can 4g93p BOT safely upboost to 1bar?

xinghonh

refering to the question above
isit possible to upboost it to 1 bar with stock internal without causing the engine to blow? http://www.4gtuners.com/forum/Smileys/default/huh.gif

my current setup is
adjustable fuel regulator
walbro fuel pump
emanage with ignition harness
1.5 metal gasket
gsr td04 IC injectors
custom banana

p.s. thnx bro sky222 for informing beforehand...:proud:

isit possible to upboost it to 1 bar with stock internal without causing the engine to blow? http://www.4gtuners.com/forum/Smileys/default/huh.gif

my current setup is
walbro fuel pump
1.5 metal gasket
gsr td04 IC injectors
custom banana

LOL...then u shud refers to Sky222 as he is doing wat u're mentioning hahahah!!

but ppl using forged piston wor ??LOL

well i think is safe for a period of time...is only btw the time range of when it gonna blow...aiya piston blow only ma..nvm wan :D

yala...his car hardcore man
i listen to him i oso stunned aredi
haha...
but anyway im not a throttle monster la...only press once the mood kick in :D

my current setup is
walbro fuel pump
1.5 metal gasket
gsr td04 IC injectors
custom banana

well definately no problem to boost up to 1 bar dude...but is it best if you got boost controller to control it so that spike will not occur...

TS..may i know your piston is high compression piston or low...if is original 4G93P piston u better not boost so high...

i thought u already chage the piston to turbo piston/low compression lol...

anyway get GSR piston also very cheap nowadays..better to be safe than sorry dude

my current setup is
walbro fuel pump
1.5 metal gasket
gsr td04 IC injectors
custom banana

Ur piston can support until 1bar, BUT i dont think ur connecting rod.

yeap i already got a dsbc standing by

i was told that gsr and gti piston are almost alike?

besides the conrod...wat else shud i do?im not a heavy footer btw...hehe
does rechipping the stock ecu to turbo mapping help?

yeap i already got a dsbc standing by

i was told that gsr and gti piston are almost alike?

besides the conrod...wat else shud i do?im not a heavy footer btw...hehe
does rechipping the stock ecu to turbo mapping help?

gsr and gti pistons are not alike at all
yes , rechipping the stock ecu to turbo mapping helps
but u need to include the gsr air flow sensor and also gsr injectors

to sifu sifu , just wanna see ya anwsers
whts diffrent between a gsr and gti crank as well as the conrods

gsr and gti pistons are not alike at all
yes , rechipping the stock ecu to turbo mapping helps
but u need to include the gsr air flow sensor and also gsr injectors

to sifu sifu , just wanna see ya anwsers
whts diffrent between a gsr and gti crank as well as the conrods

ok bro jinkl, for this part i think i may be able to help u guys out. I have stripped both a 93p NA and 93t blocks. Crank shaft for 93t is heavier abit than crank shaft for 93t. Conrod for 93t is thicker than 93p. Basically if wanna bot a 93p, better change conrod to 93t wan or b8 conrod. Crank can use back. For pistons change to GSR wan or supercharger wan. Better be safe than sorry. Dun do high compression turbo later become like me, pecah piston :D wahahaha.
I was having a CR of 9.3:1 and still piston pecah. Sumore ceramic coated and + metal gasket 1.8mm.

Secondly for BOT, is jaga your fueling. Trust me, better dun be stingy on this part, later if not guaranteed sure regret wan.

Thats just my 20 sen :P

yeah im using gsr injectors aredi
was planning to install the evo air flow as well

bro thesyko
yeap...most importantly the engine muz not ever run lean condition!
how much were u boosting when ur engine pecah?

so best best is to chg the conrod wid piston as well?that will take care of the internals?

okok so i had chg my airflow sensor to gsr 449 as my stock one is giving me problem
chged cz my old afs cz the check engine light doesnt go away
but probi release and press the throttle again..the car jerks...nw the check engi is after i chged...during idle the car jerks...when im crusing at 5th gear...when ne light lights up once in a while...
y is this so?ecu has been rechip frm na mapping to turbo mapping...my engine is 4g93p bot

arrgg... just my 2cents...

better dont boost up to 1 bar ~ with ur stock piston ....

Experience Done B4 on 4G92P BOT same specs as urs boost at 0.8bar

Result after 8 months... ( dismantle whole engine see whats the effect)

there is 'MAJOR' tear and wear at the crankshaft .... some of the cranks parts already 'Makan'

some major scratch at the connecting conrod to piston .... seems like its loosening ,

Piston already 'makan side abit'

Conrod: still looks like ok , but not sure can tahan or not ...

Mechanic said ...: this engine will be blown soon if still boost at 0.8 bar ...ermmm

Recommendation :
Supercharged 8.0:1 Super low compression Piston Upgrade
Conrod upgrade ( prefer buy new 1 ) etc : JE Conrod, Eagle Conrod

due to dun have oil squiter at the engine block .... still dangerous if boosting high ..... add oil cooler to cold down the oil migh help... except u can find the gsr oil squiter and mod it to ur block...but it will damn costly ...

p/s:Same issue happens to my previous 4G91 BOT boost at 0.7 bar with stock piston .... so ...don boost so high lar..~~ :P

but i heard that 4g92 and 4g93 internals are completly diff
the conrods in gsr are similar wid 4g93p rite?
correct me if im wrong

but i heard that 4g92 and 4g93 internals are completly diff
the conrods in gsr are similar wid 4g93p rite?
correct me if im wrong

GSR conrod and NA conrods diff lah bai. I was boosting at about 1.4 then pecah. 92 internals on conrod is diff than GSR wan. But the trick is get MIVEC conrods. They are tougher than NA 92p conrods. If u think back sure logical rite. MIVEC are highreving monsters so surely their conrod need to be more lasak than the normal SOHC wan rite?

arrgg... just my 2cents...

better dont boost up to 1 bar ~ with ur stock piston ....

Experience Done B4 on 4G92P BOT same specs as urs boost at 0.8bar

Result after 8 months... ( dismantle whole engine see whats the effect)

there is 'MAJOR' tear and wear at the crankshaft .... some of the cranks parts already 'Makan'

some major scratch at the connecting conrod to piston .... seems like its loosening ,

Piston already 'makan side abit'

Conrod: still looks like ok , but not sure can tahan or not ...

Mechanic said ...: this engine will be blown soon if still boost at 0.8 bar ...ermmm

Recommendation :
Supercharged 8.0:1 Super low compression Piston Upgrade
Conrod upgrade ( prefer buy new 1 ) etc : JE Conrod, Eagle Conrod

due to dun have oil squiter at the engine block .... still dangerous if boosting high ..... add oil cooler to cold down the oil migh help... except u can find the gsr oil squiter and mod it to ur block...but it will damn costly ...

p/s:Same issue happens to my previous 4G91 BOT boost at 0.7 bar with stock piston .... so ...don boost so high lar..~~ :P

taikor, use mivec block lah got oil squirter's, Conrod actually can tahan if got proper cooling at proper oil pressure. Mine ok, whack like mad dog at 1.4bar.

hahah

Im using Mivec block also lar bro....
boost at 1.5bar..like mad dog also ...

what I quote as recommendation for his 4G92P block only..... cheers

hahah

Im using Mivec block also lar bro....
boost at 1.5bar..like mad dog also ...

what I quote as recommendation for his 4G92P block only..... cheers

hahaha sama gang ar, we must meet up to talk cock & sing song about or BOT project lah :p