LE club`

hi jsawkang! nice to know u... i am et_box and i drive a ee80 with SVT... thanks for the pics!

sigh... i baru repaired my a/c.. tot everything finally okay and good to go... mana tau, kena langgar... sigh sigh sigh... day in day out always at some workshop...

btw jsawkang, what airfilter are u using? Very neat and nice conversion u have there!!!

fyi, i didn't use any filter now. just go to hardware shop buy the steel type mosy netting and dyi on my previous K&N Filter adaptor. hahahahaaa.... response better also.

hm... i didn't changed the engine mounting. now still using AE80 mount. so sad that i didn't mod the engine mount. you AE80 got install Anti-Roll Bar at the front?

thanks for complimenting on my engine bar. that was done at Autobase Car Care Centre, Kuching. the tauke take out all the unused wire. Most of kaichia.com member went there for regular services and moding. i'm maintaining my car to be a sleeper :)

what mod have you done on your AE80?

i got a set of 12v rear lamp (lining itam) for sale...no reflector...can col/sms 0172929420...tq..picture only given by mms...gerenti condition is super chun...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/exterior-and-body/210022-ae82-gt-rear-lamp.html#post2784030

jsawkang, nice engine bay u got there....so u from kuching...once in awhile i goto kuching,maybe we can meet up...pm me ur contact...

i saw the strut bar, wat is the brand? is for ae80 mounting or u mod it?

thanks....the strut bar is not for AE80. forgot for what car already. i just mod it to fit to my car. i spray it to blue color to match the valve cover.

oh!!! have you guys noticed that the Absorber mount for AE80 got 4 hole? Absorber mounting only using three hole which normally is front 3 hole if we stand in infront of the car. i changed mine to rear three hole, thus this changed how the car responsed and handling on corner. try it!!!

Hi jsawkang, nice engine bay you got there. Can you upload more pictures of your ride?

Btw, here's my current engine bay view:

http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/ETC/IMG_3031.JPG

Still lacking the aftermarket extractor though... hope can get it back from repair soon. :bawling:

wah!!!! clean!!!!! how's BT response in AE80? u transplant everything from halfcut into AE80?

pics of my cars :-
My Car AE80 - a set on Flickr

oh! do try the absorber thingy that i mentioned! absorber working better.
Haha... it "looks clean" coz I only show the clean part. My engine bay needs repainting, thanks to those crazy puspakom fellas who scraped off the paintjob! :thefinger:

BT's response if ok lah, but you always have to high-rev if wanna have some fun... which is normal for 20V. You can checkout my youtube videos of BT on AE80: YouTube - Toyota LE EE80 with Levin AE111 4AGE 20V Blacktop Road Test

Yup, I transplanted basically everything from AE111 BT (Trueno) to my EE80 (now AE80) except for the bodyparts, crossmember, front ARB and firewall insulator.

Will try the absorber thingy but I've seen some top mount with 4-point screw for AE80. Maybe will try to modify the adjustable pillow ball from other cars and make it 4-point on AE80 :biggrin:

Anyways, looks like you don't have any front and rear ARB. You should get it installed as it really helps improve performance. For front you can look for AE80 or Corona ST150 but rear must get AE80. Or you can check out Ultra Racing as they are selling both front and rear ARB for AE80. The have various strutbars for AE80 as well. :adore:

pcmoddingmy: i seen that vid before. huh! you need to high rev to get response? my engine response come around 2.3k rpm at any gear. last time my ecu burn. than send to someone here in kuching to repair. he redo all the burn circuit and changed some component which he said will give you car earlier response as that component get thriple power supply and distribute to the ECU. but i don't know which component he changed.

yeah!! i saw some AE80 here in kuching with front ST150 ARB. rear really hard to find.

pics of my whole car? the paint work really bad already lah.
http://photos-e.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-sf2p/v232/33/9/710378670/n710378670_538300_2043.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Last month went to Kuching, still seen a lot of LE's around specially those belonged to uncle...but hardly seen those modded LE...especially exterior...

hahaha... only a few nicely moded LE here in kuching. most of them maintain sleeper like me. hate it when asked to stop by police

pcmoddingmy, wahhh ur engine bay damn cleaned la...see oso jealous..hahaha!
Haha... as I've said earlier, it looks clean coz they way i took the pic. If you see the entire engine bay, you'll pengsan :rofl:

hahaha... only a few nicely moded LE here in kuching. most of them maintain sleeper like me. hate it when asked to stop by police
Dude, your's not consider sleeper liao..... black hood is Initial D style.

wowo.............
the thread is back.

pls dont fark me. i am nissan ppl. but quite active in asking Q with pcmoddingmy.

jsawkung, u from kuching? me too. when can we TT and see ur car? dont worry i not police.

jsawkung,

u ever saw 1 ae86 car that stay at tabuan laru area? most of the time i saw it.
by the way, how does AE80 looks like? 4 door car?