6A12 Vs 4G91

my friend told me(he n a few of his friend design the valve terrain for this engine)
that most of the component inside this engine are from expensive
material.titanium lar,ceramic lar....etc.that why this engine can generate
that kind of hp.for production car,the figure might settle at 160hp.i also
wonder what happen to this engine n my friend...hahaha...being staying in
swiss for 4 years now.he use to work with red bull petronas as a valve terrain
engineer for the F1 car.

if valvetrain all use back cast iron to minimize production cost, 2.0L engine producing around 150bhp i also satisfied lah... even FD2 2.0L ivtec also producing around 150-ish bhp mah...

that's honda tech.with this engine,i think were lucky if we can see that figure....:biggrin:

A bit out from the topic already... no matter how powerful on the engine, we still need to consider on power to weight ratio. :biggrin:

ok, let back to topic.
If want to set up 6A10 in wira chasis, suggest go for 6A11 block with 6A10 head.
u will feel the different as good low end torque bring u better pick up.

i dunno anything bout 6a10 but from what i know this engine is very "senyap" i mean damn senyap when its idling..u will think the engine died or something.

6a10 if drag will loose quite bad, if d engine is in stock form.

:adore: sifoo walker :adore:
:adore: sifoo fred:adore:

that's honda tech.with this engine,i think were lucky if we can see that figure....:biggrin:
hahaha... i think possible lah... up the static compression a lil more... tune tune abit more the ecu... hehe....

ok, let back to topic.
If want to set up 6A10 in wira chasis, suggest go for 6A11 block with 6A10 head.
u will feel the different as good low end torque bring u better pick up.
6A11 block??... how geh??... :hmmmm:

i dunno anything bout 6a10 but from what i know this engine is very "senyap" i mean damn senyap when its idling..u will think the engine died or something.

v6 engine mah... sure senyap lor... the sound it creates also different with 4pot engines....

Hahaha..... :laugh:
Ok Sifoo... the engine is damn senyap.. Can we make it sounds GANAS on the exhaust part..? What i mean is when rev..?

yes bro..a v6 can sound really nice when u fit in aftermarket exhaust systems. and the power at high rev is really nice. say yes to v6..maintenance maybe a bit higher than 4bangers but if you have the passion for v6..the extra spendings can affect you much.

i dun think that can get better price for 4G15P .. try to ask some friends who r driving saga & want to convert to 1.5cc engine.. maybe can get better price..

for me, i may choose 4G91 ..

i will definately choose 4G91 though...well 1st i'm using this engine as well, and this engine fuel consumption is fairly good...and plenty of mod though...all parts from GSR,Mivec, 4G93 also can fit in...so pretty good engine for me hehe

Looks like most/majority of u all recommend 4G91 more than 6A10.. Hmm...

i will definately choose 4G91 though...well 1st i'm using this engine as well, and this engine fuel consumption is fairly good...and plenty of mod though...all parts from GSR,Mivec, 4G93 also can fit in...so pretty good engine for me hehe

Agree, i drove my friend's car (4g91), just spent RM35 from Bangi to J.B.:proud: