how to adjust air fuel ratio

SkYwAlKeR: this one can use for tune ka :D
DIY monitoring a/f
i'm wanted to do this one but seem dun hav gadget ...
i've read about this too... but u still need a O2 sensor at ur exhaust.... normal sensors are narrowband sensors, they do not give accurate reading... even if u wired a AFR guage directly to the sensor, the reading might not be vr accurate... u still need to test drive around and monitor it closely....

wideband sensor is the best choice.... but with a price tag of rm1XXX, i prefer learning to tune AFR the hard way (through experience)....

is there any indication when it's too rich?
jeng jeng jeng...
http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/6584/sparkplugyq1.jpg

if u lazy to remove ur plugs, can check ur exhaust fumes... if got heavy unburn fuel smell, means running rich... if black smoke come out, AFR vr rich....
optimum would have water vapour emmiting from ur exhaust... can use ur palm to test....

PS: dun smell too much la... later can get vr "high"....:regular_smile:

i've read about this too... but u still need a O2 sensor at ur exhaust.... normal sensors are narrowband sensors, they do not give accurate reading... even if u wired a AFR guage directly to the sensor, the reading might not be vr accurate... u still need to test drive around and monitor it closely....

wideband sensor is the best choice.... but with a price tag of rm1XXX, i prefer learning to tune AFR the hard way (through experience)....

jeng jeng jeng...
http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/6584/sparkplugyq1.jpg

if u lazy to remove ur plugs, can check ur exhaust fumes... if got heavy unburn fuel smell, means running rich... if black smoke come out, AFR vr rich....
optimum would have water vapour emmiting from ur exhaust... can use ur palm to test....

PS: dun smell too much la... later can get vr "high"....:regular_smile:
oh..ok
thanks bro..
will try it later..
thanks ya...:_:

i found the screw.. but dunno y the screw is too tight, unable to turn by hand, any toolkit to turn it? or i nit to apply WD-40, oso the screw is excessive hot when i touch it on engine running.

u need a specially modded sparkplug to turn it... it is designed so so that one wont simply turn it for fun and mess up the A/F ratio....

where can i buy the sparkplug to DIY it? i think my carb is mistuning now..
gas from the the exhaust is dense of petrol smell. the car suck petrol like water and run no smooth..

Any sifus out there has the picture of the modified spark plug? located the screw but had no idea how to screw it..

Appreciate the help guys!

1) yes.... 4g15 n 4g13 using the same carb....

2) jeng jeng jeng...
http://img112.imageshack.us/img112/2594/screwsqr2.jpg

3) screw in means clockwise... similar to water pipe... wanna close the tap (lean mixture), u turn clockwise....

4) the workshop usually tune my carb and ignition timing only charge me 5bucks... other workshop i dunno... but shouldnt be expensive....

hmmm this photo very familiar :X-:

can we just adjust the distributor and tune down the timing screw on the back of the carb?

cannot ler... adjust distributor is to adjust the ignition timing... nothing to do with the carb AFR... carb AFR is set from behind (facing the firewall), as shown in the pic...

hi sifus, nooby here...
so where is the idle speed screw?? not the a/c off idle screw?

in the picture show only the a/c off idle screw, a/c idle screw and air/fuel ratio screw... so which one is the idle speed screw? :confused: