Increase Blacktop A/T power

20V Quard Cam

Hi anyone , i am new here . I js convert a blacktop auto transmission into my seg ae101. I have done something to increase the power but stil sucks the performance . I used Denso iridium ik20,used crankshaft pulley + K & N drop in filter. Pipping upgrade to 2" with Levin BZR original muffler. Others i did not touch. Mayb is the problem of auto lar but i still hope i can increase my power more. My target is reach around 190bhp . Is it possible? Can any sifu drives BT auto one helps me??

I was thinking of change my ecu to emanage but I think e-manage for auto will change not much of the performance rite? So I decided to use TRD or TOM'S ECU but kenot find. Cuz mine is auto. So can anyone here help me?
i really hope my car can reach the performance same as the manual BT one. Then I will b satisfied and happy liao. =) I choose auto because i hate pijak the clutch til my kaki CHAO GAN in traffic jam,somemore in KL !

thx for guiding me yuhh ..

Bro,
Not easy to have 2 things satisfied...........u must sacrificed something lo.....
Some more not easy to tune up A/T to be same as manual.....

Anyway....any bro can help here????:burnout:

190bhp for auto?? same as manual BT?? -not possible- you can increase your engine power but when it transfer to the transmission, bottleneck occurs.

if you afraid of spraining your leg coz of the clutch, then use stock clutch instead of racing clutch.

wooo....190hp???? standard manual BT just oni 9+ Hp something on wheel...how to gain to 190Hp??? rebuilt engine wif Toda parts, Toda oversize piston, hi cam sana hi sini ..bla bla bla..can laa...cost...???? i think more than RM10k.

bro 20v quard cam...try using s-flow muffler wof 2" piping and centre bullet...:-)

my friend said he used 2" and quarter/half to get the power of BT. but his BT is manual. Also he remake his ECU so can rev to 8.5k rpms I recalled with stock engine.

Easiest and cheapest way is to turbo your BT. Can easily hit 200bhp without breaking your bank account. Its cheaper than NA modding. However, need to change to low comp piston, thicker head gasket and custom header. Also need e-manage for tuning.

wooo....190hp???? standard manual BT just oni 9+ Hp something on wheel...how to gain to 190Hp??? rebuilt engine wif Toda parts, Toda oversize piston, hi cam sana hi sini ..bla bla bla..can laa...cost...???? i think more than RM10k.

bro 20v quard cam...try using s-flow muffler wof 2" piping and centre bullet...:-)

Wei serious or not, bro ? :hmmmm:BT manual only 90+ Hp on wheel ? :listen: So happens it's a very sick one izit ? :laugh:

At flywheel 160 ps, so at wheel due to this & that... should have at least 125 ps, kua....... I'm also guessing but based on my experience with my 3S which has a claimed Hp of 165 ps ended up with about 130+ ps on wheel wor...

So how come the BT which has a similiar Hp with the 3S can end up with only 90+ Hp on wheel ? :confused: If 30 ps missing due to transmission loss & others, I can accept lar but now you're talking about 70 Hp short ? Nah, I seriously doubt you got the figures correct, bro.

Anyone with a BT dyno chart to share ? I could be wrong too.

OK, back to the topic:

20v Quad cam, :listen: I think you're confused. I think what you want more is torque, not Horsepower. I suggest you do some reading on articles like torque vs Hp before you decide you want 190 Hp on wheel for yr BT.

want 190hp...easiest way is to turbo...:D
ka ching..!!

[youtube]KhT_EQY_xyQ[/youtube]

According to that youtube video, "Most accurate dyno around in the country. 133WHP @ 7400rpm. Bone stock BT20v with tiny exhaust (45mm or so lol) and stupid cone air filter"

So I think stock BT M/T with 2.3" piping should get at least 135whp. A/T should have 5whp less than M/T, I think. The same youtube dude managed to get 145whp @ 7800rpm and 150.6Nm of torque by running 3" trumpet and 2.5" cat-back exhaust.

Btw, does cat-back means a setup without any midbox? Cat-back exhaust is quite hard to find in Malaysia or maybe we use another term for it.

wor....i think bro u need turbo ur car lah.....
coz if u wanna power and torque auto is not the way to play wit lah ...
e-manage is useful also since we tune out the best from ur engine from dyno and tune and dyno ..aiya till the tuner happy wit the result lah...u feel more responce and lighter rpm....

