mods on Accord CF4

Q. How long will Iridium Last?
A. Iridium use represents the most significant technological advance in automotive spark plug manufacturing, since platinum was introduced in the early eighties. As vehicle manufacturers produce increasingly complex and efficient automobiles, there is a greater need for long-life plugs that can tolerate leaner fuel mixtures and improved combustion processes. DENSO has responded to this need by developing its Iridium alloy, originally for OE applications. For example, many newer Lexus’ and Toyota models carry an ultra long-life Iridium plug variation (.7mm with platinum tipped ground) that is capable of up to 120,000 miles of service. DENSO Iridium Power plugs, with their .4mm center electrode, have been developed for performance applications. Because gradual wear will “round-off” firing points over time, the concentrated firing power and voltage requirement benefits will be reduced. For this reason, DENSO advises replacement after 30,000 miles.

From denso site, they advise to change every 30k miles.. Quite a lot.. but why my iridium last so short.. puzzle..

Better stick to normal plug.. or maybe bosch 4 plug.. cheaper.. change every service also does not hurt that much

30k miles = 50k kms,...
i still think u need to check ur engine head where those small rings or gaskets are located,... if the oil leaks, wet, etc,... might cause accelerated wearing off of the plugs,...

and also time to upgrade the plug cables,...

is for Accord CL1
not torneo
btw the items sold
:regular_smile:

Duh.....man...so fast.....sent u msg also u didn't reply......

Pity...... anymore of those stuff ?

AMDFAISAL.......IS THAT U WHO GOT IT ?? Heheheee

Duh.....man...so fast.....sent u msg also u didn't reply......

Pity...... anymore of those stuff ?

AMDFAISAL.......IS THAT U WHO GOT IT ?? Heheheee

sorry mate
sold it before i see your msg

Q. How long will Iridium Last?
A. Iridium use represents the most significant technological advance in automotive spark plug manufacturing, since platinum was introduced in the early eighties. As vehicle manufacturers produce increasingly complex and efficient automobiles, there is a greater need for long-life plugs that can tolerate leaner fuel mixtures and improved combustion processes. DENSO has responded to this need by developing its Iridium alloy, originally for OE applications. For example, many newer Lexus’ and Toyota models carry an ultra long-life Iridium plug variation (.7mm with platinum tipped ground) that is capable of up to 120,000 miles of service. DENSO Iridium Power plugs, with their .4mm center electrode, have been developed for performance applications. Because gradual wear will “round-off” firing points over time, the concentrated firing power and voltage requirement benefits will be reduced. For this reason, DENSO advises replacement after 30,000 miles.

From denso site, they advise to change every 30k miles.. Quite a lot.. but why my iridium last so short.. puzzle..

Better stick to normal plug.. or maybe bosch 4 plug.. cheaper.. change every service also does not hurt that much

Guys, beware of imatation/fake & recondition of iridium plug!. That why the plug is not long lasting.

minimalist,

that white car is yours ke? ori CL1 or converted CF4?

so what are the items that are still available?

nop
was belong to my bro
but sold liao
is from CF4 then fully converted to CL1
interior + exterior + engine everything
the pearl white was last time
after that on porsche red then sold
CL1 stuffs all gone but the rim still available
left CF4 front lip, side skirt and fog light

Guys, i've asked some of my mechanics.....they all said most cases the brake cannot be tuned to equal if you had the calipers changed......unless i change the rear to 2 pot also !

Any idea ? Who had experiences using 4 pot front and rear still oem ? and had the brake bias tuned ?

I checked the net ar.....dunno how to search the rear brake system la.....2 pot

Guys,

As told by my friend & my father's kawan aka owner one of grey importer in KL, with immdiate effects the import of Mitsubishi & Honda cars (as far as they know thru a letter from PEKEMA read to me) by grey importer has been uplifted.

Means that after this lots of CBU cars can be imported by grey importer la!. hehehe. Good chance for above budget individual to owned a CTR! kekeke

i think honda malaysia is planning to bring it in la bro. rm230k kot

Selling Price by grey importer sure much lower, since it's recond..not new as brought by HM. Guess sooner or later HM would have to bring down the price lor. Same what happened to current MMM (Mits. Motor M'sia).