mods on Accord CF4

Guys,

As told by my friend & my father's kawan aka owner one of grey importer in KL, with immdiate effects the import of Mitsubishi & Honda cars (as far as they know thru a letter from PEKEMA read to me) by grey importer has been uplifted.

Means that after this lots of CBU cars can be imported by grey importer la!. hehehe. Good chance for above budget individual to owned a CTR! kekeke

Hmm...then they will have conflict again.....like last time, Honda Malaysia would not service grey import cars..... coz it would be against their policy.....duh.....

After that.....AP issues rise again....hahaha.....with rockets firing BN, MP, the story would start all over again....repeatedly !

Aiy.....

i got a different news pulak today,... that the CTR wont be coming in,... so let's wait and see,...

anyway, my car collection already enough,... now wanna concentrate on house collection (as if i have),... hehe

sato,... so u tried on adjusting the brake bias or not? i'm not fammiliar lah, but i think itz to shift the pressure more to the rear brakes,... as in black cf4 case, no sound or whatever,... but hi speed braking is dangerous,... front might be forced to lock-up,... rear brakes pulak no enough stopping force,... drift daaaaaaaaaaaa into the longkang,... anyway, good luck in ur improvising project.

regarding the gunmetal rims,... awie dont seem to be around,... maybe i'll sms him later,... he's offshore i think,... making big bucks,...

The brake bias thing....not yet ar.....

I've asked all the mechanics that i know....they all replied me the same answer....can't adjust !

So...i'm thinking of going KL and ask lor.....but no time yet.....Kind of like the current setting though....hahaha....feel the G Force....hahaha....

Yesterday sent my car to the mechanic....coz water boiling la.....radiator fan not working.....and also changed the idle speed xxx...dunno what...hahaha....

Now rpm still working fine....have to test a few days b4 paying....

thinking of holidaying in hk maybe soon,...
cant really understand much of the chinese words in the car8 site,... and my wife wont sit by the pc with me,... maybe have to print out and ask her to translate,...

some ads are long time ago already, dunno still around or not eventho the price no line accross,...

once i browse thru the thingys, i'll inform jackie,...
looking at things i can hand carry,...

CTR hatchback only in UK eh? Read somewhere that the sedan version is more performance oriented compared to the hatchback.
Got one CTR sedan listed in NZ site selling for NZD46k (around RM115k) - almost same price as the 1.8 one here.

fobs,
tq for the sms... im in kl but bz...

mimalist,
luv the rims, but need to find the knuckles 1st...

crxsr,
do u still have the 5 knuckles thingy and etc? any chance reducing the price to half... :)

CTR hatchback only in UK eh? Read somewhere that the sedan version is more performance oriented compared to the hatchback.
Got one CTR sedan listed in NZ site selling for NZD46k (around RM115k) - almost same price as the 1.8 one here.

NO need to get this CTR... better get Caldina GT4 Type N.. Value buy.. depreciate only rm5k/yr... easy to dispose...

fobs,

crxsr,
do u still have the 5 knuckles thingy and etc? any chance reducing the price to half... :)

I still have a set of 5 knuckles frt n rear complete with disc n rotor for rm1600, condition very good.

fobs,
tq for the sms... im in kl but bz...

mimalist,
luv the rims, but need to find the knuckles 1st...

crxsr,

take the rims 1st,...
then take the knuckles,...
aiyah,... 1100+1600=2700,... my advan 17's also that price already,...

faisal,

if i changed the CF4 knuckle to EURO R knuckle, what about the ABS, VSC etc. Does it affect the car?

euro R knuckles come with the sensors u need for ABS. for VSA i'm not sure since only SiR has this function. Perhaps the same ABS sensors can double as VSA sensors as well but not sure la

a lot of trouble to modify just for rims...

anyway tq. i think i'll already got advan tc rims w/ 4 lugs offset +45... it should be fine if not lowered. fully tested w/ 4 x passenger in the car.

fobs,
now we've got the same rim... ha ha ha...

otherwise
rims = 1100
knuckle mod = 400

total 1500 hehe

faisal,

if i am not mistaken, you told me that the euro R front knuckles wont fit with CF4 and you had to have your original ones modded to 5 lugs.
But can we buy the rear knuckles only or do they always come in complete set - front and rear?
if we buy euro R halfcut, it comes together with the front knuckles aite? and still need to buy the rear knuckles only (separately) aite?

saw a black (not solid black but more like greyish black) CF4 last thursday here, going the opposite direction. Anyone?

a lot of trouble to modify just for rims...

anyway tq. i think i'll already got advan tc rims w/ 4 lugs offset +45... it should be fine if not lowered. fully tested w/ 4 x passenger in the car.

fobs,
now we've got the same rim... ha ha ha...

u must lower the torneo,... if not ppl sat crv torneo, kekekkekeeee,.....
different color rim, different color car,... x sama,...
urs hitam menawan,... mine putih menyerlah,...

faisal,

if i am not mistaken, you told me that the euro R front knuckles wont fit with CF4 and you had to have your original ones modded to 5 lugs.
But can we buy the rear knuckles only or do they always come in complete set - front and rear?
if we buy euro R halfcut, it comes together with the front knuckles aite? and still need to buy the rear knuckles only (separately) aite?

saw a black (not solid black but more like greyish black) CF4 last thursday here, going the opposite direction. Anyone?

seems like u also interested, bro,...??? aishhhh,... but whole cl1,... change all,... juz use back the chassis,... all no problem bro,...

as told by crxr... the front knuckles can be used if u mod the cv joints... the outer part of the drive shaft i think. anyway i didn't go that direction la.

otherwise the knuckles usually come in one set... unless the seller has only front or rear only...

when u buy the hafkat... what u get depends on the hafkat shop i think... sometimes u get many parts... sometimes u get not so many...

as told by crxr... the front knuckles can be used if u mod the cv joints... the outer part of the drive shaft i think. anyway i didn't go that direction la.

otherwise the knuckles usually come in one set... unless the seller has only front or rear only...

when u buy the hafkat... what u get depends on the hafkat shop i think... sometimes u get many parts... sometimes u get not so many...

i make fren with the hc shop here,... can get the whole car in, chopped at the nose,... so u get the whole car.

faisal,

noted. I might missed the msg posted by crxr.

fobs,

dont quite understand la - "get the whole car in, chopped at the nose.. so u get the whole car"
chopped already how come still can get whole car? or do u means whole car but in 2 pieces/parts?

fobs,

dont quite understand la - "get the whole car in, chopped at the nose.. so u get the whole car"
chopped already how come still can get whole car? or do u means whole car but in 2 pieces/parts?

ahhhhh, sori,...
still get whole car,... in two pieces.
but since the import law need to cut,... they cut the nose,... not the middle of the car.

where's jackie?
i'm going to HK on saturday 22 september,...
5 days 4 nites,...

if i can extend two more nites,... i'll see how.