TURBO!TURBO!TURBO!TURBO!TURBO
not enough turbo and go for TWIN TURBO

190km/h ok la...but 190bhp i think better change car

or TURBO TURBO

Bro, How long can ur A/T handle that high 190hp power:hmmmm:

Hi anyone , i am new here . I js convert a blacktop auto transmission into my seg ae101. I have done something to increase the power but stil sucks the performance . I used Denso iridium ik20,used crankshaft pulley + K & N drop in filter. Pipping upgrade to 2" with Levin BZR original muffler. Others i did not touch. Mayb is the problem of auto lar but i still hope i can increase my power more. My target is reach around 190bhp . Is it possible? Can any sifu drives BT auto one helps me??

I was thinking of change my ecu to emanage but I think e-manage for auto will change not much of the performance rite? So I decided to use TRD or TOM'S ECU but kenot find. Cuz mine is auto. So can anyone here help me?
i really hope my car can reach the performance same as the manual BT one. Then I will b satisfied and happy liao. =) I choose auto because i hate pijak the clutch til my kaki CHAO GAN in traffic jam,somemore in KL !

thx for guiding me yuhh ..

fu~yoh brotha,
are u sure u want that... :adore:
have u dynoed ur car before..?
if yes = whats the result..? ermm where can find a/t trd ecu?
if no = what the hell are u waiting for..? call me, lets go together...

How about NOS? It should be cheaper than turbo, right? Besides, can save fuel coz only need to activate for sudden rush of power.

u become addicted if u have nos.....then always need to refill the tank...hehehe:D
bro blackie have exp with his rav4...

How about NOS? It should be cheaper than turbo, right? Besides, can save fuel coz only need to activate for sudden rush of power.

I don't think it's cheaper than turbo, PCmod. If I remember correctly, the kit starts from about RM 3.5-4k & that I don't think includes the additional piggy back for yr ECU. The downside will probably be the refilling of the bottle which will cost about RM 1xx minimum.

However, I just saw it on the Fifth Gear program on channel 78. They experimented on a Golf diesel with auto trans. The used the car because everyone how poor a diesel auto pulls. First they showed the car trying to overtake a trailer which it couldn't, given a specific distance to do it. Then after they fitted NOS, they did the same thing, this time of course it managed to overtake the trailer at the same given distance.

Then the best part; they drag it with a NSX ! Imagine guys, a VW Golf diesel with auto trans drag race with a Honda NSX ! No doubt the Golf did not win but it lost only less than a car's length for that 400m sprint. That, I think is very impressive !:adore:

A word of caution though, as far as I know, it's illegal to use NOS for road use in M'sia.

Wei serious or not, bro ? :hmmmm:BT manual only 90+ Hp on wheel ? :listen: So happens it's a very sick one izit ? :laugh:

At flywheel 160 ps, so at wheel due to this & that... should have at least 125 ps, kua....... I'm also guessing but based on my experience with my 3S which has a claimed Hp of 165 ps ended up with about 130+ ps on wheel wor...

So how come the BT which has a similiar Hp with the 3S can end up with only 90+ Hp on wheel ? :confused: If 30 ps missing due to transmission loss & others, I can accept lar but now you're talking about 70 Hp short ? Nah, I seriously doubt you got the figures correct, bro.

Anyone with a BT dyno chart to share ? I could be wrong too.

OK, back to the topic:

20v Quad cam, :listen: I think you're confused. I think what you want more is torque, not Horsepower. I suggest you do some reading on articles like torque vs Hp before you decide you want 190 Hp on wheel for yr BT.

i noe ..hp is more on top speed n torque is on pick up..i demand for both but dno whether possible or not..190hp jz on crank lar..
any other way?

i noe ..hp is more on top speed n torque is on pick up..i demand for both but dno whether possible or not..190hp jz on crank lar..
any other way?

Hmm... I'm surprised, you do understand. :hmmmm: Then why are you still asking for something so difficult to achieve ? It's worse now, you want increase in BOTH torque & Hp ! :hmmmm2:

It's easy to increase 30 Hp on a forced induction engine but on a natural aspirated, it's quite difficult especially when the BT is considered to have achieved the benchmark of 100 Bhp/litre mark.

So far I can only think of a bolt on is NOS :idea: coz it's not feasible to force induce the BT as it'll cost quite a bit to do that. So my suggestion'd be a metal gasket, a piggy back & a pair of higher cams. That'd probably get you near to the 30 Hp on crank you want, bro.

If someone here has a more practical idea, I'd also like to hear him out coz I also have a BT auto but I'm not complaining coz I'm no expert in driving fast in an auto trans car. I fell really scared in having to rely so much on the brakes alone.:afraid: