FMIC..

Done That Safely..

already have all of them.and then comes the driveshaft problem.ahaks.

where to custom ur driveshaft?all cannot tahan if its a monster...ahah..

thanks for your reply

yooo flat now im in jitra, just finding time to go penang

yeah..im agreed with u j86.. what about dshaft eh?
maybe just 'merempit sekali - sekala' its ok maybe..heheh

hey guys im using a stock bpt also
currently im running with these items below
VJ20 turbo boosting at 1.2 bar
SAFC 5 button
R33 GTR fuel pump
VR4 450cc injectors
VR4 front mount intercooler
TRUST manual boost controller

dyno the car got around 210whp at 1.2bar....

ahaha...

ACT clutch is selling at GT AUTO.

mine running stock.2.5" piping untill end.k&n air filter.boost 1.0bar...255hp...im not sure BHP or HP or WHP.but that is what i saw while doing my dyno run.but its not safe yet cause according to that guy.fuel not enuf.ahaha.

need a SAFC.running on a walbro fuel pump.but that day went to gt auto.still not enough.dont know y.

btw, im using 210.hehe.not 180.if 180 can get 255hp with that kindda mode, it would be cool eh.hehe...

cheers...

im using TX3 gb bro...
yes ACT is much much better than exedy clutch ...but last time i ask GT auto for the clutch he said RM2000.00 ...where got money la to buy
so settle down for exedy racing clutch all in plus fixing RM1300.00 ...

yeah.

ACT is better.thats y its more expensive.
but if u owns a monster.better go for ACT.

and it depends what kind of a driver u r.
if all the way game and game...better go for ACT.

like me, good driver.exedy is enuf.hehe.

yes ah bro ur a good driver ....
but act memang last longer like u say the style of driving than u have to decide which suits u best ...
as long racing clutch can support more than 200whp till 400whp...

last time, i heard about exedy racing clutch for b8 is getting hard to get.how true is this?im worried cause i've been using em like 2 years already.

what options do i have?new set?or there's any other option to go from there.i mean such as repairing the plate itself.re con i mean.the cover should be still useable.