Difference between 4G93T and 4G93T RS?

lf80

Hi Zthians,

I know this topic has been discussed many times but I can't seem to find the thread.

Anyways, just want to learn from the sifus about the following:

1) Is there any difference in the engine?

2) I know theres diff in the ECU, but in terms of wat? higher boost?

3) How much is the price diff?

4) Does a 4wd gearbox locked to 2wd give problems in the near future?

yeah sifus......
how about the half cut come with auto transmission
then we change to manual. is it have a problem with ecu.
need to change ecu for manual?
help us..
4g93 sifus

Waaa...GSR and GSR RS kaa???...
Dont know the detail la...:hmmmm: But heard from fren, GSR can produce 195hp while GSR RS is about 210hp...??? (Do correct me)

guys
use the search button
this topic has beeeeen discussed too many times
last words *gsr rs is not 210hpppppppppppppppppppp
grrrr

are there really 4G93T GSR RS exist? there not such engine lo.

From what i know is that the 4G93T GSR is an engine come with Lancer/wira chassis while GSR RS is the newer version. I think the term GSR RS is because they wan to differentiate the engine only .

On Evo, GSR is the street version where all the acc like Recaro, bodykits, rims, air cond and etc etc is built in while GSR RS is a racing spec where Evo is bare. There are no air cond, no Recaros, no rims, and it is for racing teams. For both Evos, the engine is also the more or less the same.

It is Rally Spec??? Nothing diff with engine???
(Do correct me if I'm wrong)

guys
use the search button
this topic has beeeeen discussed too many times
last words *gsr rs is not 210hpppppppppppppppppppp
grrrr

somehow the search button doesnt work properly. I've selected only to look in specific forum headings(for eg. forced induction) but the results show threads from For Sale forums. Or maybe if you're kind enough to put the link here? :itsme:

from my research, the normal and rs version definately has differences in hp, not just interior. anyway, both the engines come from diff cars.

Bro lf80, you can post anything bout 4G93 at this forum...http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-modification/142473-world-of-4g93p.html

somehow the search button doesnt work properly. I've selected only to look in specific forum headings(for eg. forced induction) but the results show threads from For Sale forums. Or maybe if you're kind enough to put the link here? :itsme:

from my research, the normal and rs version definately has differences in hp, not just interior. anyway, both the engines come from diff cars.

all i did was click search , typed gsr rs, i see a thread with 7 pages of discussion
hmmmm

there are no diffrence in 4g93T 1800RS and 4g93t 1800GSR
nothinggggggggggg diffrent in the engine at alllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

if im not mistaken. people use gsr rs to differentiate between the sedan gsr and the wagon gsr as gsr rs.

"gsr rs" got big intercooler like evo 2/3. my bro got his gsr h.cut with big ic.

if im not mistaken. people use gsr rs to differentiate between the sedan gsr and the wagon gsr as gsr rs.

"gsr rs" got big intercooler like evo 2/3. my bro got his gsr h.cut with big ic.

hahaha ,look like this topic is growing again
the wagon gsr rs doesnt have the big ic also laaaaaaa
japan ppl mod the gsr , put big i/c , put td05 and such
come to malaysia they say its GSR RS , wuish , diffrent spec :P

does this have a big i/c ?

libero-w98.jpg

http://img152.imageshack.us/img152/9628/mitsubishilibero5770744qp.jpg

nop, not at all

haha. i dunno. coz the h.cut look very stock.
all the piping stock with big ic. btw its auto h.cut.

there is such engine.. i dont know whats its real name, but here known as 4g93T GSR RS.. churning 190hp

i think the name they created due to similarity to VR-4 n VR-4RS.. n ppl dont say the engine code no more.. coz too many variations.. 4g93 has a lot.. from sohc,Na,Dohc,FI.. this where the confusion lies..
even Honda Integra r also known as GSR to some ppl

however the 4g93t rs looks almost the same as the normal stock 4g93tGSR version 170hp.. i dont know from which car it came from..

n im not sure which parts is different.. but i bet the injectors n com.box at least..

in my area, the GSR is refer to the older model 4G63T while the newer model, the terbalik one as GSR RS. Basically it is still GSR and not an RS only it is a newer version plus the japanese still refer them as GSR not RS.

correct me if i'm wrong but i'm yet to see a 4G93T GSR RS. :)

The different between a VR-4 and Vr-4RS is the intake manifold with the words ECI-MULTI on it and churning 240hp while the VR-4 is CYCLONE churning around 200 - 220 hp and it is an older model. ECU and Injectors are different as the VR-4RS is more similiar to the 4G63T for Evo.

this is wut i found..

link: http://www.4g93t.net/viewtopic.php?t=594

CD5A Gearboxes:

There are 3 main gearboxes available standard from the CD5A and CD5W GSR and Libero GT wagon.

W5M33-2-NRBE: The bog stock GSR gearbox. Open front diff and the "glass" synchros on 2nd and 3rd. Run good fluid in this one to avoid your synchros spitting the dummy!

W5M33-2-NRWE: The GSR-RS option gearbox (and on facelift '94-'95 CD5As) Viscous front LSD. 2nd gear is a double syncro unit identical to those found in Evo 2-3's
3rd gear syncro is a regular brass unit.
3rd and 4th gear use a larger hub and syncros than other 'boxes, its the same size as the 1st-2nd hub!
Because of this, Evo 3rd-4th shift forks WILL NOT FIT THESE GEARBOXES. The Evo 1st-2nd fork will still fit however.

W5M33-2-NQBE: Found in GT Liberos and GSR-RS's not optioned with the front LSD gearbox. These are EXACTLY the same as the NRWE described in detail above, EXCEPT that they don't have a front lsd.