can 4g93p BOT safely upboost to 1bar?

taikor, use mivec block lah got oil squirter's, Conrod actually can tahan if got proper cooling at proper oil pressure. Mine ok, whack like mad dog at 1.4bar.

conrods to last or not doesnt have any connection with oil pressure
conrods strength is whether it can take pressure

conrods to last or not doesnt have any connection with oil pressure
conrods strength is whether it can take pressure

but taikor jin, if proper oil pressure and oil cooler install will definitely give the conrods some extra life right?

I was quoted by RPW that the std MIVEC conrods can only stand not more than 14psi of pressure. But I have run mine till 20psi of pressure. I made sure my oil pressure/ level was ngam and also oil is cooled properly to achieve that. I f i was sloppy then sure hailat wan.

bro but im using 4g93 block wor

GSR or NA block. If NA block abit bahaya, because no oil squirter's. Hmm i think an oil cooler can compensate for that. Not sure but i think should be able to kua.

boosting 1 bar now...but then my car doesnt feel as powerful as last time when i was boosting at 0.6 bar...i cant feel the G at all...y is this happening bros?http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/222425-defi-boost-gauge.html

boosting 1 bar now...but then my car doesnt feel as powerful as last time when i was boosting at 0.6 bar...i cant feel the G at all...y is this happening bros?

this happen to me before..i think is because of human mentality demanding on higher expectation...
at first i don understand..soon..i get to know more bout it since after i get a boost controller..

wit boost controller...boosting at 0.6..then at 0.8, and so to 1.0..and lastly 1.2..the powerrange is really diff...all tested on 3rd gear..

this happen to me before..i think is because of human mentality demanding on higher expectation...
at first i don understand..soon..i get to know more bout it since after i get a boost controller..

wit boost controller...boosting at 0.6..then at 0.8, and so to 1.0..and lastly 1.2..the powerrange is really diff...all tested on 3rd gear..

now u know leh ...thats why i always wanna boost high~

boosting 1 bar now...but then my car doesnt feel as powerful as last time when i was boosting at 0.6 bar...i cant feel the G at all...y is this happening bros?

haha , i started with 1.5bar , broke my engine , learnt my lesson 6 years ago , car needs boost meter :P , fixed in then only know i was running 1.5bar on stock engine kakakaka , fixed hoses properly , boost 0.6bar , went to 1bar , went to 1.4bar , went with bigger turbo 1.4bar , finally tuned 1.8bar , kekekekeke

JinKL always a monster with monster car LOL

Finally i satisfied with 1.3 bar on street ... :)

JinKL always a monster with monster car LOL

Finally i satisfied with 1.3 bar on street ... :)

why u don wan to join us just now??
: /

u got any frens selling hks TT type 1 ka?i wan buy le..don wan apexi pen timer d...i saw few car wit it just now at gathering, the Timer dam chun o

why u don wan to join us just now??
: /

u got any frens selling hks TT type 1 ka?i wan buy le..don wan apexi pen timer d...i saw few car wit it just now at gathering, the Timer dam chun o

u guys nv call me go :(

my nightmare got even worse now
i did my engine oil service today
after chging the oil....a few ram on the throttle....and white smoke comes out
omg!!!oh btw my downpipe is aredi modified to fit my exh temp sensor
when im idling...no smoke...when i ram that fella...then white smoke starts to come out

xinghonh,

I used to drive 4G92 SOHC BOT 4 years ago. I sold that car almost years ago.

For about 1 year, my BOT was standard (My BOT was original PROTON Turbo Kit), but after that, I start to modify for more power (Rojak this & that, etc)

The cost and parts to modify N/A BOT and then be able to play against Turbo car engine is at least 2 times more.

Also after modify for more power, lost of small engine parts will start to fail and gaive me alot of headache. (proton engine can't cope with the hear and stress of modified BOT)

i dyno and got 235 h/p on wheel @ 24kg torque, I had spent total about RM15K for the BOT and mods.

Now I think about it, if I spent the 15K on conversion, I could have got myself EVO engine with LSD, bodyparts, etc. :(

My point is, standard BOT is OK. But once you start to modify, it will get expensive and not worthwhile.

xinghonh,

I used to drive 4G92 SOHC BOT 4 years ago. I sold that car almost years ago.

For about 1 year, my BOT was standard (My BOT was original PROTON Turbo Kit), but after that, I start to modify for more power (Rojak this & that, etc)

The cost and parts to modify N/A BOT and then be able to play against Turbo car engine is at least 2 times more.

Also after modify for more power, lost of small engine parts will start to fail and gaive me alot of headache. (proton engine can't cope with the hear and stress of modified BOT)

i dyno and got 235 h/p on wheel @ 24kg torque, I had spent total about RM15K for the BOT and mods.

Now I think about it, if I spent the 15K on conversion, I could have got myself EVO engine with LSD, bodyparts, etc. :(

My point is, standard BOT is OK. But once you start to modify, it will get expensive and not worthwhile.

Yeah agree.... with u..i also spend alot with my build up engine~ :(

Upboost higher alone will not give you power.

You must at least complement with turbo size (turbine/impaller) and a/f ratio.

All you are doing now is blowing lots of hot air and possibly causing terminal engine failure.

i reali duno bro
every time sumthin is fixed...another problem will arise....
mayb i shudnt have play turbo in the 1st place :biggrin:

ok i chged to racing clutch aredi
but the thing is i feel that the G when im boosting 1 bar is not as strong when im boosting 0.6 bar last time y is this so?tuning problem?
i even rechipped the ecu wid RT-1...

ok i chged to racing clutch aredi
but the thing is i feel that the G when im boosting 1 bar is not as strong when im boosting 0.6 bar last time y is this so?tuning problem?
i even rechipped the ecu wid RT-1...

wht is RT-1 ?

i have BOT my 4g93p 2 yrs back.so far engine still tip top. this is my set up:
-td04hl up to 1.3bar boost
-complete gsr wiring,injector
-gsr pistons, metal gaskets
-E3 TB
-custom I/C

this setup is more than just fine for normal driver like me.. the engine is reliable,so far never face any engine problem..

hi all bros. jz my opinion, acutally play in safe side, if u BOT. do not over boost will do. once over boost, ur cars internal cant stand due to engine not really 4G93T which is bit different from 4G93NA. currenly mines so far so good in boosting 0.7. but never once more then 0.6. haha. intercooler evo saiz scare ppls only. but i jz did 4 owe satisfied. btw, should i go 4 1 bar? lol lol lol. cheer ;)