Increase Blacktop A/T power

Hmm... I'm surprised, you do understand. :hmmmm: Then why are you still asking for something so difficult to achieve ? It's worse now, you want increase in BOTH torque & Hp ! :hmmmm2:

It's easy to increase 30 Hp on a forced induction engine but on a natural aspirated, it's quite difficult especially when the BT is considered to have achieved the benchmark of 100 Bhp/litre mark.

So far I can only think of a bolt on is NOS :idea: coz it's not feasible to force induce the BT as it'll cost quite a bit to do that. So my suggestion'd be a metal gasket, a piggy back & a pair of higher cams. That'd probably get you near to the 30 Hp on crank you want, bro.

If someone here has a more practical idea, I'd also like to hear him out coz I also have a BT auto but I'm not complaining coz I'm no expert in driving fast in an auto trans car. I fell really scared in having to rely so much on the brakes alone.:afraid:

to be easy..i wud like 2 prefer on torque ..

I also own a AE111 4A-GE 20V BT Auto too. I didn't feel the car poor in performance at all. But, These have few thing can be done to increase on your engine performance. But, just little only and still have a long way to 190 HP.

1.) Make sure your ignition timing is running at 10-15 degree.
2.) Clean & balance your fuel injector and throttle.
3.) Custom cool air intake (CAI) for your car.
4.) Upgrade your muffler to 2"-2.3" S-Flow muffler + banana.
5.) Replace CAT with 2" bullet center box. Be caution, It required a special valve to gather back the back preasure. Get advise from muffler shop.
6.) Use full syn motor oil (5w-40).
7.) Use Esso, Mobil, or Petronas fuel only. No Shell :mad:
8.) Use aftermarket drop in air filter, plug cable, iridium plug and etc.
9.) Use lightweight wheel. Such as VR TE37.... I am using VR NRS-Group N.
10.) Use E-manage or other management to remap your A/F ratio.
11.) Make sure your Power mode button is on at the time.:biggrin:
12.) Use good quality VS + ground cable.

Good Luck

ya la....2o2r use shell V-POWAH racing oni...
even i use it nowadays....hehehe..

POWAH hahaha....
no matter wat petrol, as long as it can burn in my engine and run, i will use it hehehe....

In Sabah, Got no Shell V power or racing lah.. But, few of my 4AG kaki including myself having bad exp with Shell (Green). Car start jerking during 4000 RPM up, and very bad FC (Shell RM 60 can go 180 KM only with 50% highway + 50% city drive). But other fuel sure can go 250 KM + with same driving. Before that, I am loyal with Shell for past 10 year+ and you can test for yourself. By the way, Did you hear any VVT activation sound like Eeeee.... sound like (turbine) starting from 3500 RPM up + any oil leak on engine.

Sound like turbine? Always. Standard for 20V maybe. Regarding Shell, Mobil Esso better!!

to be easy..i wud like 2 prefer on torque ..

Bro, you have to understand the charecteristic of the engine before you start to mod it. Beside that you have to understand what you want to achieve as well.

Why do u feel blacktop auto lack of power is because 20v is high output engine at high RPM, that mean you'll suffer from low power below 5K RPM and below, actually 4AFE auto is even better on low end.

Most of the time, auto gearbox will change gear before you even reach 5K RPM, how are you going to run on the max power band? Here is 2 option for you in order to improve the power and respond:

1. Change to manual gearbox.

If you don't like option 1 then go to option 2 which will provide alot of torque for you.

2. 7AGE. use your existing setup and change the block to 1.8l with 7AFE block. You'll get alot of improment in term of low end torque.

By the way how much is your budget for your mod in order to increase ur engine output?

Forget about after market ECU especially racing ECU that come from Japan that mod from existing ECU because your low end will be much more worst then current ECU. Those ECU only maximize the high end power out put.

Hope that will help.

nice sharing eg9....
if can get urself a NGK power cable and open pod air filter..trumpet tak payah lah.....tis also can increase a little torque...
oh yeah ...dun use too big size rim such as 17" coz tis heavy rim make ur torque less and sumore urs is AT....get lenso lor if u wan cantik,ringan,and still maintain power....

a friend of mine use aftermarket ecu for BT, said it improves his low end.
but he is using manual tranny. la. 4-1 summore. differenct case here. hahhhaa..
pre-programable la the ecu, not like haltech, motec, freedom that all.
programble should can be tuned to our liking issit? so, basically can fine tune until low rev also nice, high rev also nice right? sorry dont have experience in tuning a programable ecu.

Easiest and cheapest way is to turbo your BT. Can easily hit 200bhp without breaking your bank account. Its cheaper than NA modding. However, need to change to low comp piston, thicker head gasket and custom header. Also need e-manage for tuning.

Bro, thicker head gasket, which type and where to get it wor? and low comp. piston, 4AGZE piston can?? hehe

Last time, I seen one 4A-GE 20V BT + big Axx Turbo with 25+ psi boost powered with 4A-GZE piston (Black head), king bearing, thicker head gasket, external wastegate, BOV, intercooler, oil cooler, custom turbo header, adjustable cam pulley, high cam??, Bosch ignition coil, cooler spark plug, bigger injector and halftech management system. Almost forgot, It is a single throttle setup and with VVT disable. The AE86 is belong to one ext 4AG tuner in KK. vh-101, you can call Ah Lun from Bengkel Kolopis on turbocharge 4AG stuffs.

Wah 25psi ..geng.. Bro, Bengkel Kolopis at where o? Yeah, i saw few 20v turbo's pics also single throttle only. why ar? any sifus know why can't use the 4 throttle as intake?

hear many said tat if use 4 throttle for the turbo setup is very dam susah...maybe is the throttle make the air flow tak chun kot....dun know lah ...i also wonder why ah???

i remember my pc got two pic is 4age20v turbo ...but from pic we can see they also use bak the 4 throttle...make me lagi nak tau y one throttle after i saw tis pic...
4ageturbo2.jpg

Wah nice .. haha this half cut original from japan right? So lucky if can find it..haha Hemm i also dont know why some keep the 4 throttle, some throw the 4 throttle.. if 20v turbo, the ECU can use piggyback? or need standalone?

piggybak i think can also but if wan better performance i think standalone lor..pls correct me if i am wrong,,thx